Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Lodge Trust Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Rutland > Market Overton > The Lodge Trust Certificated Site Reviews

The Lodge Trust Certificated Site
Main Street
Market Overton
Rutland   (Browse area)
LE15 7PL
Tel: 01572 768073
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + A few tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
                9/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Gadget 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately due to covid the facilities were not available.

One of the reasons we booked this site was in fact for the facilities so this was disappointing

We saw no one from the lodge during our stay

Sadly the grass was so long it was a pain as we had dogs and they got wet every time we went out. We couldn’t see the reason for not cutting it

The pitches were a mixture the worse one was near the water tap which could be very annoying

Otherwise the area was perfect for what we wanted

We would, despite the review, book the site again hopefully having the facilities available and shorter grass and not near the water tap 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Theothertwin 22 reviews from this member

 Used the CL here recently.

Well presented site with hard standing pitches. Nice views over fields and adjacent small park. Cafe in site very popular but not open Sundays which was a shame.

Walking distance of Market Overton which is very pretty and you can find the Black Bull Pub which was very good.

Well located to reach either Stamford or Oakham. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petertowbar 33 reviews from this member

 This small campsite is very well kept and run. Facilities ard basic but the site is very well laid out, level, Hard standing pitches with water very close by. There is a small country park ajoining which you can access from the site. Sometimes plants and produce are for sale from the adult education centre at the cafe. The surrounding area has lots to offer Rutland Water is only a short drive. Oakham is the nearest Town; There is a local pub within easy walking distance. This site also has lodges for hire. There is a laundry on site. Nothing much for children except lots of open space there is a small playground in the middle of the country park. This site has one pitch fee all year that does not alter with the seasons so it is first come first served in busy times. This is a good base to explore Englands smallest county and well worth a visit. I should add that there is no toilet /shower block 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fleagal 5 reviews from this member

 This was the second time we had stayed on the CS site-there is also a separate CL site. The CS site is in a small, sheltered paddock (with several all-weather pitches) and next to a larger field that is ideal for exercising a dog. Unfortunately, during our last visit it was being used by people visiting the Lodge residents but this was not really a problem as there is plenty of space elsewhere. The CL is in the country park itself, surrounded by bushes and all pitches are hard standing. You do need your own facilities but the usual water/electricity are provided and there is a laundry available.

The Lodge is a country park/residential home for disabled people who help to run the immaculate grounds and the gift shop/cafe. Afternoon tea is to be recommended-the homemade cakes are wonderful.

The Lodge is surrounded by farmland, making it ideal for walking-there are many footpaths, particularly on the other side of the village.

The village is only a 5 minute walk away and has a small shop and the dog friendly Black Bull pub. We have enjoyed 2 lovely meals there. We use the site as a weekend, car free getaway but there is plenty in the area to do on a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wardles4 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed here in may and what a lovely relaxing place to stay.

We stayed for 3 nights there are five hardstanding pitches a water tap elsan waste point and a launderette.

The staff are very welcoming and really helpful we will definitely be returning again.

It rained non stop the whole time we were there but with oakham and melton mowbray being just down the road and rutland water we weren't stuck for things to do plus they also have a lovely dog walk with a big field for the odd game of Frisbee and a crazy golf course 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maxyjohn 11 reviews from this member

 What a find! I can't fault this CL. On arrival, we received a warm welcome from Kevin, who showed us to our pitch.

There are 5 immaculate pitches with electric hook-up, a conveniently place fresh water tap, which allowed us to fill our tank easily. A cabin houses a laundry (£2. 50 for a wash, £1 to tumble dry) immaculately clean! There is a cafe offering a wide range of meals, afternoon tea, and handmade gifts! We also enjoyed a game of crazy golf after a lovely walk around the grounds. At £11 a night we will definitely return, and soon. We did not venture into the village, but simply enjoyed this relaxing haven! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Lodge Trust Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Lodge Trust Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Lodge Trust Certificated Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Market Overton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Rutland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3792 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement