Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Buttles Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Kilgetty > The Buttles Caravan Park Reviews

The Buttles Caravan Park
Begelly
Kilgetty
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA68 0YG
Tel: 01834 813145
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 36
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 61 Reviews
                10/10 from 61 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chloel 1 review from this member

 We were treated to a very warm welcome and pleasant stay with Lorraine at Buttles.

One of the only campsites open we were sitting ducks but so very lucky to have found it and the facilities were second to none.

I would heartily recommend it to anyone wanting to explore beautiful Pembrokeshire. 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ians98 1 review from this member

 Helofull site owners.

Brilliant site facilities, heated showers/toilets.

Level pitches.

Slight traffic noise from main road

Pub, and shops within a mile 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jo McQueen 1 review from this member

 We arrived to a very warm welcome after a 5 hour drive. We stayed in the shepherds hut with 2 small Patterdales.

The hut was spotlessly clean, the facilities were great a choice of 2 bbqs, deckchairs, picnic bench all in its own picketed fenced garden.

Towels were provided as was tea, coffee sugar and fresh milk. The toilet and showering facilities were also spotlessly clean, cleaned twice a day.

Paul was very knowledgeable about the area and we visited beaches we would never have seen.

Would definitely recommend and hopefully we'll go back next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Donhar 1 review from this member

 We had a really lovely stay at the Buttles campsite.

The owners were really lovely and very friendly.

Really spacious pitches and nice little touches like them lending you Ariel cables.

Facilities were brilliant.

Great location with Tenby and Saundersfoot within 10 minutes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Melbrookes 14 reviews from this member

 The site was very easy to find with good access-

Spotless toilet/shower block-

Central for everyone and friendly owners.

However youre not allowed to park your car etc on your off-side next to your van (which is fair enough) and have to park in a dedicated area--but this causes a problem as the next van to you has this whole area between you allocated to them right up to your van meaning they can literally sit and BBQ etc next to your van which is what happened to us and so we had very little privacy -on this field they were nearly all seasonal pitches so this didn't help matters.

Also this field area was quite narrow with the opposite vans only 5 or 6 yards away making it very tight reversing /siting our van but fortunately we have an electric mover fitted. We can home early and on these issues we wont be re-booking there 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andy-ros 4 reviews from this member

 Loved the site the staff are great, could not help more.

That good we have left our van with them in storage, good value and the van is ready for our next visit 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Belindablueeyes 1 review from this member

 Nice clean site and facilities. Warm and friendly welcome from the owners.

There are tuk tuks for hire if you need a lift to local towns. Road noise is the only down side to this lovely site.

Covid 19 has been tackled with plenty of sanitizer and a pebble system to ensure only 3 people use the shower block at any one time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Touringmary 2 reviews from this member

 Easy to find and convenient location. Well run and facilities spotless.

Slight noise from busy road, but didn't bother me at all.

Would have liked a hair dryer in the ladies. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gbwig 1 review from this member

 Fantastic family run park. The owners are doing a Stirling job as hosts.

The site is clean and pitches are flat, shower and toilet blocks are clean and showers hot. Perfect campsite.

We had 14 nights here. Will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, attracted firstly by the low price, but the site is just great. Mostly suited to adults, no kiddie facilities.

Really clean toilets and showers etc. , this site is central to everything in Pembrokeshire, no noisy folk, a bit of traffic noise but nothing that bothered us, a really good stay. And smashing hosts, what more can you want,

Will definitely choose this place when we go to Tenby, why wouldn’t we? 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Buttles Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Buttles Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Buttles Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kilgetty      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3859 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement