Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Eriba Glade Touring Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Rugby > Eriba Glade Touring Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Eriba Glade Touring Caravan And Camping Site
Peacehaven
Frankton Lane
Stretton On Dunsmore
Rugby
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV23 9JQ
Tel: 01926 632454
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ex52 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site ideal for older people for complete rest, warwick only 15 minutes by car, local pub is very friendly with good food,

The site itself is great for dogs as it has a small woodland, prices are very good per night,

He owner is very friendly and easy to talk to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Suewi112549ouz 1 review from this member

 Beautiful setting. Lovely relaxing long weekend. Very clean and tidy.

Was allowed to put up my cove a fencing which is essential with four dogs on my own.

Visited Ryton Country Park a couple of timeís with the dogs just 8 minutes away, but also close to M69.

Owners friendly

Adult friendly site extremely appealing, 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rowe n co 2 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful place in the country

Again, a gem of a site, in a fantastic glade!

Perfect for anyone visiting the area. Fantastic site,

Highly recommended !

Will definitely be returning here! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LEO02 26 reviews from this member

 Site is literally set within a woodland glade, and at £16 per night is extremely good vfm.

The owner, Barbara, is very welcoming, and her able assistant, will show you around upon arrival.

Due to covid 19, the toilets, showers and washing up areas, were all closed, so its impossible to judge them.

There are short 15 min dog walks in the glade, and the evening birdsong is a joy to behold.

We visited Warwick castle ( pricey but impressive), and Hatton locks( amazing stretch of the grand union canal, with 22 locks over 2 miles).

Site is not commercial, not over manicured, and is the best value for money I have seen for years. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Angela37150zgk 1 review from this member

 We chose this site as it was close to our son in Rugby.

We had his 2 girls, our beautiful grandchildren aged 6 and 4 for their first night away from mum and dad.

We chose to be close just in case they had a wobble and wanted to go home.

They loved the site. Lots of walks in the lovely woodland and so much to spot for the girls in the woodland walk.

A beautiful, well thought out site, quiet and clean.

Perfect. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Glchip38529wjx 1 review from this member

 Visiting nearby Ryton on Dunsmore for a dog show the following day, and chose this site for its dog walk and its proximity to the venue.

It didn't disappoint plenty of room, clean and tidy, peaceful. Showers clean and plenty of hot water.

Used previous reviews and would also definitely recommend the Essence of India for a curry which they kindly delivered after texting the menu to me.

Bird song in the morning an added bonus - would definitely use again 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bignose+jo 12 reviews from this member

 Weíve stayed here several times over the last few years, mainly as a base to visit nearby family.

Itís a peaceful, wooded site with hard standing pitches for caravans and motorhomes and a few grass pitches for tents. EHU is included in the price.

There are 2 toilets and 1 shower which takes 20pís for 4 mins. These are a little tired but adequate. The lady who runs the site, Barbara, is lovely and very accommodating.

There is a dog walk through the woods. The surrounding area is lovely and there are several pubs near by. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gwuk 2 reviews from this member

 Much the same as previous reviews. Relatively quiet woodland site that looks a little tired.

Facilities are adequate and will provide a good place to stay if you need to be in the local area. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: FlatBattery 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site. We were not leaving until 3pm, but there was no problem leaving caravan on site until we left.

I didn't try any of the local pubs, but it looks a nice area.

Definitely come again, just to relax in the caravan away from civilisation 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Samwillis 25 reviews from this member

 A quiet, pretty site set in woodland between two villages, about a mile walk to each with local pubs. There are two toilets and a hot shower on site which takes 20p for 4 mins. Friendly helpful warden who lives in the house on site. Nice dog walks around the woodland to the rear of the site and access to many walks outside of the site. It was a very dog friendly place.

We didn't have chance to explore the area on the day we were there as it rained all day but it looked a nice spot where you could stay for a longer period. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Eriba Glade Touring Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Eriba Glade Touring Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Eriba Glade Touring Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rugby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6584 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement