Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cefn Coed Wild Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Penmaenpool > Cefn Coed Wild Camping Reviews

Cefn Coed Wild Camping
Cefn Coed
Penmaenpool
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL40 1YF
Tel: 07539469617
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Hannah 1 review from this member

 We had a great stay. We just wish we could have stayed for longer!

My partner and I have been considering wild camping for a long time but needed a camping trip before taking the plunge.

At Cefn Coed you have well kept basic facilities (water and toilet) as well as a small shop to get fresh eggs from their chickens and at the time we stayed field mushrooms. They also hire fire pits and sell firewood.

Jo and his Dad are really friendly and happy to help should you need it. Their chickens are also friendly and greeted us every morning (our pitch was next to their house).

We will definitely come back here in the future and hopefully stay a little longer!

If you want to be fully immersed in nature and enjoy snowdonia then this is the place for you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Marylo 1 review from this member

 The camp site is in a lovely setting and it was a quiet place for those with young children.

You couldn't play music which was a shame and its a good little walk up hill to the toilets which is why I wouldn't go here again.

It was also rather expensive for the one night 42! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lucyhu 1 review from this member

 Amazing wild camping trip!

This was our second visit here, along with our 2 dogs.

Very secluded, great to hear the birds and owls in the morning and evening.

Beautiful walks, close the estuary (5 minute walk), lots of picnic spots. Toilets at the main entrance, 3/4 minute walk from our forest spot. Pub close by along with a beach less than 10 minute drive and a 20 minute drive to Barmouth.

We'll definitely be back! Joe is brilliant, so helpful and friendly 😀 thank you! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louissa 24 reviews from this member

 Expensive "wild" camping - a nice, quiet woodland site but it charges a lot for what it is. (We paid 28 for one night, for two people and a dog. )

The pitches for the tents wind down into the woods but the campervan spots are, understandably, all near the access road so it doesn't feel particularly special. All pitches seem to have had chipping put down at the start of the season to avoid mud - hope it works.

There is only one toilet for men and one for women - they'd get very busy (or the woodlands get rather dirty!) when the site is full.

No showers - which is fine in the "wild camping" idea - but also no immediately potable drinking water (there is a tap but they recommend boiling it first).

There are also no bins which really annoys me - it's just pushing the cost onto someone else.

I'm fine with no facilities on a back to basic site but it's frustrating to have to pay a lot and still have no facilities!

On the plus side, there is excellent walking from the site - either along the estuary or into the hills with views to Cadair Idris. The people were friendly and it'll be interesting to see how they develop the place. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nvangi 1 review from this member

 Very happy to have stayed over at this delightful campsite in a beautiful location.

We were welcomed promptly.

The field has a lovely view. It was great to be near horses and near the estuary. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Cedz 1 review from this member

 5 stars all round for this campsite,

Great place if your thinking of starting your wild camping journey, great campsite, great secluded pitches, great scenery, great little walks, mountains, sea, friendly staff, firepits on site,

So glad we found this place,

Will definitely be returning with the kids, not too wild for them,

Only downsides - only booked 1 night here and the deposit on extras is quite high 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Howarth1066 1 review from this member

 We had the most wonderful stay here!

The setting was beautiful and the owners kind and warm.

We watched the stars by the fire from our secluded pitch into the early ours every night.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cefn Coed Wild Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cefn Coed Wild Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cefn Coed Wild Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penmaenpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3245 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement