Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Park Rose Village

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Bridlington > Park Rose Village Reviews

Park Rose Village
Covert Lane
Carnaby Sticks
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 3QF
Tel: 01262 608605  or  07985204727
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: 06 January Until 22 December

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 18 Reviews
                7/10 from 18 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jrhod35170emh 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff, cafe good and had a gravel pitch. Could do with light for washing up had to take torch.

Didn't use shower but told takes tokens or free showers near Cafe.

Nice campsite not a lot to do on campsite apart from animal park.

Would visit again. No wifi out of the cafe. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Theresa C 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with another unit (Motorhome). There were 5 of us in total from age 14 to 69. We booked the site months before our date to stay and requested both the motorhome and tent to be together as we shared some of the cooking facilities etc from the motorhome. We were told this would be no problem what so ever.

When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to see a large shop, café, play park, boating pond, animal / birds of prey area. We checked in and were shown to our pitches (in between the static caravans right at the front gate where the road ran next to (not on the actual site at all)).

The layout is a gate where you come in, approx. Space for 12 – 20 statics (half of which the pitches are empty, but drains etc are in and sticking up. Then it’s the area with the shop, café, animal park etc (open to the public with buses arriving throughout the day), then the actual main site with a toilet block etc all conveniently positioned.

The pitches we had were not only on a disused static caravan pitch between the existing statics, but the tent was a few pitches away on what I can only call a make shift pitch, tent crammed in a fenced area behind a tree, car parks on front of tree. We advised we requested the pitches together. Eventually they moved us both onto adjacent static caravan pitches.

The road was very busy (not only during the day when the public / tourists were arriving by bus, but also early in the morning for deliveries and other guests arriving at night, who had to fiddle with the locked gate in the pitch black (so ultimately had their lights on full in the car).

The toilets (although clean) were shared with the public for the shop, animal park etc (so there was not much privacy for getting washed etc. The showers were on a keypad entry, and were fine, but again located right in the middle of the shop and café, not great when walking across etc. The dishwashing was further up the static caravan area and off to the side (currently under construction and no path).

All in all, this site might have been a great one if you were in with the other tents, caravans etc that shared a nice large purpose built block (toilets, showers, dishwashing) etc, was quiet and more private, however for us positioned where we were – the site was a disgrace with a long walk to the facilities and then being watched by everyone attending one of the attractions. I also question if the local authority (for licensing) even know they are using these pitches. The site was not cheap either! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Jennydawson 1 review from this member

 We like to get up to bridlington when we have time and always try to use park rose village near carnaby. Its nice and handy for Brid and better still now the open top bus uses the area as a terminus. We arrived at 7. 30 one morning to avoid traffic expecting to have a wait before booking in but a lady called sally who runs the office was already there and opened the security gate for us. She was very helpful and always makes us feel welcome. Nothing is too much bother.

The toilets of which there are more than one are always clean and the showers are hot and have plenty of room.

The cafe on site is good after a long journey with plenty on offer.

There seems to be plenty for the children to be occupied. Boats. Rides and wild bird sanctuary.

There is also a large factory shop which my wife seams to get lost in and nearby a handy spares shop which also sells caravans.

We will always go back there 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wildbuzzard 1 review from this member

 Very quite site, the down side is the top gate is shut and it has a thick chunky chain around it with a small combination lock with no lighting around so you have to shine headlights on it then your standing in the light to do it and it's very fiddly. It should be on a keypad with lighting around. No contact number for help. We were 20 mins fiddling in the rain to get the gate open. 


Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pwcomputers 8 reviews from this member

 A small site. Needs gravel added onto walkway to empty toilet waste as quite muddy track not what you want in your van. Also few larger lights added as quite dark on pitch. No tv signal very very poor had to purchases another ariel from 1 of 2 local shops. Brid town 5 mins drive away. Crazy golf there free as far as I'm aware my daughter played there for free. Needs something for older kids in park. Also for prices needs stuff for adults as 35 a night in peak season is double too much as can stop over road for less. Have 3 bars to chose from. Barring that I will be back for few cheap nights away 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hotch 6 reviews from this member

 The most important thing to know about this site is there is NO security what so ever! No barrier to divide the caravan park off from the rest of site which is generally busy with people visiting the on site factory shop. There is a playbarn on site, which is a bit poor and run down and often closed, it is not visible from the caravan site. No swings/slide so if the playbarn is closed then there's not much for children to do. The caravan site itself is small, just 18 pitches for Caravans, some not so great in the middle of the site on an old concrete base, (There are 6 tent piches. ) The Caravan pitches on the outside edges of the site were much better and had plenty of space around. The path is gravel, ok for bikes but no good for rollerboots. 2 unisex showers and 2 unisex toilets these were 'Ok' nothing more. Although I will add to that, shower was free and lovely and warm. Site is close to Bridlington south shore, so good location.

I won't be visiting again this is due to the lack of security. 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: FiddlerNo1 1 review from this member

 We booked two nights, returning home yesterday. Generally, the site is suitable for motorhomes. The only two toilets were clean and had hot water. The same couldn't be said for the washing up area. Very dirty as it was in the open and having only cold taps, not a welcoming site to wash your dishes. Don't know what tenters do but we washed up in our motorhome, although we have little work space.

I was concerned about lack of security. No barrier, no pass key etc. And found the owner only on site in the Cafe, 10 am to 3/3. 30 pm. Fortunately we arrived during that time. However, on Friday evening, as it was my birthday we went out for a meal at 7. 05pm, returning at approx. 9. 30pm only to find another motorhome firmly established with his family on our allocated pitch! He seemed a little surprised he shouldn't be there. Said he turned up and took residence. We drove around the site in the dark, fortunately found the only remaining pitch, with hook-up.

Had he booked and paid - ???? If we hadn't found another pitch we told him he would have to move off. Spoiled the evening for me. I reported it next morning to your Manager in the cafe. Had an e-mail this morning apologising but Beware! It seems to be known that there is no one around to see you come and go after 3. 30. Spoke with another camper who had also just arrived but had booked in advance and knew his allocated pitch no. As he had been before. We hadn't been given that until we arrived. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Davie T-boy 17 reviews from this member

 Site was still being set up when we were there, so may be quite different by now (November 2015). We were disappointed by facilities, as they were just portakabins with wood shiplap cladding (or similar) on them, and site not very close to seafront area of town. Good cafe on site, and also a discount store. The site just needed to mature a bit perhaps. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rapunzel341 2 reviews from this member

 Went here with 2 friends and 6 children age 8 and 12/13 yrs old. I had a tent and my friend had a caravan. My friend arrived before us, she went to reception and the lady showed her where our pitches were. When we booked we requested to be together. We weren't put together but the lady sorted it for us. We were at the top of the site and it was lovely spot.

The site was lovely kids enjoying playing down at the barn.

This is a very small campsite and was clean and nice. The toilet block and showers were very clean and well equipped, though when the site got full the standard wasn't as good but this wasn't the sites fault more the people staying.

Theres a factory shop on site which is worth a look around and is cheap.

Also Morrisons and Aldi aren't far too for you shopping.

The only thing is that they could do with more lights on the site also we tried washing are plates up in the sinks but the water was freezing.

The site is easy walking to the South beach about 2 miles we did this worth the kids and the were quite happy. Though the next day we took the car and parked at South Beach its £3. 50 and you can get the bus into bridlington.

Kids loved it and didn't want to go home. Would definitely go back again. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Donna Robinson 1 review from this member

 We have just come back from our 2day camping trip here at parkrose village! May I add it has been a pleasure to stay here. The staff are very friendly and are around whenever you need any assistance, The campsite is a very clean and tidy respectful site and we are going to visit again very soon.

Thank you for having us. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Park Rose Village child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Park Rose Village?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Park Rose Village dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5801 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement