Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blue Bell Cottage Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Poulton Le Fylde > Blue Bell Cottage Certificated Site Reviews

Blue Bell Cottage Certificated Site
Rosslyn Avenue
Preesall
Poulton Le Fylde
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 0HE
Tel: 01253 811564
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + a few tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Irvine45 85 reviews from this member

 This is a very nice site with very nice owners. It is well kept and the toilet facilities are very good. It does feel like you are camping in someone's back garden, due to the location.

The pitch sizes are good, I was on grass, so maybe the hardstanding was about normal. Being on grass, there was no hassles with hammering in awning pegs.

The surrounding area is very friendly and is generally very quiet.

However, there is a small ferry to Fleetwood but due to the tide on the wyre, don't expect to have a "big day out" in Blackpool!

This is a nice site and a great base to explore the Morecambe Bay from and a good cycle path.

I would recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sheffield Steve 9 reviews from this member

 This site is a little gem if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful retreat.

Previous reviewers have mentioned the site's facilities so I'll not repeat them, but I'll just say that they are far better then you would expect from a CS site, especially at only 15 a night.

There are plenty of extras that I wouldn't have expected too such as exterior lighting outside the toilet block, heated bathrooms, the kitchen, good hardstanding and free wi-fi.

Set on a housing estate, you wouldn't expect it to be as quiet as what it is, but it really is one of the quietest places we've ever stayed - and not just because we were the only ones there!

Knott End is a nice little place, with a great pub, and enough shops for what you need, but if you're looking for things to do, don't build your hopes up, because there are no attractions, apart from the golf course.

Thanks to local buses, the ferry and Blackpool trams we got out and about in our 4 day stay, and enjoyed visiting Cleveleys, Fleetwood and Garstang. If you enjoy walking then you can't go wrong.

There is a great path about 5 minutes away which goes along the coast in both directions and we saw lots of birds such as Little Egret, Shellducks, Oyster Catchers, Knots, Redshank, Kestrel. Take some binoculars! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dwsok 5 reviews from this member

 If you are looking for a quiet relaxing time then this is the site for you. A small site about one mile east of Knott End-on-Sea with hard standing and grass pitches all with EHU.

The facilities consisting of two rooms each with a toilet, shower and wash basin are kept very clean. There is a small kitchen for washing up with plenty of hot water available.

The price also includes free WiFi. Only a short walk to the beach and the coastal footpath into Knott End-on-Sea. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Laldea 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic certified site, small but everything you need. Good facilities clean toilets showers even somewhere to wash dishes use of kitchen (microwave, hob cooker and Washing machine) a hidden gem.

Will go again, plenty of places to visit owners friendly 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CR51BOB 1 review from this member

 Hi. Thought I'd like to mention what a brilliant park this is. Stopped for two weeks 21/7/18 to 4/8/18. Mark the owner was very helpful.

This is my first ever review. I would definitely use this park again although I am getting on a bit and it was a six hour drive for me but I believe in giving praise for this well kept park.

Thank You for a most pleasant stay. Highly Recommended. Cheers Mate. Bob n Chris. Top marks from us ! What do you want for 12 per night including Awning. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robarb38 1 review from this member

 Stayed at Bluebell Cottage for 3 nights and it was a perfect place to unwind and relax, lovely spacious pitches with room for awning and car on the pitch. 5 hardstanding and good flat ground for tents.

Showers and toilets kept very clean, and heated at various times but plenty of free hot water for showers all day/night.

Sharon and Mark were wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble, if they can help you they will as I found out when I had dropped my van keys on the pitch and set off home, I received a call from Mark and he drove out to me with my keys saving me a 12 mile return trip to collect them, how's that for service.

Good selection of local shops for all your needs and you can catch a ferry across to Fleetwood for a day out or get the bus there and too Blackpool. Dog friendly site do not know about children as there were non on the site whilst we were there.

Will definitely be returning soon. 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Blunders 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed a number of times at Bluebell Cottage and regard it almost as our second home. We visit the area quite regularly, visiting family and find this spotless site so friendly and welcoming. The toilet/shower facilities are excellent, (heated morning and evening) and kept in tip top clean condition. We tow a small car behind our motorhome and we have plenty of space on the sites that we are given. It is a pleasure to find such a lovely well maintained site and we now book well in advance to ensure we get a site. We will be there again before and after Christmas. Thank you for providing a place we can call our second home! 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Agi9 1 review from this member

 Just returned home after yet another peaceful 6 nights at this wonderful site. Flat site, well maintained. Always our 1st choice for a quick getaway. Sharon and Mark always helpful as ever. As stated before, no pot wash, but this gives us an excuse to visit the local pubs or Knott end chippy, calling at the cake shop on the back. The local shops stock all you will need for your stay, all within a lovely walk along the tarmacked coastal footpath. Bus routes to Blackpool, Cleveleys, Fleetwood and Lancaster town centre`s. Already looking forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Roving pair 31 reviews from this member

 Very nice quiet site well maintained the showers and toilets are spotless there are no washing up facilities but a minor detail. The owners cant do enough to help you. A lovely walk next to beach into Knott End or into the town itself where there are a couple of pubs. We got the ferry into Fleetwood which runs quite regularly. Overall very good. Would return. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gary newman 3 reviews from this member

 Fully agree with the previous review! An excellent little site in a lovely area. Flat & secluded & well maintained pitches, with good, clean facilities. Great value for money, we will be returning & would recommend to anybody looking for a nice peaceful site.

Knott End is worth the walk & Fleetwood is only 5 minutes on the ferry & is also worth a visit. It would be a good base to visit Cleveleys & Blackpool, via tram from Fleetwood. Also, buses go from Knott End to Lancaster. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Blue Bell Cottage Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Blue Bell Cottage Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Blue Bell Cottage Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Poulton Le Fylde      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2261 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement