Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sunnyvale Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Rhyl > Sunnyvale Touring Park Reviews

Sunnyvale Touring Park
The Foryd
Kinmel Bay
Rhyl
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL18 5AS
Tel: 01745 343584
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 34
Open: 21/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 12 Reviews
                7/10 from 12 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Suzydi 2 reviews from this member

 Immaculately clean campsite right on the beach.

Really convenient for town shops and restaurants and the local supermarket.

Showers and toilets clean and warm, lots of hot water, soap and loo roll.

The pitches have no privacy barriers in between so you do feel a bit exposed - but we are more accustomed to touring in Europe so this might be a UK thing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mcdavi 3 reviews from this member

 Clean and quiet. toilet and showers shut and cleaned on the hour to a very good standard, very friendly cleaner who was friendly and would pass the time of day.

Would use site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Banny1770 4 reviews from this member

 Good clean, secure site in a great location surrounded by beach and harbour. Walking distance into Rhyl and ideal for visiting North Wales.

Bar on site and club house that provides occasional entertainment.

Supermarkets a short walk away and close to a couple of pub / restaurants that provide good food. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Banny1770 4 reviews from this member

 Good clean, secure site in a great location surrounded by beach and harbour. Walking distance into Rhyl and ideal for visiting North Wales.

Bar on site and club house that provides occasional entertainment.

Supermarkets a short walk away and close to a couple of pub/restaurants that provide good food. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nicolaburns 10 reviews from this member

 Had a great stay at Sunnyvale and will definitely go back again. We got a phone call before check in time to say out pitch was ready so we could arrive early of we wanted to. Got a friendly and speedy check in. You have to pay a 10 deposit for your car pass which was returned when we left.

The site was spotless as were the toilets and showers. My only criticism is that the touring section is just a sea of caravans, no landscaping so quite ugly, however we weren't going for the views of the site! The site is right next to the beach and although you can't see the sea from the site due to the sand dunes, you can hear the sea when it's in (and we we almost at the far end of the field, near the amenities block).

We didn't use the on site shop or entertainment so I can't comment on that but the location is great- next to Rhyl harbour, an Aldi, Asda and Farm foods within half a mile and lot of other shops, pubs etc on the doorstep. We did order an Indian takeaway from the Bombay buffet further along the road towards Towyn (by the entrance to Golden Sands holiday park). It was awful, almost tasteless and the worst Indian food I've ever eaten so don't go there!

We paid 22 a night with electric and an awning which I think represents good value for money, we'll definitely go back again this year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynnmarie 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in our touring caravan for 6 nights. Great location with direct beach access. Staff very friendly.

Now the bad bit, the toilets and showers were not cleaned the whole time we were there. They were checked and the bin emptied but definitely were not cleaned. When people used the showers the toilets flooded so you had to walk through dirty stagnant shower water.

The park told me the toilets and showers were cleaned 3 times a day but we were pitched right opposite and didn't go far as I cant walk a lot being 7 months pregnant and this wasn't the case. The club was terrible too.

Didn't use the shop or restaurant so cant comment on them. This site is a 15/20 a night site not 30 plus awning charge.

Sunnyvale sort out the toilets and showers and it will be a lovely little site. Oh and before you say there were kids making the toilets dirty going in unaccompanied I didn't see this the whole time we were there. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: George1961 2 reviews from this member

 I have been to Sunnyvale a few times now. The site is very clean. The shower block is spotless, was cleaned a few times a day. You get a security code for the showers.

The staff are very helpful. The security staff are superb, both me and the wife are disabled and the security staff help to position your caravan and help put up awnings and bend over backwards to help, especially Gareth one of the security. They have security on 24/7.

I would highly recommend booking especially the air show that is on in august. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrh2000uk 7 reviews from this member

 I'll start with the positives

Good clubhouse, nice level pitches

Negatives

The toilet block was only cleaned once in my 4 night stay, toilet paper was always empty in men's and women's, it was always filthy!

No soap in either and when I complained the reception just Said that they never have put it in, when I mentioned that it should be in there for hygiene reasons he just shrugged his shoulders!

No playground for kids

Shop opens at strange times and doesn't even stock basics

Needless to say we'll never return. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Annie123 2 reviews from this member

 The hardstanding pitch was very good as is the distance to the beach as you can just walk through. The staff in reception were also very friendly and helpful.

However, rather than being grass around the pitches it was soil/mud. The worst thing was the shower block. Although this is a new facility, the ladies showers and toilets were flooded and full of sand. Also there was no toilet paper in most of the toilets.

We arrived at about 5pm and left the next morning at 9am and no cleaning/checking had been done during those times. Given the state of the place it is hard to imagine anyone had cleaned them on the Saturday at all.

As we paid 25 for one night this is totally unacceptable and we won't be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kevinkspot 5 reviews from this member

 We had a great time at sunny vale but that was only because our grand daughter came to stay with us. The site is over priced but you are almost on the beach.

The toilet and showers were not really exceptable. But I would stay there again only because it is close to family.

The dumping station was not accessible for our rv which made things a little messy 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sunnyvale Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sunnyvale Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sunnyvale Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rhyl      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2271 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement