Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Headon Farm Caravan Site & Storage

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Holsworthy > Headon Farm Caravan Site & Storage Reviews

Headon Farm Caravan Site & Storage
Hollacombe
Holsworthy
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX22 6NN
Tel: 01409 254477
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Alista 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, proprietors are really welcoming, facilities great.

This site is close to places we love, such as Bude and Widemouth (for surfing).

Our cat (who as travelled extensively through France and Spain) has given the proverbial thumbs up!

We shall return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coachman VIP 3 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant site although quite sloping but the owner Richard assisted us onto levelling blocks so the slope was not really an issue.

Lovely couple Linda and Richard made us very welcome and checked on us throughout the week,

This is an elevated site and is quite exposed but it is compensated by the stunning views across the open countryside.

The toilet block was clean and tidy with lots of covid precautions and reminders all over.

Will definitely return again, and would highly recommend to others. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steven 1 review from this member

 Great views from Camp site, lovely and friendly staff, very helpful. Loved being here, had a great time.

No washing machine for clothes though. 30 mins to Bude, 10 mins to Holsworthy closest Town for supermarket.

Narrow lane to campsite for 1. 5 miles.

Would go again no problem and recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Samant 1 review from this member

 Linda and Richard have created a wonderful little place here. They themselves are friendly, kind and helpful, but far from intrusive. A perfect balance. The main field is beautifully kept and presented.

The toilet and shower facilities, although small, are very clean and well-maintained and more than adequate (as many visitors are in vans and use thier own on board facilities).

We were in the overflow field with electric, and had a wonderful stay at this well-positioned site - enjoying the delights of both Devon and Cornwall.

A great holiday all round, but specific highlights were the amazing sunsets viewed from our pitch, body boarding and the natural see pool in Bude, cycling the Tarka Trail from Bideford and a beautiful meal at the Brendon Arms. Thank you to Linda and Richard. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Our van 1 review from this member

 Very clean site, lovely hosts, little bit lacking in men’s loo / shower dept, quantity not cleanliness.

The recycling / waste disposal area is open, and very near to one of the pitches, I wouldn’t be happy if I had that pitch.

Could really do with having a higher fence around and a roof in my opinion.

The grass is very well maintained. Nice and quite site which is what we like.

Thank you guys for a nice stay 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Aggree 1 review from this member

 Very nice site with friendly staff,

Clean facilities with hand sanitisers and anti-bac spray, social distancing observed,

Quiet flat pitch with plenty of room. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pcrow7 1 review from this member

 Spotless, friendly coupled with excellent communication throughout.

Facilities were always clean and the campsite was beautifully maintained.

They were justifiably proud. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cake Man 24 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a week in August. The site was really quite and not overcrowded. Pitches had plenty of space the views from the site were over the sweeping fields of the Devon countryside.

Good dog walk which is opposite the camp site where dogs can run free. The only downside was the gents which had only two toilets and one shower and very little space, my other half reported the ladies had 3 toilets and one shower. This wasn't an issue but I did have to wait to use the loo's on a couple of occasion and it would have been an issue if more units / people were staying.

The site is about a ten minute drive to the local town of Holsworthy where there is a Waitrose & a Co op. Owners Richard & Linda offer a wonderful & friendly welcome directions to the site were first class.

It is a very relaxing site, and we felt right at home from the moment we arrive 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Honeysucklebill 5 reviews from this member

 The first thing I am going to say about Headon Farm is TIDY there is nothing worse when arriving at a farm site is to see a mountain of scrap. We arrived safely followed the instructions given, well signposted.

Our pitch No7 is well constructed as is all the hard stands the field is closed due to the very wet underfoot conditions. We have long reaching views to south west, ideal for sunsets.

The facilities here are very good we didn't use the toilet block as we have a caravan with facilities but I did check the condition of the block nicely heated just what you need this time of year, the drinking water tap is probably the best I have ever come across and we travel extensively. Chemical disposal first class as is the recycling area, two dog poo bins as well.

The resident owners are pleasant friendly helpful people.

The nearest shop is in Holsworthy supermarkets x 2 CO-OP and Waitrose a good butcher and a market held every Wednesday which is well worth a look Fishmonger in attendance Dan the Fish from Clovelly. The lanes are almost free of traffic I walk them most mornings have spotted a range of birds and clear evidence of Deer.

Roadford Lake is about 20 minutes away well worth a visit 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Headon Farm Caravan Site & Storage child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Headon Farm Caravan Site & Storage?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Headon Farm Caravan Site & Storage dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holsworthy      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3209 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement