Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Meadow Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Ilfracombe > Little Meadow Camp Site Reviews

Little Meadow Camp Site
Watermouth
Berrynarbor
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 9SJ
Tel: 01271 866862
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 24/03/2021 to 30/09/2021
           24/03/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 109 Reviews
                9/10 from 109 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sarah Burnett 3 reviews from this member

 A fabulous wee spot.

The site caretakers were amazing and went above and beyond to facilitate my stay.

One or two more loos would have been great, especially in the morning rush, but in fairness I was staying at peak holiday season.

Would return without hesitation. 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: DocSJ 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location and views with level pitches, our pitch was very narrow for the size of our tent - despite telling them the size.

Facilities were adequate, not necessarily clean and toilet roll often ran out - showers too hot for young children and no other way to wash them.

Very basic. Very friendly welcome and introduction but let down by 1 member of staff who was offish and unhelpful throughout our stay.

Good site if you want basic camping and amazing views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sstudholme 4 reviews from this member

 Booked this site in March this year and left a £50 deposit. The site contact you a month before for full payment which h we duly paid as excited about our trip. We used the directions given on the sites website to get there which brings you through Combe Martin. Some narrow bendy winding roads (as a nervy passenger I was really anxious but for hubby towing, no issues) then when we got to site the turning into the site was literally turning back on yourself to turn up a steep hill with a very narrow entrance. My husband is experienced and our caravan is only 21ft long being pulled by a freelander and he managed to turn at an angle to get in, but lucky nothing coming in opposite direction as had to take up all the road. Any larger units would really struggle.

Once up the long gravel entrance we were met by a stern face employee, who showed my hubby to our pitch, our heart sank. A grubby looking uneven gravel pitch right next to toilet block, darkened by a massive oak tree with no view apart from a dappled view of the sea. Considering the rest of the site had beautiful views of sea and we're wide and in open space we asked to move. The woman was not willing to talk to us or listen to reason. I literally had to follow her back in the shop and state my case, she said the site was fully booked and no room to move and as we had booked in March not just turned up and at £255 for the week it was the dearest we had paid all year and expected a better spot. She told me that I was moaning and she was not able to move us saying the 'boss chooses the pitches and she has no say. I asked to speak to the boss and suddenly she walked over to another pitch which was grass and with beautiful views and said she shouldn't do it but would swap us to this one. I thanked her and said we appreciated it and she then said she was going to report this to her boss how we moaned and that she had to move us. I asked her to tell her boss to come see us as we were very reasonable and calm but the way she reacted you would have thought we were threatening her and making her move us against her will. I wanted to explain our dissatisfaction to the owner and to let her know how her member of staff had reacted to our request. No manager or boss came to see us all week.

Besides this we had a great week. The new pitch was great, fantastic views. The facilities on site was OK, it's the views that make it and for what you pay for. The woman in the shop refused to say good morning to us and as a result we did not use the shop.

There is a great walk down to the harbour and to the castle and Combe Martin and Ifracombe is a short drive. The site is OK. But prices are hiked because of the views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vegas777 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely 5 night stay on this great campsite. All pitches have a good view of the sea and cliffs looking across the Bristol Channel to South Wales coast, which is visible on a clear day. Fantastic views to wake up to and glorious sunsets.

You need to be reasonably fit as the gravelled road between the pitch terraces is very steep.

The loo/shower block is rustic but nicely done and spotless, although I found the hooks were a bit on the high side (Iím 5í3Ē tall) and I could only see my face in the mirrors from the nose up! A plastic stool in the shower cubicles would make dressing without getting clothes (jeans legs) wet much easier.

Location is good for Combe Martin and Ilfracombe as well as further afield. Coastal walks are lovely.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weni19 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with friendly staff. We were on a tiered pitch with seaviews which was fab.

The dog walk field really needed cutting as both of our spaniels constantly covered in grass seeds. Location great with lots of places to visit and great beaches.

Only negative is the entrance to the site if towing which, if approaching from the left, you had to go towards Ilfracombe and turn around.

Other than that I would 100% recommend. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drewn6 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful setting with sea views. Lovely short walk to castle and harbour with spectacular sunsets. Fabulous little boat cafe at harbour.

Tiered campsite giving the feeling of seclusion. No one sited in front of you which is a massive bonus.

Donít really like to give any negative feedback due to the struggles of covid but this site would be absolute perfect if money was spent to bring it back to standard.

There is a dog walking field with fab coastal views but the grass was sadly overgrown, just needs a path to be mown all the way round for dog owners to exercise their pooches.

Lick of paint needed in some places and general looking after would give this gem of a site 5 stars.

Discovered Lynmouth- well worth a days visit. Very picturesque and would definitely like to visit again.

Turning into the campsite impossible, must go past site and turn around in a pull in sited down the road, this is fine if no one in the pull in looking at the amazing views. Good luck with that one! Permission needed to widen camp site access a must. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Chris3 1 review from this member

 Nice little site with great views of the sea,

The facilities are basic, but all you need for a great camping holiday.

Staff very friendly and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pollyl 1 review from this member

 We have found a great place to stay with fantastic views.

The reception we received on arrival was great.

Will definitely be going here again.

We were late due to motorway problems but when we arrived late we couldnít have had a better experience. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weyfry 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, lovely and peaceful.

Could see and hear the sea from our pitch.

Staff all extremely friendly as well as all campers.

Did not have to queue for toilets, showers or wash up area. All very clean, lovely hot water in showers and hand basins.

All Well organised during current Covid situation. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Joanne 1 review from this member

 Difficult to find with sat nav (had two different ones) but worth getting lost for.

Fantastic site, toilets/showers were spotless, great dog walks from site and social distancing measures were great.

Will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Meadow Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Meadow Camp Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Meadow Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ilfracombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3003 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder