Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bush Farm Bison Centre And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Warminster > Bush Farm Bison Centre And Campsite Reviews

Bush Farm Bison Centre And Campsite
West Knoyle
Warminster
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
BA12 6AE
Tel: 01747 830263
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: Numerous
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Beauwo 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site with individual pitches in the woods that felt very private.

The amenities were very basic - two sinks for washing up, one shower for men and one for women for the whole site but the beauty of the place made up for that. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: NicciMac 61 reviews from this member

 I loved this site. All the atmosphere of wild camping in the woods, but with loos and showers (£2).

I was greeted by two massive owls when I parked up to check in, then met the very nice owners who showed me to my pitch in the woods which had a firepit and loads of space.

I went for a wander to see the elk and bison but I couldn't find them :( I did see donkeys, guinea fowl and a turkey. Really good value for money, would recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Anneli 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site. We camped in the paddock which was great. Itís a small field with trees around the edge.

There are lots of woods to explore and a small farm with donkeys, chickens, goats, owls & of course, bison & elk in the outer fields. Kids had a great time running through the woods and around the site. Itís a quirky site with lots to discover, we really liked the diversity of it.

Took a walk to the fox and hounds pub (about an hour) through woodland trust area. Nice views from the village green where you can sit with your drink. Campsite Owners are friendly and easy going. Wood is readily available and pitches come with fire pits.

On site there is a small shop selling Native American souvenirs, plus very basic groceries and bison meat. Basic toilets which are fine although they kept running out of toilet paper.

Will be back to this place for sure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Northu 1 review from this member

 Absolutely cracking campsite nice owners.

Good size woodland pitches. With a brick fire pit and picnic table.

Ideal for cooking the bison and elk you can buy the farm shop.

Nice little walks around the site

We were camping as group of mix adults but will definitely be back with the family. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TheLastKingdom 1 review from this member

 Bison Farm is one of the most interesting site. The flat meadow is peaceful and calm, the owners are very kind, patient and helpful.

The facilities are basic but clean and well working. We loved the portable firepit and suitable bag of logs (£6).

Explored the working farm, the surrounding woodland pitches and the fascinating forests with sculptures, benches, specific trees and mushrooms and the streams, lakes, ponds. We also loved the museum especially the native american stuffs.

We ate well on the farm produce plus Marshfield ice creams. My kids favourite is the elk burgers. Anyway it is a paradise for kids even if they didn't reach the tap. Big thank you for the swingropes.

Would recommend Old Wardour castle, Tisbury (English Heritage site) and Wren's Shop and Post Office in East Knoyle for wide range of local cheeses, local fruit and vegetables and many more.

Next time we would like to try one of the woodland pitch we like to listen to the acorns falling. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jonath 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location to camp.

Children captivated by various animals including bison, elks, owls, goats and donkey.

We ate well on the farm produce including elk sausages and bison rump steaks.

Would recommend and plan to go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Maciek 1 review from this member

 A lovely campsite with a very relaxed atmosphere. Loads of space between pitches made it feel very private and open.

The facilities were basic but clean.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Weeksk 1 review from this member

 Very interesting campsite! Loved the walk around the farm looking at bison and elk.

The woods are stunning, the owners are very relaxed. We were well spaced as was worried due to covid.

The fire pit was also great. Will be back.

If you want flash toilets and spotless campsite this is not for you. Itís very rustic 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Revid 14 reviews from this member

 A very enjoyable time quite basic the paddock was not level on mown grass

Lots of wild life and vert quiet, has the usual water, grey water disposal has a showers £2 and loos. Absolutely a place for kids.

We cycle away from there which was interesting riding through the villages.

Narrow road to the site just off the A303 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Stan on tour 48 reviews from this member

 The most basic and interesting campsite we have used to date! As the name suggests it is both a working farm and bison centre. We had top quality burgers and sausages bought from the farm shop and great fun exploring the farm and woodland walk.

The views are beautiful, fire pits and bbqs encouraged. But no hook ups and facilities are very very basic and if you're on the campervan field its a trek through the farm yard to the woods to use the loo.

If you're looking to get close to nature and don't mind a bit of mud then visit this site! 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bush Farm Bison Centre And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bush Farm Bison Centre And Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bush Farm Bison Centre And Campsite dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Warminster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1495 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement