Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Meadow Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (North) > Ilfracombe > Little Meadow Camp Site > Reviews

Little Meadow Camp Site
Watermouth
Berrynarbor
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 9SJ
Tel: 01271 866862
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 24/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 121 Reviews
                9/10 from 121 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  121 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dora Shackell 1 review from this member

 This is a great little traditional campsite in an amazing location with sea views.

The facilities are basic but clean. There was always someone cleaning. There is recycling available.

It is hilly and on tiers which means you get the great views.

Good for dogs as there is a huge dog walk field. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Little Meadow is a really lovely site, with great sea views and a 10 minute walk to a beach with harboured boats.

I was also lucky enough to experience something very rare: seeing the first instant of sunrise over the sea, from within our campervan.

There is just one small criticism which I hope the friendly owners will address. When one gets out of a shower, one wants to be able to dry feet and don socks without putting a towel on a wet or dusty floor. So, a wooden duckboard in each cubicle near the door should achieve that, and/or a bench in the outer area upon which to sit whilst putting on socks. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Biblo 2 reviews from this member

 Little Meadow, is simply the best. We booked in for 3 but extended to 7 nights;

You can check out any time you like, But you can never leave!Ö

We welcomed by Nick and served by Linda, both were very polite and professional.

We parked on beautifully looked after flat grass electric hook up with plenty of room, so no eye contact with unwanted neighbours!

There is a clear artistic impact of Nick everywhere as most amenities were built by him and his team; less plastic more timber and non standard campsite look. Summary;

The greatest views to look at, plenty pathways to walk on and a great pub nearby to drinkÖ you may order your fresh bread on site but the shop is very limited. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cerisjones 14 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this campsite for one night whilst doing the SW Coast Path, wished we could have stayed longer.

Sian was super friendly and welcoming. We loved the shop: ice creams, locally made apple juice, gas etc and the croissants in the morning (small extra charge) were a welcome treat.

The site is very well maintained with attractive areas which have been left to nature.

Toilets and showers clean and plentiful. Would definitely stay here again.

Thank you for a lovely stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cebky2 1 review from this member

 A friend and I hired a Volkswagen traditional camper van for three nights and we spent one night at this campsite.

We loved it - very tranquil and fantastic views of the sea and Great Hangman. Even managed to order pain au chocolat for breakfast from the shop.

15 min walk to the pub but uphill on the way back. Might be worth booking this in advance at busy times.

Facilities were good and we had plenty of space, felt secluded because it was on terraces with vegetation between the rows.

Would definitely revisit. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Billyboggins 9 reviews from this member

 What a miserable place! The views that are shown on their website are NOT the ones you can see from the site. The irony being that they state in their terms "no drones", that's fair enough but then use a drone to post pictures on their website.

£10 a night for an extra car is extortionate although we had plenty of room on our pitch for even three. The toilets and showers are best described as adequate and in the 7 days we were there I never saw them cleaned once.

We had to leave early as we had a close family unexpected death. They gave me £30 back ! A cheery "good morning" costs nothing btw.

They say "no music of any kind" but then don't police it, we had a couple turn up next to us who played their radio all day and night and presumably it was up to me to ask them to turn it off thus making an awkward situation

The "dog run" field was covered in grass about 2-3 feet high not so good if you don't want your dog covered in ticks etc 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: A.BOOKER 4 reviews from this member

 Really great views from where we were of the sea, the site is on different levels, we were on the 2nd level, but there were about 3 or 4 altogether.

It has slopes, to where you are sited, so some might find it difficult to walk about, but the pitch was relatively level, watermouth castle and museum is a 10 minute walk, down a sloping woodland walk. Well worth a visit. The toilets were pretty good and clean.

You had a steep uphill walk to the farm house/ reception. They have a little shop, and itís ok for the basics, but main shopping area is a 10 car journey.

We were left to ourselves, and itís a very quiet place to go, ideal place to stay for visiting local attractions, lynton and lynmouth. Nice little cafe in the harbour, 10 minutes walk from the site.

Would definitely recommend this place to stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gibbon 1 review from this member

 What a superb little spot, such a clean friendly site, not expensive,

The showers and toilets were better than expected very big no tiny little cubicles loads of room to get showered nice hot water, the toilets are very clean,

The lovely man that cleans them sorry forgot his name they were spotless,

The site itself has a little shop where you sign in not a lot but just essentials,

I can't speak for the whole site but we were near the toilets with 4 electric hook ups and the view was to die for,

There are some swings for the children to play on too, there's not much near, but if you walk across a small field down a sloped path to a gate at the bottom across the road is a harbour with a lovely little tea shop selling tea's, coffees, cakes and lunches very pretty

On the other side is the castle and adventure park which you don't hear at all on site,

A couple of bus stops on either side the only thing I would say is the times are not very good, sometimes you can wait half HR and another it would be two 🤷

Combe Martin is a short drive or couple miles walk but lovely little village plenty to do and swim on a little beach, and buy an ice cream or cream tea 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dukesy 1 review from this member

 This was a lovely peaceful site with great facilities that were clean and tidy,

Even the rain couldn't spoil the first night -

We had a great sea view. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Barrya 1 review from this member

 Beautiful setting with amazing sea views from every pitch.

Watch the sunrise and sunset.

Tight angle at entrance to get in but owners warn you about this prior to arrival.

Can't wait for my next visit. 
via mobile


Previous     121 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Little Meadow Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Meadow Camp Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Meadow Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ilfracombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3034 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement