Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bryncrach Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells > Bryncrach Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Bryncrach Farm Caravan Park
Hundred House
Llandrindod Wells
Powys   (Browse area)
LD1 5RY
Tel: 01982570291  or  07534509104
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: MatthewCameron 4 reviews from this member

 My brother and I were cycle touring and phoned in the morning to check availability on the day. I left a message on the machine and asked for a text reply. I got a reply before we next stopped for a drink, so could plan our route accordingly.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly, and it is a relaxed site.

It is a nicely laid out site, with clean facilities and more/better facilities than I have come across before, anywhere.

The pub does good food and is about 10-15 minutes walk away.

Powys is lovely, and I didn't know. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Gillta 1 review from this member

 Spent a lovely weekend at this peaceful site.

It's in a beautiful area and the place was spotlessly clean.

There is a pub within walking distance.

I'm sure we'll be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Janepellowe 1 review from this member

 Bryncrach is a delightful camping and caravan site situated on a working sheep farm. The site has wonderful views of rural Wales. There are many walks starting from the site or you can drive to the Elan Valley, Radnor Forest, Wye Valley, Hay on Wye etc. Llandrindod Wells and Builth Wells are nearby small towns, both well worth a visit.

The site has an excellent new shower and toilet block with kitchen facilities for campers. The farm buildings are close by which add to the atmosphere (we like bleating sheep!) and charm. There's a very old pub, just 10 minutes walk away, which serves food. The site owners are lovely, really helpful and friendly. We've been coming here for many years and still find it a wonderful relaxing place to be, mainly because it's quiet, peaceful and in a stunning location. We're sure you'll love it too. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derecmaesyfed 1 review from this member

 A lovely site set in rural Mid Cymru, with a real Welsh welcome, very helpful and nothing never a problem, excelent new shower block and toilets very wel done out, plenty electric points and nicely laid out, plenty of room for kids to run around, ideal site for some very good walks and amazing scenary, been a reguler to this site for 10 years + and it just getting better, very close to the town of Llanfair ym muallt (Builth) and Llandrindod, loads of red kites to see flying around, and if you like history plenty of castle mounds and of course gwlad LLywelyn (Llywelyn country) the last prince of Cymru killed at Cilmeri in 1282, Bryn Glas Owain Glyndwr's victory against the English in 1402, Llywelyn's cave at Aberedw, not forgetting the offa's dyke path, excelent walks to many to mention, try it don't take my word for it, if you like cycleing there's the cylch maesyfed Radnor ring, also Cwm Elan again for walks or cycling, 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Martin1952 1 review from this member

 If you are looking for a camp site with a site pub and fast food, Stop. Don't go to this fantastic site, if it's long walks and watching the kites flying over head, the view of a welsh valley, tree covered slops, the lambs in the fields and the sound of a working farm, this could be heaven for you. Just had a new toilet block built'15. Finished for the Royal Welsh Show. And

Excellent disabled shower and WC. Lots of room for tourers and tents, also Motorhomes.

Just down the road is a nice little welsh pub, jump in the car and you can be in Builth Wells or Llandridnod Wells great for shopping. What else can I say about this great little site, Oh yes they rent out a few static caravans. Stella Davies, you have a site that you have built up and to be proud of. Last thing NO local bus service. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kered 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely relaxing week at Bryncrach and will certainly recommend this site to anybody wanting a quiet peaceful holiday. It is ideally sited for touring central and south Wales. The new toilet block was not open when we stayed but by the time you read this it will be fully operational. The post codes in this area are not precise so I suggest you check the site out on Google Earth to get your bearings before you set off. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: T4cooke 1 review from this member

 If you are a 'townie' you will need to get your head round this is a working farm with associated sound effects!BUT during the day the views are stunning and you don't have to go far to see another set, and during the night no light pollution, I realised how much I missed seeing that many stars(it can be distracting walking back from the pub however!). The site owners are extraordinarily helpful. The facilities are of a high standard with planning permission to upgrade them even further.

We are definitely going there again this year (if we can get in!) 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Bonnie84 16 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. A working farm but lovely to see the dogs rounding up the sheep and the owners are so friendly and cant do enough for you. We went into a static as the ground was wet for our tourer, the hundred house inn is a lovely little pub with reasonable meals. Lovely walks from the site but didn't do much of them as the ground was so wet.

Would visit again 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Sas74 3 reviews from this member

 Booked to take tourer caravan and tent but as the site was so wet the owner called to say we could use a static for the same price. Toilets and showers were cleaned every day. Satellite dishes have been placed by hardstanding pitches for people to use (4 lans to a dish). The owners were more than happy to show us around the farm, including watching them shear the sheep. They showed the children (who were visiting for the day) the newborn calves, their new bull and lambs. Please note it IS a working farm so expect plenty of smells and noise from tractors and farm animals - including sheep baa'ing during the night and cows moo'ing.

There is a small pub at the end of the lane within walking distance. Again the landlords are very friendly. Meals were reasonable for the price.

Plenty of places to visit in the surrounding area.

Really enjoyed watching the farmer and his dogs round the sheep up, drive them past our caravan and into the barn for shearing. A lovely little site with friendly and helpful owners. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Woogahooftomoof 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 nights at this great little site. Stella (the owner) just can't do enough for you, we had some really nasty weather and she visited us a few times to make sure that we were ok and if there was anything she could do etc. Loos and showers are well looked after, the price is great, the views are stunning. The local pub (Hundred House Inn-just down the lane), is run by Paul and Dawn. Both are very welcoming, will do take-away food and produce an absolutely stunning Sunday carvery at a very good price.

The site is increasing in size to cater for more statics and tourers.

The loos and showers etc are work in progress but were kept very clean (by a magic fairy we think cos we never saw it happen). As tenters we thought they were perfectly adequate but understand that some may expect more as tastes vary.

We really can't recommend this site enough and just didn't want to leave. We will definitely be popping back there on a regular basis.

It is a working farm so be prepared for visits from the odd, friendly farm dog looking for a stroke. Also, the sheep chat to themselves at all times of the day and night without regard for visitors :o)

We travelled by motorcycle and got in and out without trouble, although I'm glad I parked on the hardstanding rather than the field as it didn't half rain and I suspect we may have had trouble in the soft, wet soil. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bryncrach Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Bryncrach Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandrindod Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3566 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement