Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Eriba Glade Touring Caravan And Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

Eriba Glade Touring Caravan And Camping Site
Peacehaven
Frankton Lane
Stretton On Dunsmore
Rugby
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV23 9JQ
Tel: 01926 632454
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gwuk 2 reviews from this member

Much the same as previous reviews. Relatively quiet woodland site that looks a little tired. Facilities are adequate and will provide a good place to stay if you need to be in the local area.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: FlatBattery 5 reviews from this member

Lovely little site. We were not leaving until 3pm, but there was no problem leaving caravan on site until we left. I didn't try any of the local pubs, but it looks a nice area. Definitely come again, just to relax in the caravan away from civilisation

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Samwillis 25 reviews from this member

A quiet, pretty site set in woodland between two villages, about a mile walk to each with local pubs. There are two toilets and a hot shower on site which takes 20p for 4 mins. Friendly helpful warden who lives in the house on site. Nice dog walks around the woodland to the rear of the site and access to many walks outside of the site. It was a very dog friendly place.

We didn't have chance to explore the area on the day we were there as it rained all day but it looked a nice spot where you could stay for a longer period.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Esmaroo 3 reviews from this member

SOOOO lovely, don't really want to share this gorgeous site with you all !

Found the site very easily, set off a quiet country lane. I had to get out to open the gate but that wasn't a problem as there was no traffic around.

Good, firm track through the little wood with decent, well spaced, solid pitches. There were some grassed areas set aside for tents too.

On arrival I was guided to the dog walk and amenities by a very friendly, helpful lady. She was so relaxed, not demanding payment immediately or listing lots of rules and regulations.

There is a pot washing area, exceptionally clean toilet and shower building with plenty of hot water. Do be aware that you will need 20ps for the shower. 60 pence was all I needed for a good shower and hair wash.

Not really a child friendly site. Hence being called Peacehaven. Just a fantastic place to chill out away from all the worries of the world.

I went out to Ryton Pools (£3. 00 parking) which wasn't too far away and walked my dog. Very nice ! But the reservoir nearby (Dunsmore)is NOT dog friendly !

I have just booked in again for next weekend and my mum is joining me with her caravan and little dog too.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scarab64 1 review from this member

Having bought a caravan again, we decided to go to Peacehaven as it's not too far for a shakedown, yet far enough to be away.

It turned out to be a great choice, so peaceful. Which is just what we needed.

The owner and her assistant were helpful, yet unintrusive.

We parked in a quiet wooded spot that had my wife enjoying the birds and the quiet, even the rain didn't spoil things.

The toilet block has two toilets, one with a shower, and easily accessible for my wife who is disabled, very clean and the water was hot.

Fresh water and waste disposal and electric hook up.

No noisy bars etc and we didn't want them.

The local village is a short drive and the store there has quite a variety and were helpful with directions to get to places, close to Coventry and Rugby though you wouldn’t guess.

You can't ask for better for £15 a night in my opinion, definitely going back when we need to recharge our batteries and de-stress

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Martyn6073 5 reviews from this member

Just spent a very enjoyable weekend at this small site. Set in a small wood this is a very handy site for the pub in Frankton and the Garden centre on the A45. The site has a small but clean toilet block and with a dishwashing sink. The site is set in a glade so if wet and windy you may get a disturbed nights sleep.

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JenfC 1 review from this member

Visited this site as it's local to me and it was my first outing with a new van.

The site is in woodland rather than an open field, waking up to bird song every morning was one of the highlights of the trip.

There is 1 shower and 2 toilets, as this site is all caravans I doubt this causes issues.

We were shown our pitch on arrival although we couldn't find a reception, there was a lady with a plan on site when we arrived.

The local pubs are in stretton and probably 20 - 30 minutes walk, 3 minute drive.

There are no facilities for children to play.

A nice site and we would return.

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Camp kenneth 6 reviews from this member

Very quiet site in a pleasant woodland area. Good for visiting Stratford, Coventry etc.

Despite other motorhomers clearly present, I don't think we saw a soul inc the owners. Toilets were clean but the shower was cold. Apart from a sink tap in the toilet there wasn't one suitable for filling large containers.

No other facilities as such, no children's play area and no obvious amenities eg shops within walking distance. There are 2 pubs in the neighbouring village. Fine for those who just want peace.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Haswell88 8 reviews from this member

Fantastic little site, very friendly welcome from the owner. Found a lovely pitch nestled in the wood. Very small site which added to an atmosphere so peace and seclusion. Little bit of noise from the nearby road but nothing to work about. Washroom facilities were clean and the charge for using the hot water was not an issue, plenty of time for about 50p. Though the lack of hot water in the sinks makes shaving and washing up a challenge with trips back and forth to the tent boiler the kettle, definitely something to consider resolving. Will be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mulberrybush 16 reviews from this member

This was a super find, a quiet site amongst a glade of trees. The facilities were very good and the pitches fairly level hardstanding. Only thing is that you must put cash in for the shower before entering the shower cubilcle itself, which was not made very clear - don't get caught out!We walked to the Friendly inn in Frankton which lived up to its name but does take 20-25 mins contrary to a previous post. It is a similar walk into the lovely village of Stretton where there are two pubs and a lovely well stocked shop and post office. The dog walk from site is wonderful as you can go into the woods straight from site. The helpful friendly owner lives next to site. We are bound to be using this one again as we have relatives in Rugby.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Warwickshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2463 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938