Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Park Rose Village

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Bridlington > Park Rose Village > Reviews

Park Rose Village
Covert Lane
Carnaby Sticks
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 3QF
Tel: 01262 608605  or  07985204727
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 8
Open: 07/01/2024 to 22/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 23 Reviews
                7/10 from 23 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindai 1 review from this member

 The site was quiet. Nice cafe,

Shop was handy but doesn't sell fresh foods,

We thought the site could have given us more information about the area and buses,

Toilets need a revamp

All in all we would go back.

We had a nice time.

Loved the peacocks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lockpicker1969 2 reviews from this member

 We recently spend a couple of days at this site and really wish we had something good to say about it. The most important thing to us, is the shower area and the toilet facilities.

Let’s start with that, the showers are 50p token, which you get 5 minutes. Enough time? Maybe, for some. However, when you factor in the price of a one night stay at £32. 50, this is expensive.

The shower area is very dirty and mouldy with nowhere to hang your towel, nowhere to put your clothes. The sink is dirty, clean before using. The toilets are disgraceful.

Spiders, dragon flies, you name it. Of course, at this time of year you would expect this, however these were dead and had been left for many days. Apparently, the owners said the shower blocks are getting demolished.

How many times have I heard this said in the past. It is one of the most expensive caravan sites, we’ve stayed at and definitely the worst bathroom facilities we’ve ever had the misfortunate to experience. And in these days of Covid, no hand sanitisers in the shower, toilet facilities. Surely, at the price they charge, they could afford us that peace of mind.

Now to the chemical waste facilities. We saw people that lazy, they decided to empty their waste down the fresh water facilities instead of walking a few yards more to the correct elsan disposal unit. The smell was horrific not to mention contamination issues.

On a lighter note, there is a very large shop on site. It sells every thing you can imagine except what you really need like milk, bread, eggs and maybe a newspaper. We were absolutely baffled about this but then quickly realised that you must get your credit card out and spend big in the on-site café for your fry ups etc. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lucy+neil 1 review from this member

 We went to Park Rose Village as my daughter was writing a dissertation for her University course at a nearby beach, and as it was approx 6 hours drive for us, we thought that staying in a yurt would be a nice change from putting up our large tent.

Lock down in the UK had just ended a few weeks ago.

The site itself is a stones throw off the main road, and traffic noise is minimal, approx 10 minutes by car to Bridlington, 30 to Scarborough and an hour to York or Whitby.

There are beaches nearby - Fraisthorpe - 10 mins by car, which is a wide beach, and deep at low tide, so would advise that you check tide times, although, even when going out/coming in, there is still plenty of beach, apart from at high tide. There is a cafe where you get get refreshments set back from the beach, with toilets. Car parking approx a pound an hour, but really, nothing else there. Very good if you’re self sufficient or have a dog and want to walk for miles.

You need to buy food if you’re planning on self catering and there is a Morrison’s and an Aldi approx 10 minutes drive in Bridlington.

Spent about £430 for 6 nights and paid for the linen option but this was £40 extra which seemed expensive although it was good quality and clean.

The site:

The yurt section sits in the centre of the site, where the static caravans we’re not really visible, but there were 4 yurts + 2 with wood burners and 2 with electric heaters, all sitting on rickety decking that wobbled as you walked over it. Yurts we’re approx 15ft in diameter with a small double bed and a day bed single with a pull out second bed that couldn’t be separated from the first. Electric socket (2), and be prepared to move furniture around as the double socket is the wrong side of the tent for the kettle unless you want to put this on the top of an ELECTRIC heater. We took our own camping electric hookup and re-configured the room to make it safer - user friendly.

When sitting outside of the yurt, there is a large run down building called ‘The Barn’ to look at, Bargain Buys, or the other yurts or the two pods.

It has a cafe - but is only open from 9am ish to 5pm ish, so if you go out for the day, you won’t get anything.

There is a Bargain Buys on site, again open similar times, selling all kings of stuff, similar to The Range.

Toilets + need some TLC, poorly maintained, fixtures very worn or broken. No soap in the dispensers all week, although we asked (thought cleanliness would be a priority as just post pandemic lockdown). No hand paper in the machine, one of the toilet locks would only close if you really forced it, one of the hot taps didn’t work in the sink, tiles cracked or missing on the floor, and toilet bins where rubbish wasn’t emptied daily.

Showers were either 50p tokens or free depending upon where on site you go?!

Ours were free after we were told we needed tokens and bought £5 worth for the week - which they then refunded. The showers are adequate, but no bench to put you clothes on - just hooks on the back of the door, which is too far to reach after you shower and you have to step on the tiled floor - which is slippery.

The sinks in the showers were poor as the taps had not been fitted through the ready made holes at the back of the sink and put through a small piece of kitchen worktop either side of the sink. The taps only just reached the sink, but we’re a pain to put your toothbrush under etc. One of the sinks in our showers didn’t have a plug and drainage for the sinks and the showers was poor at best.

The mop that was available to ‘clean’ the showers was a pale blue Vileda mop head, or should’ve been as it was nearly black with overuse, and there was no cleaning fluid, so when you ‘mopped’ the shower cubicle with this disgusting mop head, you were just smearing around the bacteria from the last 500 showers or so.

I asked them to fill the soap dispensers in the toilets and change to mop after we’d been there for a few days - the mop was now a new mop head - old fashioned industrial string type with an old wooden handle, brown tape joining the two together - the Bargain Buys was 30 feet away and would’ve costed just a few pounds - the soap never materialised. The young girl that I spoke to in the reception said ‘Oh, we never go in there, that’s the cleaner’s job!’

There is also a bird sanctuary on site, although we didn’t visit, approx 60 feet from our yurt.

They had approx 12 resident peacocks that would start wailing around sun up - approx 4am in July, would destroy any bags left outside if you were unlucky enough to forget, and also leave peacock pooh parcels everywhere, including the grass, decking, table, so we spent our whole week looking at where we were treading - glad we didn’t have small children with us.

Needless to say, yurt camping was ok - but not here! 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site next to fantastic cafe with good home cooked food at reasonable prices.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Also shop too with cheap goods. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ryoung 1 review from this member

 Initial communication is extremely poor, no confirmation of booking until I asked for it. Then a phone call asking for payment when already paid and confirmation received from themselves.

Upon arrival, I was met by a lovely young lady, she was polite and welcoming. She showed us to our pitch. Pitch itself was perfect for us. The site, is definitely in need of some serious TLC as it's looking a bit old and tired. Unfortunately, we couldn't go to the birds of prey centre as arrived late and only there for one night. We didn't need toilets or showers, but by sounds of it there will be a small charge for using them.

There is a big Bargain Buys shop, if you need anything while you are there. There is a cafe, which looked nice, but we didn't use it. A small area for children to play.

Would I go again, probably not as there are cheaper and better sites to be found in the area. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jrhod3 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff, cafe good and had a gravel pitch. Could do with light for washing up had to take torch.

Didn't use shower but told takes tokens or free showers near Cafe.

Nice campsite not a lot to do on campsite apart from animal park.

Would visit again. No wifi out of the cafe. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Theresa C 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with another unit (Motorhome). There were 5 of us in total from age 14 to 69. We booked the site months before our date to stay and requested both the motorhome and tent to be together as we shared some of the cooking facilities etc from the motorhome. We were told this would be no problem what so ever.

When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to see a large shop, café, play park, boating pond, animal / birds of prey area. We checked in and were shown to our pitches (in between the static caravans right at the front gate where the road ran next to (not on the actual site at all)).

The layout is a gate where you come in, approx. Space for 12 – 20 statics (half of which the pitches are empty, but drains etc are in and sticking up. Then it’s the area with the shop, café, animal park etc (open to the public with buses arriving throughout the day), then the actual main site with a toilet block etc all conveniently positioned.

The pitches we had were not only on a disused static caravan pitch between the existing statics, but the tent was a few pitches away on what I can only call a make shift pitch, tent crammed in a fenced area behind a tree, car parks on front of tree. We advised we requested the pitches together. Eventually they moved us both onto adjacent static caravan pitches.

The road was very busy (not only during the day when the public / tourists were arriving by bus, but also early in the morning for deliveries and other guests arriving at night, who had to fiddle with the locked gate in the pitch black (so ultimately had their lights on full in the car).

The toilets (although clean) were shared with the public for the shop, animal park etc (so there was not much privacy for getting washed etc. The showers were on a keypad entry, and were fine, but again located right in the middle of the shop and café, not great when walking across etc. The dishwashing was further up the static caravan area and off to the side (currently under construction and no path).

All in all, this site might have been a great one if you were in with the other tents, caravans etc that shared a nice large purpose built block (toilets, showers, dishwashing) etc, was quiet and more private, however for us positioned where we were – the site was a disgrace with a long walk to the facilities and then being watched by everyone attending one of the attractions. I also question if the local authority (for licensing) even know they are using these pitches. The site was not cheap either! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Jennydawson 1 review from this member

 We like to get up to bridlington when we have time and always try to use park rose village near carnaby. Its nice and handy for Brid and better still now the open top bus uses the area as a terminus. We arrived at 7. 30 one morning to avoid traffic expecting to have a wait before booking in but a lady called sally who runs the office was already there and opened the security gate for us. She was very helpful and always makes us feel welcome. Nothing is too much bother.

The toilets of which there are more than one are always clean and the showers are hot and have plenty of room.

The cafe on site is good after a long journey with plenty on offer.

There seems to be plenty for the children to be occupied. Boats. Rides and wild bird sanctuary.

There is also a large factory shop which my wife seams to get lost in and nearby a handy spares shop which also sells caravans.

We will always go back there 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wildbuzzard 1 review from this member

 Very quite site, the down side is the top gate is shut and it has a thick chunky chain around it with a small combination lock with no lighting around so you have to shine headlights on it then your standing in the light to do it and it's very fiddly. It should be on a keypad with lighting around. No contact number for help. We were 20 mins fiddling in the rain to get the gate open. 


Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pwcomputers 9 reviews from this member

 A small site. Needs gravel added onto walkway to empty toilet waste as quite muddy track not what you want in your van. Also few larger lights added as quite dark on pitch. No tv signal very very poor had to purchases another ariel from 1 of 2 local shops. Brid town 5 mins drive away. Crazy golf there free as far as I'm aware my daughter played there for free. Needs something for older kids in park. Also for prices needs stuff for adults as 35 a night in peak season is double too much as can stop over road for less. Have 3 bars to chose from. Barring that I will be back for few cheap nights away 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Park Rose Village child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Park Rose Village?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Park Rose Village dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1967 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement