Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Five Acres Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Sittingbourne > Five Acres Certificated Site Reviews

Five Acres Certificated Site
Holywell Lane
Upchurch
Sittingbourne
Kent   (Browse area)
ME9 7HN
Tel: 07377 625979
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans + 2 Tents
Open: 24/03/2022 to 21/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 26 Reviews
                10/10 from 26 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richbr 1 review from this member

 Lovely immaculately kept peaceful site and all facilities couldn't fault anything about this place.

Will definitely book again. Great walks around the local area and great local pub.

The only change I would like is the departure time being a little later.

Richard 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendy n Ron 1 review from this member

 Heaven on Earth. Just what the soul needs total peace, fresh air and bird song. And views to drink in and relax.

Everything you need set in a beautiful orchard with daffodils dancing in the sunshine.

Baby lambs skipping in the fields and immaculate facility's you could eat off any surface WOW.

Wonderful communications and directions from Trevor and his wife, who you can tell really Pride themselves, pitch perfect. Grass is cut beautifully.

The little village is only minuets away and the fish n chip shops a bonus. The breakfast box and afternoon tea are a must do. We decided to stay longer over my Birthday 🎂😁

Big Thank you to 5 acres now Top of our List. Can't wait to return in summer AND Apple season xx

Perfectly located and plenty to see and do x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbie 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful, peaceful, well kept site. Large pitches.

The owners Joanne and Trevor are really friendly and welcoming.

The facilities are spotless.

A couple of pubs, a coop and lovely fish and chip shop within 10/15 walk.

Have stayed here several times and look forward to many more visits. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevangela 1 review from this member

 We loved this site. Excellent welcome. All the information we needed. Easy access to Site.

Lots Of water points and to top it brand new toilet shower block.

Holiday was too short. Peace and quiet only noise being little lambs recently born nearby.

We will definitely be back to stay again. Trevor and Joanne who run the site such nice people. Book early and go 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CamperSisters 1 review from this member

 Wish we had found this site before October. What a beautiful site. Lovely views over the countryside and out to the estuary.

Shower block looks to be new and is like being at a hotel.

We were welcomed when we arrived and shown to our pitch followed by description of where everything was on site and the local area.

We walked the Saxon Shore which was nice and would do that again. Popped into the pub in the village (Crown?) and they were very welcoming.

Owners directions were spot on and site easy to access. You need to open double gates when you arrive but it takes no time at all and makes it feel nice and secure.

Canít wait to return in the spring, thank you for delivering a bag of cooking apples to us and a lovely stay. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pamela 1 review from this member

 Lovely views with large grass pitches. Very peaceful location with easy walk to charming village.

Owners very welcoming but do not live on site. Security camera to gate entrance but entrance gate not secure so some concerns re possible security. Could be improved with gate code perhaps?

Enjoyed stay but fees a little high compared to other local main CCC sites in low season. Would however consider another stay. 
via mobile
Management response: Many thanks for your stay with us at 5Acres and we are glad you enjoyed the lovely views and large pitches.

With regards to a couple of comments, we hope you will allow us to address these. We are a countryside site and the gates are secured by closing and placing the swing over arm down.

We have never ever had an issue with security on site in all the years we have been open and as a family, we have owned the land for close to 30 years.

We are also on the site 99% of the time and if we are not, we are only 2 mins away in the village. In fact we have had a number of guests this year comment on the peace and quiet and how secure they felt on site because of the gates being closed where other sites do not do this.

We were surprised when the fees were mentioned, we inform all guests when they phone, we confirm this when we send the mail out so there would have been no surprise and you were happy to book.

We are not a main C&CC site, we are a little independent 5 pitch certified site so the comparison is not the same. Happy camping!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DeeH 2 reviews from this member

 Great views from this well-kept site.

Friendly owners have done everything to make this somewhere where you would want to return to time and time again.

Easy walks to Upchurch, Lower Halstow and the Saxon Shore Way. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve911 9 reviews from this member

 Second time on this site, very peaceful, friendly people. Easy access, 5 star new toilet and showers added. Easy walk to 3 Tuns pub and Saxon shore line.

Cycle route to Dancing Dog pub and back across coastal road. Rainham up the road, Sittingbourne 4 mile cycle ride away and from there train to any coastal beach 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TKMAXX 4 reviews from this member

 We decided to return here after not coming for a few years (our loss!) as we cancelled our French holiday.

Site is as picturesque as ever and well looked after by the very friendly owners who greeted us like old friends upon arrival and then showed us to our pitch.

The toilets and shower blocks are amazing and kept spotlessly clean.

Site is easy to find and just follow the owners directions which were emailed out to us.

Road approaching the site narrows down for the last 100 meters but there is plenty of visibility and a passing spot so not an issue.

Site entrance is big with double gates so easy to get in and out of.

Three Tuns pub was a 15 min walk away and the food was exceptional and plentiful. Lovely local walks along the Saxon Shore.

All in all a delightful stay and we will come back again soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 116 reviews from this member

 Very reasonably priced at £20 pn with EHU. The previous good reviews about views, quality of shower block, friendliness of owners, size of pitches etc remain valid. However, potential bookers should also be aware of the following, without wishing to diminish any of the agreed good points -

1) The approach lane is very narrow and a bit overgrown, No passing places.

2) The site entrance is poorly signed. There is only a (very) small dark wooden notice hanging on the entrance gate - easily missed. The C & C Club board is set well inside the entrance gate and can't be seen until you have driven past!

3) The gate itself is not automatic. You have to get out of your vehicle to open it. It is not far enough back from the road so your motorhome blocks the road until you are able to enter.

4) Getting out is worse! You park on the drive, open the gate, negotiate a very sharp left turn and then leave your vehicle blocking the road until you have got out, closed the gate and returned to it. God help caravanners!

5) The walk to the village is largely on an unlit single track road with no pavement. Coming back in the dark will not be fun.

That all being said, we thoroughly enjoyed the peace and tranquillity. 
Management response: Many thanks for your stay with as at 5Acres and we glad you enjoyed views, quality of the shower block etc.

With regards to a couple of comments, we hope you will allow us to address these. We are a country site but the lane is not narrow and there is a passing place, however, this is never needed as there is next to no traffic and you can see from the campsite to where it opens up so visibility is good.

We have added a new C&CC sign and this is now presented to you as you approach the site. We are often complimented on how easy the site is to find due to the pin point directions we provide.

There is ample space to park in front of the gates if you so wished but there really is no need, the gates are big and wide and there is plenty of space, we have even had articulated lorries on site so caravans are really no issue! :-)

The walk to village is lovely isn't it, due to the fact that it is in the countryside and we tend to enjoy it come day or night and again the feedback from our lovely guests is its never a problem. Happy camping!


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Five Acres Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Five Acres Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Five Acres Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sittingbourne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2662 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement