Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Corner House Caravan And Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Hornsea > Corner House Caravan And Camp Site > Reviews

Corner House Caravan And Camp Site
Main Street
Great Hatfield
Hornsea
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU11 4US
Tel: 01964 534893
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brucep 1 review from this member

 A very quiet and well maintained site

Staff helpful

Would stay again,

There is no showers or toilet on site,

Only problem pub across road only open 3 days a week and closes early 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulcs 1 review from this member

 Very clean site, good facilities, right next to pennine trail, 2 miles walk into Hornsea.

Met on arrival by friendly host and shown to pitch.

Vans well spaced.

Would use this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Rebecc 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, small so not over crowded. Great location, dog friendly, accommodated our 4 dogs.

Owner very friendly, helpful and approachable. Perfect for walking.


via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikebar 4 reviews from this member

 Well kept site with two lovely paddocks.

Very handy for the Hull to Hornsea cycle/walking trail.

Even handier, the Wrygarth Pub just opposite, well worth a visit.

Overall a lovely relaxing stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SRT111 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site over the Easter weekend.

Talking to the owner I believe the site is quite new not that that made any difference to our stay. Right from the off we were made very welcome. I would describe the site as being laid back and comfortable.

The site is quite basic with no toilet or shower block but all the other facilities are there are function well. All are clean and very well maintained. The grass was mowed and again well kept. If you have a caravan or motorhome with its own shower/toilet then you'll be fine.

The site is very well placed close to the cycle way into Hornsea. Its a very easy ride into town. Opposite the site is a pub that serves food and has mixed reviews. We tried it and were not that impressed- but decide for yourself. Our food cost circa 35 for 2 adults and 1 child portion. No deserts or starters for any of us, one round of drinks.

Getting back to the site - it cost us 13 per night. We booked the site on line from the camps web site. This was easy and pain free.

All in all a very comfortable and nice stay - I would and hopefully will stay there again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pete88 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site for weekend. Site kept clean and tidy. Grass cut nice and short. Lots of room, to say it only has room for 5 caravans. 4 miles out of hornsea. There is no toilet on site but nice views across fields. There is a nice pub across road from site which do nice meals. The only down side is the road noise as it is the main road from hornsea to hull. We will be coming back here to this site 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Llihac 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from having a great fortnight at this site, the owners are very friendly and very helpful. However the dogs that were there belonging to other campers, were not kept on leads and at times were left to roam freely by their owners. There are six electric hook-ups, water tap and waste disposal point which is fenced off. Great cycle tracks easy riding on them, and well kept.

We can also recommend the Wrygarth Inn for their excellent food, drinks, service, and friendly staff.

Hornsea is about 3 miles away, would recommend Sullivans for Fish and chips.

Beverley is about 12 is about miles, plenty of shops and the Saturday market worth a look on a cloudy day.

Bridlington, about 18 miles away beautiful beach, lots of entertainment, plenty of chip shops, not that we eat them in every town we go they seem to be updating all the area around the beach and shops. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hullcity10 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a week end at Corner House in our touring caravan we visited with our friends who like us had 2 boys and a dog also our friends parents, each family having there own tourer. This site is so laid back beautiful grounds and views our children and the dogs ran about the field from morning till night and although the owners live on site not a word was said, we were made to feel very welcome and told to knock if there was anything we needed, the owner also informed us of the local area and events taking place, turns out we visited on the weekend of Hornsea carnival which the children enjoyed and the dogs to as there is a dedicated area of the beach where dogs are permitted all year round.

The site itself is CC reg but welcome non members, but you are encouraged to join. There was only 4 vans including our 3 although I think the permitted limit is 6 no regimented pitches we just put the vans were we wanted and hooked up. There is also a smaller field behind with a picnic area that we could have set up in if we wanted to. I think this is used for tents mostly,

There is no toilet / shower on site but there is a waste disposal area drinking water and 6 electric hook up points we had a fab time, lovely little get away on a lovely clean well maintained site high season and we only paid 12 per night plus 2 for the dogs would recommend and will revisit 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Etherdwickgirl 4 reviews from this member

 Gem of a site - so pleased we found this site, newly opened this year but what a start. The site is spacious, the children have plenty of space to run around in, very safe for children.

The owners welcome you, they are very helpful and friendly, we even received some home baking from the Clappison Family. Nothing is too much for them.

Fresh eggs each morning - fantastic. A small shop at the local pub which stocks what you would need.

This site will soon fill up as excellent location, friendly, quiet location clean and tidy.

Will be back again 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Corner House Caravan And Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Corner House Caravan And Camp Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Corner House Caravan And Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hornsea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47556 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement