Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Karrageen Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Kingsbridge > Karrageen Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Karrageen Caravan & Camping Park
Bolberry
Malborough
Kingsbridge
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ7 3EN
Tel: 01548 561230
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 80 Reviews
                8/10 from 80 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Cmduli 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, beautiful location,

Tom was super helpful and welcoming- couldnít do enough, and was full of useful info.

Food trucks visited most evenings, - and little shop had enough stock so we didnít need to shop.

30 minute easy walk to Hope Cove, and 20 mins from South West Coast path- lovely hike to Salcombe.

Would definitely recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kathym 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay at Karrageen.

Very good amenities, very clean and well organised.

The views are amazing all the way down to the sea.

The owners were very friendly, they had a shop open twice a day for essentials.

Very nice stay, would definitely stay again. 9/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Holdsyj 1 review from this member

 This was a lovely campsite, well maintained but the approach road was a bit hair raising! We were towing a 7ft caravan and if we'd met a caravan coming the other way, I don't know what would have happened!

The check-in and check-out times are the same at 11. 30, really think this needs to be staggered. It's quite an early check-in time so this could easily be changed to about 2pm. We made sure we were away by 10am!

We were placed in the top field with the static lodges, next to the toilet block. Bit disappointing as we didn't have a view of anything.

That said, pitches were large and facilities were fairly clean, the campsite was full and cleaning was once a day (maybe it should have been twice a day during peak season/half terms) 20ps for the shower was annoying (we were aware of this prior to booking) as it really was a minimum of 40p per shower for about 3 minutes, we ended up showering in the caravan as with 5 of us, it was getting a bit pricey!

Could really do with an area for ball games as lots of kids kicking balls around and we had one of our solar lights broken.

Quiet time is from 10pm and the first few night everyone seemed to respect this and then it seemed to get a bit rowdier as the days went on. My 13 year old daughter who was sleeping in the awning annexe went out and asked our neighbours to keep the noise down please!

All in all, we had a pleasant stay but if I'm honest, we probably won't return. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tracyc 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and helpful owners. Beautiful site with stunning views of sea and countryside, idyllic setting.

Lovely clean toilet and shower facilities. Just need to have 20ps for the shower, and to wash up.

Will Definitely return. Loved it! 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kerryp 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site with fantastic views.

Shower and toilet block were very clean.

The street food van was a special touch.

Hosts were very friendly and helpful. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lockey123 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed in the top field which has incredible views of Hope Cove (highly recommended).

Good facilities and well maintained although if staying in the top field I would recommend taking your own toilet tent.

Pros: close to local beach, convenient well stocked shop on site (fresh daily bread etc), food trucks with a good variety of foods and the breath taking views from the top field.

Cons : Not many. Remembering 20p's for the showers is a pain but you can easily get change from the shop when open.

Overall a great couple of weeks, I'm sure we'll return again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mikean 1 review from this member

 My only complaint is that there is only one toilet and shower block located in the static caravan part which really needs to be relocated to the touring and camping areas as most tent users do not have toilet facilities.

Just think a new shower and toilet block should be located 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wright 1 review from this member

 This well maintained and presented site in Bolberry, is what peace and relaxation is all about.

They have achieved some lovely terracing with natural shrub divides. You wake up to birdsong and can collect fresh bread from the shop, if pre ordered the night before.

The washrooms are well kept and very clean, with friendly staff at hand. They were quick to ensure everyone was OK after the storm.

My only small advice to novice campers, is to be very careful on the last few miles, as some roads are narrow.

I would happily return to Karrageen for another visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jess2 3 reviews from this member

 A very difficult road to get to the site, extremely narrow, especially for larger outfits. Our pitch was facing a hedge so no view to speak of.

The toilet block was extremely clean and Covid rules very clear. Showers had to be paid for, which is unusual.

Food truck came some evenings and food was good.

The road to Hope Cove was again extremely narrow and not particularly conducive to walking as you had to often flatten against hedges to let traffic go by.

Lovely part of the world but not a site we would visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AndreaLyons 3 reviews from this member

 We liked the privacy provided by the hedges.

We disliked being asked to pay for hot water to wash up and for showers as the price of the stay wasn't cheap. 
via mobile


Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Karrageen Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Karrageen Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Karrageen Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kingsbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3166 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement