Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Buttles Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

The Buttles Caravan Park
Begelly
Kilgetty
Tenby
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA68 0YG
Tel: 01834 813145  or  07780 675396
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 36
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 27 Reviews
                10/10 from 27 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (21)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   Wild Swimming 5 miles   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Newport Boy 1 review from this member

I selected this site from the Ukcampsite website. I was late booking for the Easter break. My first thought was that it was in a very convenient location to reach many places of interest requiring only a short car journey.

The Begelli Arms a well appointed hotel, pub and restaurant is within easy walking distance. In Kilgetty still within walking distance is a super market and several takeaways.

As to the campsite itself I was very pleased with all aspects. I had a level private pitch, the site was maintained in good order. In previous reviews I had read that the "new" toilet block was an additional bonus and this turned out to be true.

What really made my stay enjoyable was the welcome I was given by the owners. Always a cheery smile and they genuinely wanted to make our stay a pleasant one. Excellent.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Other Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jamietoogoodxo 1 review from this member

We stayed in the glamping pod and could not fault it! The facilities were great, the hosts had truly thought of everything (the pod was stocked with cutlery, crockery, a kettle, heater, towels, wet room and BBQ tools). They even left us Easter eggs, welsh cakes and fresh milk and water for our arrival which was a nice touch. Considering itís a small pod it was very space efficient with storage under the bed and a fold down table.

The decor was modern and the whole place spotless. The bed was very comfortable and overall I would say itís good value for money.

The hosts were friendly and it was a very quick check in/out process. They even helped us work the BBQ one evening.

The site is within walking distance from a local pub/restaurant and a short drive from local beaches which we enjoyed. There was also a book in the pod containing info about the local area and attractions which is useful if you donít know.

Although the pod can fit 4 people, I would say it is more suited to a couple simply due to space/privacy.

My only criticism would be that the TV was temperamental and some of the outside lights were not working. However this didnít dampen our stay as thankfully we had lovely weather! Overall 10/10
via mobile

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ELAKEN 1 review from this member

Thank you for a fantastic visit!, a very warm welcome greeted us on our arrival, extremely helpful and friendly.

The site was having work done, which did not interfere in any way with our stay, besides which we were warned before hand that there would be, although there was no need it was fine and wasn't a hindrance at all. Shower block in pristine condition, instant hot water day and night, and Washing and Drying room. Fabulous attention to details.

A lovely jewel of a site, easy to locate, close to all amenities, fantastic people, we were welcomed by both owners and fellow campers. We were made to feel part of the 'family' and was invited to the end of season party which was a wonderful evening where we met almost everyone else on the site!

We plan on lots of visits! thank you Wendy, Lorraine, Tony and Paul.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Toni Panter 1 review from this member

We have just returned, from a lovely week spent at the Buttles Caravan Park.

A very nice site in an excellent position for exploring the West Wales, Pembrokeshire Coast. The site owners and everyone we met on the site were extremely friendly and helpful.

The new toilet, shower and facility block was very impressive and kept very clean throughout the whole of our stay. The pitches all had electric hook up and were an excellent size, with plenty of room for awnings or canopies.

We certainly plan to make a return visit to this site as we were very impressed with the main approach roads to the area, making it an excellent option for us in the Midlands, and indeed for others visiting from elsewhere. On the subject of the roads, we feel we should mention that due to the position of the site, you can hear passing traffic noise but this was something that we very quickly got used to and it didnít spoil our stay in the slightest.

Thank you very much, to the owners for your hospitality. It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to visiting you again in the future

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lesley mcdonald 1 review from this member

Lovely campsite, the toilets and shower blocks were immaculate, I have never been on a campsite before and I was really impressed with The Buttles. The owner was friendly and really pleasant, showing us where everything was, and offering us informattioon about the surrounding area and where there was to eat, and where the nearest shop was.

It is well a well kept site, that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend, due to the time of year and the fact that we were there mid week, it was nice and quiet, and well placed too get out and about from, and easy to find.

The only downside was that it was a little bit chilly when using the shower, but the hot water soon fixed that.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonsi03 1 review from this member

We've just got home after out stay here with our children, itís a really nice quiet and clean site, central to Tenby and local attractions,

The owners were so helpful, toilet block was nice and clean, it was a bonus having a washing machine and dryer. Also free wi-fi which did work! A lovely Pub/restaurant walking distance from the park which we enjoyed our meal there.

We would definite recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alilou68 1 review from this member

Wonderful little site! Helpful and friendly owners that were so welcoming. Good size pitches. Super clean and new shower block/toilets. Dog friendly.

Lots of caring little touches like fresh sweet peas in the loos, fresh eggs to buy and they even lent us an ariel for our TV. Location is excellent for exploring Pembrokeshire and nothing was a long drive.

Beaches, castles and lovely little towns to explore. Excellent value. Hope to return!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: EmmaP1504 11 reviews from this member

We visited The Buttles for two nights as part of our touring holiday and what a lovely little find it was.

Very helpful, friendly owners, lovely brand new bathroom block, well maintained site and a lovely location.

Excellent value for money and highly recommended.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cerith Gimblett 1 review from this member

Visited this site roughly 18 months ago.

What a transformation. Very polite and helpful owners who have worked extremely hard to turn this site into something special. New toilet and shower block and big hard standing pitches.

Will return soon for sure.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Martinj63 1 review from this member

Excellent caravan park. Very friendly and extremely helpful owners and staff. Lovely showering and toilet facilities.

Couldnít wish for a better site. Dog friendly as well. Extremely clean and well maintained. 10 out of 10 for everything.

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1629 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019