Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Honeysuckle Homestead Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Honeysuckle Homestead Campsite Reviews

Honeysuckle Homestead Campsite
Catherine Ford Road
Dinton
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP3 5HA
Tel: 01722 717887  or  07880 722744
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rwachl 1 review from this member

 Lovely spot to stay while visiting family.

It has all the facilities we need.

My only negatives are a second shower would be handy for busy times and the toilets could be cleaner. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jmgood 1 review from this member

 Very nice campsite with great facilities,

The owners were very nice and helpful,

I will definitely be coming back and have recommended your site to a few good friends 😀

See you soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 We're delighted to confirm that this campsite has now reopened for the 2022 season onwards, and once again offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches.  


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LunarC63 1 review from this member

 We have just spent a wonderful break at this lovely site.

I had read the previous reviews, however, it's now under new management and I have to say the owners are extremely friendly and helpful.

We have three large dogs, who were all made very welcome and were delighted to run around the field directly behind the site that had a handy dog friendly 'gate'.

There is a train line at the bottom of the site, however, the trains only pass every half hour or so and are gone within seconds. We actually didn't even notice them in the end and they certainly didn't cause us any lack of sleep or early mornings.

I noted the comments about the train tracks and safety - the site has a fence you'd have to climb through, then you'd have to work their way through the brambles that normally grow along train tracks, THEN you'd have to climb a 6 foot plus fence to get anywhere near the tracks.

If you have children, this is perfect - there's a fabulous swing in the trees which are great for exploring and of course, that field! I do believe there are animals in the field at times, so if they can't play there, they can 'talk' to the animals!

We prefer using our own facilities, but there is a toilet on the site; it is basic, as mentioned, however, it is perfectly clean and perfectly usable - I saw it being used by many people who have caravans themselves (and therefore have an onboard toilet) - they didn't appear to have a problem.

The site is really handy for so many places by car and for wonderful walks directly from the site.

I can only recommend this site - the owners are doing great things to it - do speak to them if you have questions - as mentioned, we found them to be really helpful and friendly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daff14 2 reviews from this member

 As a certified site the grass pitch did hold 5 units. What we weren't told was that there was a hardstanding before the grass pitch holding 9 or 10 units and we all had to use one water tap and one disposal area opposite the hardstanding. This meant a haul of some 75 yards to get water and dispose of waste if you were unfortunate enough to be at the far end of the site. The electric supply was flakey to say the least. We had at least one powercut every day of our stay, sometimes more. At heavy use times it took at least 10 minutes to boil a kettle, that's if you had power at all. All of the points on the grass pitch appeared to be fed by one long extension cable running through the sites but we could be wrong!

The train line was about 40 feet from the units in a cutting. Trains ran from around 6. 30 in the morning to about 10. 30 at night, topped up by goods trains intermittently during the night. Very peaceful!

There was one toilet in a wooden hut which we didn't use and a toilet and shower in a brick block. I used the toilet upon arrival and found it most unsavoury. Thankfully I didn't need to use it again. We have used many certified sites over the years, sadly this one left much to be desired. An overhaul of the electrics would be a great improvement as would another tap on the grass pitch. It's a long haul to and from the tap, especially in inclement weather. Wouldn't recommend this site in its current condition. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carolroles 1 review from this member

 We love this site especially since it has changed hands, new owners very friendly and open to improvement tips. The walks across NT land to Phillipps House, and the bluebells were worth a visit. Dogs are encouraged, but the rule of dogs on leads always, needs to be strongly implemented as numerous dogs can become a nuisance. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jasmined 2 reviews from this member

 This site was ideally located to visit stonehenge and beautiful Avebury. It was a pretty site with no passing traffic and the views to one side were exquisite over looking what looked like a stately home. There was a train line to the other side - this was not an intercity line and was in a ditch and so in itself was not an issue. However the fence that bordered this was completely inadequate with large gaps in it and needs replacing along its entire length.

I have a toddler and so could not relax at all and had to be on high alert the whole time we were there. I feel it should made clear on here that this site is not safe for very young children.

The toilet is in a shed and very basic. I am happy with basic, but this one does need updating. The lock does not work and so you have to hold the door shut as it opens and faces onto the caravan site itself. The paper towels are at adult head height and so no children can reach these. They therefore have to be taken to the toilet every time.

There is no hot water available in the toilet or sink washing area and no power socket to plug a kettle in to warm water up for the washing up -so this wasn't ideal.

This could be a lovely site but I do feel it needs a little work doing to it. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jules456 1 review from this member

 As a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children we love visiting this site, we have stayed on many occasions over the last few years and would say it is our favourite site. It's back to basics but this is what camping is all about the children much prefer this site to any other even though there are no facilities such as a play park, this is because they have so much fun making up their own games, wildlife watching, and sitting out under the stars a true camping experience.

The toilet is in a shed but this is always clean and well stocked, even hand lotion and a heater in place in the colder months (we even stayed here in the snow dec 2010). The washing up facilities only have cold water but this can easily be sorted by boiling a kettle of water and taking to the sink with you. The campsite is always well kept, tidy and is a haven for wildlife. We have seen deer, foxes, rabbits, barn owls and all types of birds, a truly delightful setting with direct access in to the grounds of Philip House a national trust property. This is via a stile and our family love to access this land for dog walking and picnics.

The owners are friendly and do not impose themselves on you, but if anything is needed they are only a knock on the door away.

We are visiting again in August this year and cant wait and all for a fantastic 10 a night with electric. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Honeysuckle Homestead Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Honeysuckle Homestead Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Honeysuckle Homestead Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4097 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement