Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nuholme Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Nuholme Certificated Site > Reviews

Nuholme Certificated Site
Worcester Road
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 5YD
Tel: 01608 643180
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Denise 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site with easy access to chipping Norton.

Was entertained with wildlife as in grouse running everywhere with the owners chickens doing the same.

Would go there again without hesitation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sueco3 5 reviews from this member

 Wonderful location in an open field on a slight slope, we were on electric hook up next to the top hedge with a great view of the countryside.

There's a code to get in and a different one to get out, and the field is right next to the farm, so it's a good secure site. Booking was by phone and we had to give our CCC number, but no deposit was asked for, and we were given good directions.

It was all very friendly and easy, and we paid on the last day. We thought the price was actually good value considering its location in the Cotswolds, especially when everything's gone up this year.

There's one loo and a very nice shower, (though we could be self-sufficient), and good disposal facilities. The site was spotlessly clean, and everything looked well cared-for.

We had space to play with the dog without disturbing others, and despite being just off the road it was a quiet country setting. Easy to get into town for plenty of shops, including a huge Co-op supermarket, and dog-friendly cafes.

We also enjoyed looking round the large antiques centre - it's on the way into town from the site.

Sadly the owner was in hospital at the time we were there, but her sons were doing a great job in her absence and we felt the site was attractive, well looked after and Covid-safe. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoffd1 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site. very welcoming. but nowwhere near the post code given on here which took us to a completely different caravan site 2 miles away.

This one is on the A44 heading out of Chipping Norton towards Moreton in Marsh just before Salford on the right.

Opposite Barchester Southern Down Care Home. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Anphro 10 reviews from this member

 Large field with open views down over Cotswold borders, basic facilities including a loo and shower, which were clean and worked - never a queue when we were there at half-term with only a couple of other caravans on site, quite idyllic.

A little bit of a rough track into the site.

Owners relaxed and helpful.

Good location for the North Cotswolds. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Karin Haydon 1 review from this member

 We arrived at this lovely site with a warm welcome from the owner and dog treats for our dog.

The grass was mown and grass picked up always a bonus, and one of the best views in the Cotswold.

We walked into Chippy via the antique barn which was one of the best we have seen in a long time.

Good selection of shops, cafes and pubs in Chippy but we chose to eat at the pub in Salford a 20 minute walk from site was a very friendly village pub doing good pub grub hard to find these days.

Good cycle or walking roots but beware of the hills.

We will definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lynne Delph 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed over Bank Holiday Weekend. A quiet field within walking distance (20 minutes) of Chipping Noton, with it's vibrant pubs, independent shops & Coffee Bars.

Has a clean Porta Loo, with hand washing facilities. Shower in place, but not working at the moment, which will be a bonus if they can get it sorted.

Very friendly owners, informative welcome pack. Relaxed arrival times. Secure coded gate. Great location for many visitor attractions.

We enjoyed the peace and quiet and relaxed in the sunshine. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Openroads 12 reviews from this member

 This is a nice certificated site on the edge of Chipping Norton. The field is largely level and there is lots of space. There is one porta-loo (flushing, not compost) but the 'porta-shower' is currently out of use.

Water, CDP, bin; all well maintained. It has trees and hedges on three sides with views over to open countryside.

To the other side, near the owner's house, is a farmyard with the usual detritus - old cars, rusting machinery, tyres, general mess which would be best shielded from view but no matter, it's a working farm.

There is some road noise when sat outside in the day but quiet at night.

When pulling off the road to enter the site by keypad your van may still be partly out on the road whilst you enter the code so just be careful. The owner is helpful and friendly.

Overall, a good site in a handy location in the Cotswolds. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Waterrat107 1 review from this member

 I have just spent 3 weeks on this site due to working in the area, The owners were great hosts and happy to answer any question we might have.

Site is very secure with a coded gate entrance. Site nice and quiet with 5 electric hook-ups, the owner plan to have a shower and toilet set up for next year.

Chipping Norton only 1 mile away with a foot path all the way there.

All in all a very pleasant stay

Kevin and Vi 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nuholme Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nuholme Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nuholme Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4267 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement