Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Domaine De Bourrat

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Midi - Pyrenees > Lot > Domaine De Bourrat Reviews

Domaine De Bourrat
Labastide Murat
Lot
Midi - Pyrenees   (Browse area)
46240
Tel: +33 0 565 225066
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/04/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 6 Reviews
                10/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shepcot 3 reviews from this member

 We spent a few nights here on our way to the South of France. A very rural site a few kilometres from Labastide Murat it was fairly easy to locate.

Very friendly and welcoming owners, to the extent that we stayed longer than planned. Nice restaurant. Pool. Great walks from the site.

We'll definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HeatherF 1 review from this member

 We spent a lovely week with our six berth caravan at Domaine De Bourrat this year. This is a quiet campsite, beautifully located with fabulous views. We were able to visit both the Dordogne region and the Lot and the local towns and villages were all just beautiful. The children loved the pool and the facilities, while not new, were perfectly adequate and clean.

The campsite owners were friendly and we particularly enjoyed the chance to chat in the evening with a drink and the odd snack. We also had a meal one evening which all found delicious and it was nice to have the option to skip cooking for one meal! Because the campsite is not busy we were able to let the children wander freely and they enjoyed buying an ice cream by themselves and playing table tennis and croquet.

What impressed us most was how kind and helpful the campsite owners were when our car broke down. They offered to take us into town to buy food and rang the local garage, translating for us so we were able to find out what was happening with our car.

Domaine de Bourrat was the best of all worlds. A beautiful campsite with bar, restaurant and pool but also a small and affordable campsite with none of the crowds and commercialism that normally come with such facilities. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nige 38 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Domaine de Bourrat as part of a 3 month tour around France, and wished we had stayed longer. The area for camping has well spaced out pitches in a large landscaped area of tranquil green land which has a panoramic view of the surrounding area.

There is a characterful bar, with meals available, and a pleasant garden. An excellent swimming pool, and an adjacent small golf course add to the facilities. The key to its attraction is the combination of natural surroundings, informality and the personality of its very warm and personable hosts.

Their help and presence added to our stay significantly, and they were responsible for a remarkable act of kindness after we had left for our next stay in Limousin. I had left my glasses behind - they called me to make me aware of this and immediately offered to drive to Brive with them the next day ( which he did ).

The ' sanitaires' have the by no means standard comforts of toilet seats, loo paper and continuous hot water. Labastide Murat is an interesting town close by, and there is a wealth of beautiful villages and scenic areas to explore in the vicinity - notably the Cele and Lot valleys, St Cirq, Cahors and Rocamadour. We loved our time here.

N. B. The site is at the end of a narrow and twisting drive of about 1 km, we managed access comfortably with our large twin axle caravan so don't be put off by this. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Colin Naraine 1 review from this member

 This is by far the BEST camping holiday we have ever had. There was so much to do: swimming, fantastic walks with fabulous scenery, boules and golf to name but a few.

Stayed in the incredibly spacious mobile home which had a wonderful view of the surrounding fields, (I can still hear the distant bleating of the sheep. )

Washing facilities were excellent and the pool was very clean and also big enough to lose yourself in. The camp site is very reasonably priced, food superb and, at the time we were there, the owner put on some live entertainment which was first class!

A great base to go and venture off. Do take advantage of the beautifully picturesque town of Rocamadour. I would also highly recommend investigating the enchanting spectacle that lurks at Gouffre de Padirac.

The owners were extremely accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely return and bring more folks with me. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: TheNields 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful stay here. The owners are very welcoming, knowledgeable about the area and are happy to help in anyway you need. The setting is idyllic, completely off the beaten track, so it's great for getting away from it all. Yet it's just a short drive into the charming local villages and only a bit further to travel to reach the larger towns.

Very good, home cooked food is available in the club house, with themed evenings and entertainment regularly put on. The shower block is a good size and very clean. The swimming pool is deceptively large and kept scrupulously clean. The Gite, where we stayed, is very well presented with all that you'd require for a self catering holiday.

Although we didn't camp there, we could see that the facilities available for camping were ideal and those who were there camping were all seemed happy with what they had available. It really is a unique holiday, not just in the setting but also in the welcome. For Brits abroad it's lovely to have somewhere that, not only embraces all that is French and relevant to the area, but also offers those little touches of home that we all still enjoy, even on holiday. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Thegasman2008 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 10 days and found the owners very friendly and helpful. The site is very secluded and peaceful, we enjoyed the country walks and the location is good for all the local attractions, though as the site is outside the village you would need transport to make the best use of the location.

The toilets are clean, as are the showers, there is a restaurant on site, and a pool this was clean and near enough to collect drinks from the bar.

We are hoping to return for another visit this year, as there is so much we did not get around to doing last time. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Domaine De Bourrat child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Domaine De Bourrat have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Domaine De Bourrat?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Domaine De Bourrat dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lot      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Midi - Pyrenees

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1795 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement