Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roundoak Farm Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Maidstone > Roundoak Farm Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Roundoak Farm Camping And Caravan Site
Heniker Lane
Sutton Valence
Maidstone
Kent   (Browse area)
ME17 3ED
Tel: 01622 844491  or  07967 009509
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC + 10 others
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sannig 1 review from this member

 The site and views were lovely with a small wood next to the site for a stroll round and the hosts were very pleasant and welcoming.

The only problem was access to the site down a tight and pot holed road. We met a lorry on the way in and the lorry had to reverse quite a way back for us and then on the way out met a refuse lorry and we had to try and reverse the car and caravan back.

Apart from this would definitely recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Donna71 1 review from this member

 Perfect location, quiet, friendly ducks joined us for breakfast😊

The owners were very welcoming and very Covid aware making a safe location.

Relaxed 😌 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dbesai 1 review from this member

 A very enjoyable stay at Ruth and Normans site.

Both had time to chat and show us around the clean and delightful site that included rare breeds of cattle and sheep.

We will definitely return.

Many thanks. Denis and Sandra. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Romogape 14 reviews from this member

 Excellent site to sum it up!

Very friendly and helpful "wardens", spotlessly clean facilities, nice to have e decent wet room setup rather than a small shower cubicle!

Nice sized site, not to big, on the main level with mix of grass and hardstanding. Good dog walk in the woods, nice to be able to let them run, plus another (10 acres?) that still had sheep in so didn't use. A very dog friendly place too.

Good location for exploring Kent.

Highly recommended! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pansy Potter 15 reviews from this member

 We booked two days ahead and we're pleased to find a beautiful site, with flat pitches and its own wood. Initially we were shown to a pitch that backed on to the garden of the owners house. It was a blazing hot day and we asked to move to a shady site. Eventually the owners allowed us to camp by the woods. We were very happy here, but I think it is important to emphasise that the shower and loo facilities are very basic if you don't pay extra. We paid £20 a night for a basic pitch without electricity. We discovered that for an additional fee we could have wifi, and for another fee we could have electricity and for another fee we could use the normal toilets. Having been at a site the week before where this was all included for the same fee plus a swimming pool we were a little surprised. I think they should state their prices clearly on entry and in the brochure they provide. Nevertheless it was a great location, but they need to clean up the loo and shower. There was also a three pin plug socket in the toilet, which I believe is not to be recommended. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mmarsh2 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Had a relaxing break here and looking forward to revisiting. Norman and Ruth made us feel very welcome. Facilities are adequate for us. Beautiful setting. Plenty of shops nearby. Love being around the farm animals. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Les + Tina 4 reviews from this member

 We visited Roundoak Farm CL this weekend 08-09 May 2015 for the first time, what a great experience.

We were met by the owner who gave us the option of pitches and advised us to pitch facing into the fields so we could watch one of his flocks grazing, fantastic to watch the baby spring lambs playing.

The following day we had the opportunity of a tour around the farm to meet the locals, sheep, baby lambs, pigs and piglets, highland cattle with their calves, chickens and chicks, Norman explained the breeds and his conservation projects.

The site was well laid out and in a lovely location, nice level mown grass pitches with excellent toilet washing facilities. Opportunely to buy fresh eggs and their rare breed beef, lamb and pork, we will definitely be visiting again.

Unfortunately this visit we didn't have time to purchase any of the farms produce, apart from the fresh eggs for our breakfast Sunday before leaving.

“Site with a special difference” 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JasonAndclare 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a quick overnight camp to check last year’s equipment was still working, and try out some new bits.

The site itself is nice and small, which is what we were after.

There's a lot of flat land around this site, and one edge has open fields next to it. Unfortunately, this was where the wind was coming from and we were exposed to most of it. Was a good test of the equipment though!

The new toilet / shower outbuilding is very nice. A bit like having your own bathroom in the field. Not sure how it would cope if the site was full though - but there are back up portaloos and a shower. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Varaderoxlv1000 29 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this site set in the Weald of Kent. Access to the site is via a small lane with passing places (thank goodness we didn't meet anything substantial)and is under a mile from the main road. Do make sure you approach the site from the Sutton Valence direction. Entry to the site is via a security gate (hoot on arrival). Once the gate opens you are greeted by a very well kept neat and tidy site and farm. The owners are very friendly and like a chat.

There is a great BBQ area in the middle of the RoundOak wood. The site is well placed for visits to Leeds, Walmsey, Deal and Dover Castles and a number of other National Trust and English Heritage sites. Canterbury Cathedral is also within easy driving distance. Whitstable and its seafood is well worth a visit (head for the old town and docks area).

Site facilities are generally ok but be aware of additional charges. They sell meats (farm produce) and we look forward to consuming what we bought.

Just adding that site is mainly quiet with just an occasional passing vehicle and a little farm vehicle activity from time to time. There is some aircraft activity too but this is mainly high level stuff and not obtrusive. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Roundoak Farm Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Roundoak Farm Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Roundoak Farm Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Maidstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1489 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement