Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Hideout

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Bridgwater > The Hideout Reviews

The Hideout
Flitchetts Farm
Stawell Road
Stawell
Bridgwater
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA7 9AU
Tel: 0797 444 2190
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 16 Reviews
                10/10 from 16 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roma07 31 reviews from this member

 Good facilities, pleasant quiet rural setting; some road noise from A39 up on the hill;

Owner has plenty of advice on local attractions and dining; electric gate on entrance with code keypad.

Electricity meters fitted for 2022, so we ended up paying 35 pence for two nights!

Had a great meal at The Duck, Burcle, but you may have to book as it is very popular. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spdool 4 reviews from this member

 Stopped overnight on way to Cornwall. Lovely clean quiet site would stay again if in the area.

Excellent camp kitchen good for freezing ice packs.

Owners very helpful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Caroli 1 review from this member

 The Hideout is such a clean well run site, the pitches were really well laid out and so well maintained. Our neighbours left one morning and by the time we came back from our day out the grass had been mown and the site was as immaculate as ever. It all looks brand new.

A small site, just as we like them, and perfect for our family, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Superb facilities, all kept spotlessly clean, love the segregated showers with locks to assign a shower per person for the stay, great idea. Jackie and Glyn were so helpful with great recommendations, and couldn't be more helpful and welcoming.

Love all the little touches like chair in the showers, lots of sanitisers to hand, paper towel to clean down, gorgeous pictures in the loos. Great separate toilets too for male and females, never had to queue for anything longer than a minute or two, which was great. It was great to have a washing machine to use, microwave and the kettle was so handy especially when you have packed everything away, that was do helpful.

Really hidden away campsite in Somerset great for exploring the area, couldn't of asked for a better getaway, I wish we could of extended our stay, the kids were sad to leave.

There were a couple of donkeys and a horse in the field opposite which the kids loved to see.

Cannot fault anything about the site, even managed to do some stargazing in the clear skies at night, just superb. We watched the farmer combine the fields for ages, so picturesque with beautiful sunsets, just idyllic.

Will definitely head back as soon as we can, as there is so much more to explore. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: TimBushell 1 review from this member

 Excellent, quiet, and well-organized campsite with superb and clean facilities and a friendly welcome.

There is a village a couple of miles with a pub. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Ptomli 1 review from this member

 I stayed here on my way from lands end to John o groats,

One of the best sites on the way up and cup of tea and cake on arrival went down well as a weary traveler,

Jackie was a lovely host and nothing was too much trouble,

The toilets and showers were spotlessly clean

I would definitely stay again in the future 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stewart and trish 10 reviews from this member

 Just had a two night stay on this site our first visit.

Lovely welcome from Jackie who was very helpful and gave us links on where to visit locally.

This site is immaculate and the facilities modern and spotless.

Thanks for a great stay and we will come back again when down south again. Stewart and Trish 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janeric 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and welcoming with beautifully clean showers and loos with homely touches in both.

Well maintained pitches in a lovely rural setting.

Jackie and hubby were always around for a chat and they take great pride in their site.

Itís well situated for accessing a variety of attractions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, owners very welcoming and helpful. Plenty of space.

Lovely shower and toilet facilities.

Had a very relaxing break here.

Recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Strathdene 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely week at 'The Hideout'. Jackie was very welcoming and helpful, she even text me a couple of times while we were there to check everything was ok with us - which it was. The facilities are really good. The toilets and showers are lovely and clean and nice and warm. The information room with microwave and washing machine also had a selection of leaflets and info on the local area and amenities. Thanks for an enjoyable week, we hope to return next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shelleyjustice 6 reviews from this member

 Another fab night at the hideout. So friendly and helpful. The breakfast you recommended was lovely and journey smooth and pleasurable. Quiet clean site with lovely bathroom facilities. Level pitches with plenty of room. Wardens/owners are very knowledgeable, we asked about local amenities and were given info, then when we got up a note had been left on windscreen with extra info and suggested places to visit. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Hideout child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Hideout?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Hideout dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgwater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4090 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement