Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Eriba Glade Touring Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Eriba Glade Touring Caravan Site > Reviews

Eriba Glade Touring Caravan Site
Peacehaven
Frankton Lane
Rugby
Rugby
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV23 9JQ
Tel: 01926 632454
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Probb9 1 review from this member

 Our 2nd visit to this site run by the lovely lady Barbara and her friend Susan.

Considering she is in her nineties now, she still gets on her ride on mower to cut the grass.

It's a small quiet site just ten pitches set in a mature woodland, our dogs love it too.

Definitely will return in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gaynor Walker 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site.

Very clean and peaceful. Have stayed here many times and will be back.

There are no pubs or shops nearby that is the only downfall, but that is not really a problem when you have a car. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Iansha 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this site as I was working in the area, it was quiet and dog friendly, which was one reason I choose to stay as I had my dog with me.

The price was reasonable, which allowed me to stay whilst working in the area, without running up a large bill for the stay.

Toilets were clean, and the shower was adequate. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DandB 19 reviews from this member

 Very pretty site in the woodland glade. Facilities excellent for a site of this size.

The only slight downside was road noise, the road behind the site has a couple of tight bends and motorbikes seem to particularly enjoy these bends on a summer's evening.

Approach from the south, don't drive down Frankton Lane when towing. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dudleian 9 reviews from this member

 I don't know if I should write a review for fear of this beautiful little site becoming over-run!

As soon as we stopped at the gate we knew it was for us - despite its slightly run down, almost neglected feel it is the most charming little site we've ever been on.

All the pitches are hard standing (I couldn't get a rock peg to penetrate in some places so was grateful there was no wind!) and nestled beneath a variety of trees, dappled sunlight means having to move around a bit to catch the rays but there's plenty of places to sit and bask.

We were greeted by Susan and then later met the owner Barbara (Mrs. Miller) and two lovelier ladies it would be hard to find - Susan showed us where everything was and Barbara put us at our ease about where we could walk through the woods (plenty of paths meandering around through the bluebells).

We spent a 3 day weekend there and only noticed the road noise when a particularly loud car or motorbike opened up on the twisty road behind the site and we were quite content to just while away the hours relaxing and walking the dog, only once venturing out onto the lane before scurrying back to the tranquillity of the site.

We absolutely loved the place and the quirky regulars who were there during our stay.

Please don't spread it about too much as we don't want the place over-run before our next visit! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chalky9 39 reviews from this member

 I fear I must be living in a parallel universe to the other reviewers.

To start with I couldn't find the site as the signage only points in one direction, and it wasn't the direction I arrived from. Even the one sign is quite overgrown, as is much of the rest of the place.

The greeting was pleasant enough, but had distinct echoes of 'Inside Number Nine', what with putting the hats back on the water taps and leaving this door open but that one closed.

The pitches are okay. The toilet/shower building looks as though it was last updated in the last century. 


Date of Visit: February 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JulieDT 2 reviews from this member

 A gem of a site, just what you need to re-charge your batteries.

A beautiful little site will definitely be back.

The little wood is lovely, will look forward to seeing it in summer.

All you hear are the birds even though the road isn't far away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marion 1 review from this member

 Quiet and peaceful wooded area. Facilities clean and tidy.

Bus in village to Rugby and Coventry about a mile.

Lovely village with postoffice / shop sell most things you would want. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barryjgardner 7 reviews from this member

 What gem of a site, live localy but wanted to test new car on towing our caravan, easy access from princethorpe with hard standing well drained pitches,

Small immaculate toilet block consisting 2 w/c and shower,

Lovely stroll through a wooded area, greeted by a lovely lady and told to find which pitch we wanted to suit ourselves.

If you enjoy peace and quite apart from bird song then this is for you. Adult only site and good value we will definitely be going back 


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chiefwhitehand 1 review from this member

 This was our first time at this site. Is easy to find and entered via a gated entrance, we waited just inside wondering where to go and so we telephoned and we were greeted and I was shown around the facilities and everything was explained.

We decided on which pitch was available and got the caravan on. We had a lot of rain while there but the pitch was well drained and not a problem.

Exactly as stated, a lovely walk through the small wood, or perhaps copse, a little road noise but nothing that bothered us. Can't comment on toilets or showers as they were not open and so used our own facilities.

There were a couple of long stay vans, one of which the awning had collapsed which didn't help first impressions.

Would I return again, yes most definitely. 
via mobile


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Eriba Glade Touring Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Eriba Glade Touring Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Eriba Glade Touring Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rugby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6913 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement