Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Meadow Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Ilfracombe > Little Meadow Camp Site Reviews

Little Meadow Camp Site
Watermouth
Berrynarbor
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 9SJ
Tel: 01271 866862
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 24/03/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pollyl 1 review from this member

 We have found a great place to stay with fantastic views.

The reception we received on arrival was great.

Will definitely be going here again.

We were late due to motorway problems but when we arrived late we couldnít have had a better experience. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weyfry 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, lovely and peaceful.

Could see and hear the sea from our pitch.

Staff all extremely friendly as well as all campers.

Did not have to queue for toilets, showers or wash up area. All very clean, lovely hot water in showers and hand basins.

All Well organised during current Covid situation. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Joanne 1 review from this member

 Difficult to find with sat nav (had two different ones) but worth getting lost for.

Fantastic site, toilets/showers were spotless, great dog walks from site and social distancing measures were great.

Will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mozzer1966 4 reviews from this member

 What a little gem, great campsite really friendly owners, what more need I say.

The view from our pitch was fabulous great weather helped

All I can say is thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Fizzflash 1 review from this member

 Nice site facilities were good. Hot showers most of the time.

Shop is ok but garage not far charged 1.60 for ice. Camp shop 2 pound.

Not really a solo camp site ideal for families. Very quiet plenty of space.

I was walking coast so used as base found footpath from site which was great. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cl51ffe 3 reviews from this member

 Nice flat pitches - some do look to be on the small side - most are quite large -

Easy walk into combe Martin -

Good showers with toilets - easy access for disable - good washing facilities -

Friendly staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PatBoySlim 1 review from this member

 Very friendly staff. Facilities are good and clean and itís worth a 10 just for the views. Waking up every morning to a view of the sea.

It's also pet friendly so thatís a bonus.

Ilfracombe is a 10 min drive or 25 min walk.

Highly recommended and will be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Whiskywhiskymac 11 reviews from this member

 I recently stayed here for a week whilst walking the first stretch of the South West Coastal Path that runs right past the site.

The owners and staff are very friendly and welcoming and took time to explain everything on site and in the area. They were also very thoughtful when it came to choosing the spot for our tent because it was very hot and we had a dog with us. As for the plots themselves they are very generous - thus ensuring that you don't feel cramped or too close to your neighbours.

I loved the attention to detail - the rustic wooden hangers, hooks and toilet roll holders in the wash block - they are NOT twigs as described by a previous reviewer but solid lengths of coppiced hazel and they look great and work well. These are very in keeping with the rustic 'turtle friendly' bags that are thoughtfully hung on the back of shower doors for clothes. One suggestion - the shower cubicles are large enough to house a small chair (maybe fastened to the wall) and this may help older folk. I note that some previous reviewers have complained that the showers are push button - this is not a problem - they are free and warm so why complain?

The toilets and showers are spotless and cleaned twice a day - and there is a well organised recycling area (look out for the nesting swallows in the roof)! There is copious hot water in the washing up area - and a fantastic view across the Bristol Channel to boot!

Wifi is available - a real bonus - although if you want to stream films and TV from the internet I imagine that you will have to locate close to the reception area. It was, however, fine for me to collect emails and messages and the look at things online.

Fresh rolls and croissants can be ordered in the evening for the following breakfast - and I challenge anyone not to be tempted by this when you smell the fresh baking in the morning!

There is a freezer for ice blocks - with a no charge but a donation to the RNLI (a very worthwhile charity).

What more can I say - I can't wait to return. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gibgill 1 review from this member

 Nicely kept site with lovely sea views. All facilities clean and working. Showers are fixed temperature which is only warm- could be a bit hotter.

Good recycling facilities. Plenty of brochures about local attractions.

Shop had essentials but limited opening.

Excellent Wi-Fi available all over the site so I could use it in my tent! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CUMBRIANS 3 reviews from this member

 On a 9 week trip, taking in France, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Devon and Cornwall, this has been the most expensive and disappointing site we have used.

The view is fabulous but the entrance is awkward even with a small caravan, and the suggestion by the owner to use the layby up the road to turn around is ridiculous. The showers are appalling. A press button that lasts about 20 seconds and constantly starts again with a trickle is the worst of the 15 sites used on this trip. The hooks are twigs, all two of them and they are cold and draughty even in July.

On a long trip it is important to be able to wash things like bedding. One machine and no dryer means unless you have very hot weather you can't get them dry quickly. The shop/reception hours aren't really acceptable, an hour in the morning and an hour late afternoon. If you arrive out of these hours, as we did, in the pouring rain you have to walk up a long steep drive to the farmhouse to book you in, especially for someone infirm.

You might say you are paying for the view but we had similar at St. Ives, Cornwall, and beautiful views of the Swiss Alps and also beautiful lakes in Switzerland and Austria, and didn't have to pay as much as here and had great facilities at all of them.

We are disappointed and will not be returning. 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Meadow Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Meadow Camp Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Meadow Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ilfracombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3182 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement