Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fursdon Farm Camping And Caravaning Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Liskeard > Fursdon Farm Camping And Caravaning Site Reviews

Fursdon Farm Camping And Caravaning Site
Rosecraddoc
Liskeard
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL14 5AG
Tel: 01579 342403
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 10 Reviews
                10/10 from 10 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hopesy 10 reviews from this member

 A lovely peaceful site ideally situated in north cornwall with easy travelling to both coasts.

The access is very narrow but quiet. The facilities weren't open so cant comment on them. There are about 10 gravel level hardstandings and grass pitches with hook up.

Great views from the site and walking to Bodmin Moor is about half an hour. Cycling from the site is on some very steep hills.

Near by is an Aldi and Morrisons and a good chippy in Liskeard.

The best thing about this site is the couple that run it. Very very welcoming and helpful with lots of useful information 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kathryn Blampied 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site on top of hill affording far reaching views. Very quiet as toilet and showers unavailable due to covid but not a problem.

Lane to site narrow but little traffic. Kathy and John very welcoming.

Good position for visits to north and south coast. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Propellerhed 18 reviews from this member

 Great medium sized site in a good north Cornwall location. Very friendly owner who greeted us on arrival and was attentive to our needs but not overbearing. The site is gently sloping with a decent amount of space between pitches, some good sized hard standing pitches too.

Lots to see in the surrounding area such as Lanhydroc National Trust property which is well worth a visit, also Heligan and Cothele are a short drive away. Liskeard is a couple of miles away, with an Aldi supermarket and also a Morrisons.

The facilities are a little dated but perfectly effective, showers were nice and hot and toilets were kept clean. There's even a swimming pool which isn't heated but is a great bonus if the weather is fine.

Plus points for this site are the friendly owners, good location and its peace and quiet.

Negatives are only minor - the last mile or so of road is a bit hairy if you're towing a big van and meet something coming the other way. There's not a huge amount for kids other than lots of space to run around, and the grass was left a tad long for my liking. But overall a great site and we will hopefully return. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debs398 34 reviews from this member

 We found this delightful campsite through UK Campsites and booked 4 EHU pitches for our tents to travel with our friends from Norfolk for just under a weeks holiday and we are so glad we chose this site.

On arrival we were met by the extremely friendly owners and offered a cup of tea which then came out as a full cream tea - what a welcome! All the facilities were explained to us and we were told to ask for anything we needed - never felt so welcome on a campsite before.

We all pitched in a square so we had an area in between us for our evenings - we were nice and close to the facilities which is always good when you are in a tent. The block nearest us had 3 separate toilets each with a sink, all colour co-ordinated and felt very personal rather than the normal sort of 'block' you get elsewhere. There was an electric shower at the end which had lovely boiling hot water, no push button system (always a bonus), clean bath mats daily too. There was also a sink for washing up, with hanging across, it all just felt so 'homely'.

A lovely peaceful site with beautiful views, no traffic noise, just the cows mooing and the birds singing. Absolute tranquility

We absolutely loved this site and will definitely return if we stay in the area again, we have already recommended this site to several of our friends and family too.

Thank you so much to the lovely owners for making us feel so welcome. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chrisnnicgocamping 1 review from this member

 Arrived Friday after work and found a nice quiet camping field with (currently) five gravel hardstandings, nicely spaced out so as not to interfere with the pleasant view ahead. We received a very friendly welcome from the gentleman owner who immediately offered us a cup of tea - as it was wine o'clock we declined - then took the time to tell us everything we needed to know about the site and immediate area.

As you go into the field through the gate we occupied one of the two hardstandings near the hedge.

We spent the rest of the evening chilling and enjoying the quiet, no traffic noise, nothing. The facilities nearest our van were clean and cosy - no impersonal cubicles here, it was like visiting the smallest room at home. There is also a shower and washing up area here. There are other facilities too, although we didn't go to those. The facilities we used were only a short walk across the grass; after dark however I would recommend using a torch.

Saturday dawned nice and sunny and we considered going out to one of the nearish pubs for lunch but it was too far (for us) to walk and so we decided rather than take the van out just to stay put and chill as we had all we needed; spent the day day relaxing and enjoying the sun and pleasant view of the nearby fields. The very friendly lady owner popped over for a chat around 1pm, then at 4pm she brought over a lovely surprise - scones with jam and cream 'as we didn't have tea yesterday'. We were very touched by the gesture and very impressed with the delicious scones.

We paid 15 per night for a level gravel hardstanding with electric hook up which seemed very reasonable to us. We definitely plan to return and would recommend this site without hesitation, especially for couples without children like us who just want a quiet weekend away from it all. If you do walk we were told it's about 45 minutes to the nearest pub.

To sum up we are very glad we found this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Trillium 2 reviews from this member

 The welcome you get alone is a legitimate reason to come here.

We were late arrivals but still you get a very warm welcome with tea and scones, really lovely.

The facilities are excellent, toilets, showers all very clean and private.

The two fields are quit big, enough room for everybody to do anything or children to play

Furthermore this camping is very good equiped for backpackers. There is a common room where you can cook and sit

Only stayed for one night (unfortunately, we had to go on).

The Hurlers and Cheesering are very nearby, a nice walk from the campsite.

If we are in the area we will come again! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hmiles 9 reviews from this member

 We have just had two fabulous weeks at this small but excellent site. We can only echo previous reviews. The owners could not be more welcoming or helpful, the facilities are excellent and spotless, the pool is a wonderful bonus. There are a couple of unusual but delightful touches. The chemical disposal unit is under cover and has hand washing facilities, all the showers have clean bath mats and the loos have proper hand towels. Although we cannot praise Fursdon farm highly enough there are a couple of points to be aware of the site is sloping to varying degrees, it is also quite exposed and although this gives wonderful views it can get quite breezy lastly the approach roads are very narrow. None of this affected are enjoyment of Fursdon farm and would recommend it to everyone 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dralphs 2 reviews from this member

 Can't really add much to what the other two earlier reviews have said. Its an excellent site and can't fault it.

Plenty of room, very well kept and maintained, spotless loos, access to tumble dryer/washing machine and an outdoor swimming pool.

Has expanded slightly since we were last there a few years back and now has two fields both with electric hook ups, but still has plenty of space.

And a very nice touch, we were met by the owner, guided to our pitch and presented with a welcoming pot of tea and cream tea. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bricklayer 22 reviews from this member

 I can only echo the previous review, this site is an absolute gem !- we spent a very happy week here.

Upon arrival the site owner popped over with cream teas and a pot of coffee and juice for the kids, -what a lovely welcome!

The site is made up from two fields, the rosecraddoc field and the merrymeet field, both are gently sloping and the grass is very well looked after and lovely and short, both fields have EHU too.

We were in merrymeet field, the gently sloping aspect is not a problem and the site owners have plenty of chunks of wood to level up your caravan or motor home if you don't have any.

The toilets ( 6 ) and showers ( 3) are immaculate and well maintained, fresh shower mats and hand towels provided each day !- like a hotel :-)

there is also the benefit of an outdoor swimming pool too, the pool is the owners but it is open to campers at various times of the day, there is a sign displayed to denote when the pool is open, there is no lifeguard so you need to keep an eye on your children. ( not a problem sitting by the pool looking at rolling countryside while the kids splash about )

There is a fresh fish van that visits the site once a week selling fresh caught local seafood-its amazing value so don't miss him and the local crab is tasty !

There is also a coin operated washing machine and tumble drier if needed, the owners have thought of everything and nothing is too much trouble for them. If you have a problem or need some local directions or advice kathryne is on the case!

Site is just a few miles from liskeard, and its 20 mins drive to the eden project.

Liskeard has a variety of independent shops and a morrisons supermarket for all the other stuff you may need.

Polperro and looe and local and worth a visit,

A very dog and child friendly site too.

Very quiet and a good location from which to explore- we will be going back- and site fees are very reasonable too - 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: John B. 11 reviews from this member

 What a find. A lovely site hidden away from the world. The nicest site owners I have ever met, we were welcomed with a Cornish cream tea!

Immaculate showers, loos & laundry area.

Mainly grass pitches with a gentle slope.

Some hardstandings are being installed.

Access is by a typical narrow Cornish lane, no problems.

Nearest shop @ Pensilva a couple of miles away.

Supermarkets & a full range of shops in Liskeard.

Plenty of pubs in the area, we visited the Cheesewring Hotel in Minions, good food with a great atmosphere.

We will be back! 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fursdon Farm Camping And Caravaning Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fursdon Farm Camping And Caravaning Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Fursdon Farm Camping And Caravaning Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Liskeard      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3488 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement