Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Chittering Park (formerly The Travellers Rest)

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Chittering Park (formerly The Travellers Rest) Reviews

Chittering Park (formerly The Travellers Rest)
Ely Road
Chittering
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB25 9PH
Tel: 01223 861105  or  07795 473395
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 41 Reviews
                9/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: C M Carter 1 review from this member

 The owners are very friendly and helpful.

The grounds are kept clean.

The individual showers have a toilet and sink in a very spacious clean room.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nicola1066 4 reviews from this member

 We received a warm Welcome from the lovely Ann on arrival. Lots of space and privacy during our stay.

The owners were very friendly and helpful. A short drive from the Park and Ride into Cambridge to see all of the sights, University and a punt on the river Cam.

We had a lovely meal at the White horse in Milton, so good we returned the following day.

Very secure site and modern clean facilities.

Thank you for a lovely stay Joe, Caroline and Ann! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shewhe 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant stay at this park,

The owners were absolutely lovely and helpful,

Will definitely stay again,

Nice and local for Ely and Cambridge,

a very tranquil site, road noise did not bother us, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sababz 5 reviews from this member

 Spotless showers & toilets.

Washing up area.

Elsan point.

Level hard standing pitches.

Friendly owners.

Hourly bus service to Ely and Cambridge.

Play park for children at the entrance.

Great for touring the area or, as is my case, as a permanent resident. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abbeyvan 5 reviews from this member

 Very busy site even in February. Think a lot of seasonals already in place. We felt like the only holiday maker on the site. Its very close to the road so there is a lot of road noise, but very handy to get back in to Cambridge via car or the bus outside.

Facilities were clean enough although the bins in the ladies were not emptied in the 5 nights we stayed or the beeping smoke detector battery replaced ( very annoying when trying to relax in the very nice showers)

Staff were helpful 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jim rookes 5 reviews from this member

 This site is now called Chittering Park, and nothing to do with the pub The Travellers Rest pub next door which was closed on our visit.

The park is a great place to visit, toilets and shower block is immaculate, all pitches are level, bus stops to either Ely or Cambridge are only 100 yards away which is a plus.

Owners are very welcoming and obliging, would we return.

Sure would more so if the pub was open. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Donnawis 1 review from this member

 Stayed for one night a very clean and tidy site the facilities were very clean and well looked after

The owners were very friendly and helpful will definitely visit this site again!

We were meeting friends in Milton for a meal and the site was placed close enough for us to get a taxi and not have to drive. Would definitely recommend this site it's ideal if you're going out in Cambridge for the evening

Will be back again for sure 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jeffgame 26 reviews from this member

 Small site conveniently situated between Cambridge and Ely. Hard standing pitches are very good. Level with hook ups and water. Other pitches on grass are ok. Some of the vans here look as if they haven't been moved for a while.

Toilets and showers are modern and clean. Only 2 male and 3 female, might struggle to cope when site is busy. Entrance is quite impressive, but some areas are still work in progress.

There are bus stops just outside the site. Handy service both ways. It took us about 20 mins on the bus to Ely, which is well worth a visit. Lucky to be there on market day, Thursday.

There is a dog friendly pub in Fore Hill called the Draymans Son, but we didn't have time to visit. We did eat at the Travelers Rest, next to the site. It has an American theme. Menu is a bit limited if you don't like chips, but food was well presented and reasonably priced.

There is no set dog exercise area, but there is plenty of open space in the field. This is a handy site that we would be happy to use again. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: CB-Camper 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 1 night in June 2016, local site to home to take our 14 month old for his first time out in the tent.

Didn't really have chance to explore the local area or facilities but toilets were clean and well kept and staff friendly and helpful.

Noisy site due to the proximity to the busy A10 road, not somewhere we would normally choose to stay but for a 1 night stopover and 'trial' camp with the toddler was perfect! 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sadiestu 1 review from this member

 This site was not our first choice as we were a little put off by it's proximity to the main road and other reviews had mentioned this. However we were looking for a convenient quick stop over for 1 night. We were greeted by the friendly owner, given all the information we needed and then left to it. The pitch was perfect, the site all immaculate in every way. Neat lawns, spotlessly clean washing up area, toilets and showers. We did not hear traffic noise when we went to bed. We did not need any other facilities. Would stay again and definitely recommend. 


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Chittering Park (formerly The Travellers Rest) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Chittering Park (formerly The Travellers Rest)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Chittering Park (formerly The Travellers Rest) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cambridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3454 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window