Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Five Acres Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Upchurch > Five Acres Certificated Site > Reviews

Five Acres Certificated Site
Holywell Lane
Upchurch
Kent   (Browse area)
ME9 7HN
Tel: 07377 625979
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + 2 Tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 01/01/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 54 Reviews
                10/10 from 54 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Message from site owners: We are not opening this year.

We will reopen in 2025

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Windy_69 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 6 night stay at 5 Acres, what a truly amazing site.

The site is adult only and despite the ample space limits itself to 5 units, offering quality over quantity.

Right from the first phone call to book a last minute break the communications with the owners Trevor and Jo were efficient and extremely informative. Both were really welcoming and friendly and can be seen around the site every day.

The site itself is set in an old orchard where some trees still remain. Guest are free to help themselves to the variety of fruit when in season, we enjoyed a variety of eating apples and Trevor and Jo delivered bramleys to our van before we left so we could take them home.

The pitches are absolutely huge easily 20m x20m and have electric should you require. Guests are encouraged not to cross each others pitches adding to the privacy and calm. Water is easily accessible at various points points.

The 2 spacious private bathrooms are some of the best we have used in over 30 years of camping having a shower, toilet and handbasin. There is also a washing up room.

The true beauty and magic of this gem lies in its rural location and although there are 2 pubs, a chip shop and co-op in walking distance it feels so tranquil and quiet we didn't want to go out and about. Instead we sat an immersed ourselves in the abundant wildlife and peace. If you enjoy bird watching this is a definite place to visit.

This will be our go to site in future for short breaks away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Waterhorses 1 review from this member

 We live quite local to this site and we were looking for somewhere to try out our new replacement tent where we could chill for a few days.

From the moment we booked, which was exceptional in communication and organisation, we knew we were going to love this site. Jo welcomed us and showed us to our very large tent pitch which had great views of the site and surrounding countryside.

There were 2 very spacious and immaculately clean bathrooms with lovely showers and another room with dishwashing facilities which was definitely something we appreciated being tent campers.

We were also encouraged to pick any apples we wanted from the orchard. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing site in the countryside then this is perfect.

Originally, being only 15 mins from home, we thought we would only visit to try out the tent but now we know we'll definitely be coming back for our chill out little breaks that we normally do further afield.

Thanks Jo and Trevor for a lovely time on your beautiful site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jane Paul 19 reviews from this member

 A lovely, peaceful rural site. Very well run by the friendly and helpful owners.

Shower facilities are two complete bathrooms all very clean and tidy.

Walking distance to Saxon Shore footpaths. Walking distance to two local pubs.

The Three Tuns for excellent food.

Visited Rochester, Chatham, Whitstable and Herne Bay from the site.

Nice to return to the peace and quiet! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NickiJB 1 review from this member

 What an absolute gem! After a few days touring Kent, this was our final destination - a fantastic end to our trip.

We received a very warm welcome from Trevor who told us everything we needed to know about the site and surrounding area.

We had such a relaxing stay as the site has so much space, so few pitches and beautiful views.

We certainly intend return - hopefully for a longer stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Louise and Steve 1 review from this member

 We loved this site. We had a lovely welcome from Jo, who was always available to give us recommendations of where to go and what to see.

Only 5 units accepted on this site, and the pitch huge. We felt we had an orchard to ourselves.

The shower rooms were immaculate (home from home). The Three Tuns pub a 15min walk away (need to book as itís so popular).

Village shop inc post office, Co-op and chip shop in Upchurch a 20 min walk. At £28 per night inc ehu, what a find.

Thank you Jo and Trevor for letting us stay. (Wish you were closer to our home). 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rssaltford 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site with fabulous views.

Very friendly owners.

Facilities are excellent, spotless separate shower rooms with loo.

Walks to village and two pubs. Dog friendly.

Very convenient for visiting Chatham Historic Dockyard which is a great day out.

Thoroughly recommend and we will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CampDuster 1 review from this member

 Amazing site in the beautiful Kent countryside yet easily accessible to busy towns if you need them,

The whole site is kept so clean and tidy, the owners are so friendly and helpful and are always busy looking after the grounds,

The shower rooms are amongst the best we have seen on a campsite,

We came here based on the great reviews and they were spot on, so good we have booked to come back in a few weeks time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LoWi 1 review from this member

 What a gem! Absolutely perfect site and we will definitely be back!

Very quiet, huge pitches, lovely views, and great owners.

It just could not be any better! 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: CamperSisters 2 reviews from this member

 Returned to this site as wanted to try somewhere familiar as now a solo camper.

Was welcomed back like an old friend. Trevor and Joanne couldnít have been more helpful and checked in on me to make sure all was ok and to see if I needed an help.

Since I was last here they have added Elsan point which is great and the whole site is well kept and the bathrooms are always spotless.

I saw an owl this time, wow! Birdsong on site is amazing.

Thank you for making me so welcome, hope to be back later in the year. 
via mobile


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Five Acres Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Five Acres Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Five Acres Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Upchurch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3165 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement