Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Buttles Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > The Buttles Caravan Park Reviews

The Buttles Caravan Park
Begelly
Kilgetty
Tenby
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA68 0YG
Tel: 01834 813145  or  07780 675396
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 36
Open: 13/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 55 Reviews
                10/10 from 55 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Belindablueeyes 1 review from this member

 Nice clean site and facilities. Warm and friendly welcome from the owners.

There are tuk tuks for hire if you need a lift to local towns. Road noise is the only down side to this lovely site.

Covid 19 has been tackled with plenty of sanitizer and a pebble system to ensure only 3 people use the shower block at any one time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Touringmary 1 review from this member

 Easy to find and convenient location. Well run and facilities spotless.

Slight noise from busy road, but didn't bother me at all.

Would have liked a hair dryer in the ladies. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gbwig 1 review from this member

 Fantastic family run park. The owners are doing a Stirling job as hosts.

The site is clean and pitches are flat, shower and toilet blocks are clean and showers hot. Perfect campsite.

We had 14 nights here. Will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, attracted firstly by the low price, but the site is just great. Mostly suited to adults, no kiddie facilities.

Really clean toilets and showers etc. , this site is central to everything in Pembrokeshire, no noisy folk, a bit of traffic noise but nothing that bothered us, a really good stay. And smashing hosts, what more can you want,

Will definitely choose this place when we go to Tenby, why wouldnít we? 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kimdav 1 review from this member

 Very nice friendly owners who made us feel welcome, we were with our niece, husband & family for their first time in a caravan, the electric tripped & it was no problem for the owner to come & put it right, they also loaned a tv aerial wire to us & we had perfect picture & plenty of channels.

A bit far out if you donít want to move motorhome but I noticed they had tuk tuks available as taxis to saundersfoot & other areas, we didnít use them but I thought it was a great idea. Toilets SPOTLESS, they had a 3 pebble system in place, you took one in with you & placed it back when you left so no more than 3 at a time in the showers & toilets.

Only disappointment was we were on all gravel pitch but nothing else. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mags b 2 reviews from this member

 Concerned about covid restrictions but need not have worried, one way system plenty of hand sanitation stations around site.

Pebble system for using facilities, take a pebble on entering clean pebble and replace when leaving,

Clean welcoming site 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie Lee 1 review from this member

 Visited The Buttles for the second time and enjoyed just as much as the first.

They've done everything to provide a safe environment with hand sanitisers aplenty, a one way system for the toilets/shower block and a novel idea of how to tell if the toilets are safe to enter with a pebble system (3 pebbles left outside the ladies and gents, you take one in with you - no pebbles outside means toilets are full). The toilets are cleaned regularly and I always found them to be spotless.

The site's kept beautifully with lovely garden areas and freshly mowed grass.

Oh and the wifi's fab!

Thanks for a great stay. We'll definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timetogetaway 1 review from this member

 Excellent welcome by Paul. Friendly and very helpful with choice of pitches. Gave us aerial cable for TV and offered any other help needed. Gave local information about pub and nearest shop and takeaways.

Good site, quiet, toilet and shower block very clean. Hand sanitiser by every door. Good laundry room.

Owner and his wife always doing jobs on site. Cost very reasonable.

Dog friendly. Good walks nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pabec 1 review from this member

 We stayed for a couple of nights, easy access to local areas.

Welcoming owners, nice clean heated amenities block almost to ourselves, benefits of out of season touring.

Hard standing pitches and of course open all year, hard to find this time of year!

Although we had excellent nights sleep there is some noise from nearby road but didn't concern us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jones0990 1 review from this member

 Booked a pod for myself and my partner to stay here for valentines weekend for a relaxing weekend away. Arrived at the site approximately 7. 30pm and was immediately greeted by our lovely hosts who showed us to our pod.

My immediate thoughts of the pod were of how spacious and clean the pod was. I was pleasantly surprised as it is actually bigger than it looks on the photographs.

The facilities were brilliant. Nice hot shower, fridge, sink and tv with plenty of channels. The bed was very comfortable and fresh.

All in all I was extremely happy with what was provided and the pod exceeded my expectations.

Around the site were good transport links to saundersfoot, Tenby and lots of restaurants and bars. I would recommend both the seven spices Indian and the nearby Chinese.

Thank you to our hosts who were brilliant and very attentive to anything we needed. 


Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Buttles Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Buttles Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Buttles Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1778 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement