Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pentwyn Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Brecon > Pentwyn Farm Reviews

Pentwyn Farm
Cantref
Cantref
Brecon
Powys   (Browse area)
LD38LP
Tel: 07814189810


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 69 Reviews
                9/10 from 69 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lisdav 1 review from this member

 Wonderful peaceful site, fabulous dawn chorus and dark skies.

We heard cuckoos as well.

Great facilities and excellent position for Fan y Big, Cribyn and Pen y Fan 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kiwitashnz 1 review from this member

 Wow what can I say, like many reviews before me have said this is a wonderful hidden gem, extremely tranquil and quiet, lovely sounds of nature with a beautiful stream nearby and charming swing in the trees.

The owner Thomas is lovely, really welcoming, friendly and so helpful, extremely knowledgable of the area and things to see and do, nothing was too much trouble,

The facilities are great with lovely showers, washing up area, snug and the use of fire pits for that extra special camping feel!

You can purchase a box of logs and everything you need for £6 If you love animals then this is the place for you, an amazing working farm!

Thomas is not only compassionate towards his animals but also conscience about the environment doing what he can to reduce, reuse and recycle, more than happy to show us around the farm, it was an incredible experience, meeting all the animals, we were staying during lambing season and even got to have a cuddle with a baby lamb and see another being born, our first time visiting and wish our stay couldíve been longer but we will definitely be back again,

The whole stay experience was great and really good value for money, highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LKM5TH 1 review from this member

 This is a gem of a site!, stunning views, beautiful stream along the bottom and amazing walks on the doorstep!,

Good toilets and amazing hot showers, great recycling on site, and Thomas the owner is the most friendliest and laid back farmer you'll meet!

We will be back, Stu & Leah 


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Agrove 1 review from this member

 We had a great time at Pentwyn Farm,

Really friendly welcome from the owner and great location for getting up onto the Beacons.

Will definitely look to stay again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sabrinaman 6 reviews from this member

 I got an excellent welcome here at 7pm on a cold dark and windy night in January after a 50+ mile cycle ride from Ledbury.

The ground was soft enough for the pegs to go in but firm enough to hold them and the grass was comfortable.

I made use of the modern shower and toilet facilities and the kitchen facilities which included coffee, tea and sugar.

The snug was not very snug on a cold January night having one side open to the elements but it contained tables, chairs and a sofa and would be an excellent facility for three quarters of the year. On the night it made a great bike storage shed.

I'll be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Taiboy 1 review from this member

 WOW! what a lovely site. I can only repeat what others are saying.

This is truly an awesome tranquil place. All facilities were well kept and clean.

Plenty of recycling bins available.

Amazing views of Pen y Fan. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alicei 1 review from this member

 What an incredible campsite! Thomas the owner is super friendly and helpful - he gave us tips to walk through the valley to the waterfalls for wild swimming which was stunningly beautiful.

The pub is an hourís walk away though so be prepared!

The campsite is very spacious - we camped on the lower lawn which was quieter.

Showers, toilets and kitchen were clean and very conveniently situated. Such a luxury having a fridge to keep stuff cold.

We will definitely be coming back as we loved every second and would highly recommend if youíre looking for somewhere quiet, with gorgeous views and well kept facilities.

Itís also a steal at £10 a night per person and Thomas is very relaxed about when to arrive and pay (except recycling which he is passionate about (rightly so!)) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Benjam 1 review from this member

 Perfect location for us. We walked the without talking the car from the site and could have carried on that way for at least a week! Nearest shops etc seemed to be in Brecon.

Down some narrow lanes so maybe not ideal for large units although the site had a couple of motorhomes on it and the CL also listed had caravans too.

Facilities are as described. Showers are large wet rooms, indoor seating area, washing up space with fridge, freezer, kettle & toaster so perfect if you want to travel light/for backpackers. Toilets were clean; no soap, mirror or hand drier are provided.

Don't expect total silence at night, the area teams with wildlife and on a clear night the stars are set beautifully in the visible milky way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mewatt01 2 reviews from this member

 One of the best campsites we have stayed at. Very convenient for the Brecon Canal and the Taff Trail.

Facilities were cleaned twice a day, we could not expect better.

Handy pub less than 5 minutes walk away.

We will definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lloydhughes67 2 reviews from this member

 A perfect campsite with a prefect balance between keeping it rural whilst providing excellent basic facilities, as eco friendly as possible.

The location of the farm is stunning, positioned at the foot of the north side of fan y big, an amazing ascent and descent with nobody around, we hiked up there on the August bank holiday weekend and saw only 3 people on the way up and just a couple of people on the way down (completely different to the hoardes at the sumits).

The showers and kitchen area, with a fridge, kettle and mobile phone charging points are just right, clean and well stocked, and the toilets are always clean with plenty of loo roll.

The farmer, Thomas is genuinely welcoming, always cheerful and is more than happy to give advice on walks etc.

To top this review off, it is my second visit here, I have camped on many farms over the years, usually being made to feel as if you are in the way, Pentwyn truly is the complete opposite. You 100% feel wanted there and the welcome and facilities reflect that. 
via mobile


Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pentwyn Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pentwyn Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Pentwyn Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brecon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4076 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement