Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Maddybenny Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine > Maddybenny Farm > Reviews

Maddybenny Farm
20 Maddybenny Park
Loguestown Road
Coleraine
County Londonderry   (Browse area)
BT52 2PT
Tel: 028 7082 3603 07732 630963  or  07801 454774
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 15 Reviews
                8/10 from 15 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Andrew 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, good facilities, nice and quiet in September.

Owner away when we were there but he was very helpful with local information prior to our visit.

Would use again. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Crawfo 1 review from this member

 Working farm, mostly horses. Good level pitch. Electric hook-up.

Wash room:- Only 2 Toilets / 2shower units but spotless and piping hot water Single hand wash basin.

Very friendly, uncrowded, relaxing site.

Very convenient to Portrush/ Portstewart/ Coleraine triangle. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Lisade 1 review from this member

 Really great location for travelling the coast and itís perfect for seeing port rush and port Stewart. ,

Family friendly and good facilities( the shower was lovely and hot),

We will definitely be bringing our small kids with us next time! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ann Stanley 1 review from this member

 Rang Maddybenny campsite on the off chance they where open. Spoke to Eavan who was extremely helpful.

When we arrived we where greeted by a very welcoming and friendly Eavan. Explained to us Maddybenny is a working farm having stables and birds and welcomed our dogs but they must be kept on a lead at all times not a problem, and showed us facilities mens and women's showers and toilets and utility room. Outside sluice area discreetly hidden behind a wooden fence and bin area.

Cost £75. 00 for 3 nights. Had play area for children, camping area and about 12 hook ups with grass area to put awnings.

Very clean and tidy site. Even though only 2 toilets and 2 showers in each men and women's areas very clean we did not find this a problem.

We are townies being woken up early by farm birds not a problem soon went back to sleep.

We really enjoyed our stay at Maddybenny.

We will definitely come again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jackson5family 1 review from this member

 It's very expensive for £30 a night. 'Farm' its not, there are some ducks and we seen a horse. Very disappointing for our 8 year who is animal mad.

The cockerills start screeching at 4. 30am, they are in a pen not far from camp site so that's everyone awake.

There are 4 toilets, 2 men 2 women for around 20 pitches of families.

We will be back to Portrush but stay somewhere else. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emokan 1 review from this member

 Absolutely brilliant family weekend with friends. We had a campervan pitch and our friends stayed in the tent area.

Very self contained and safe site for kids to play. Good level pitches and ground not too soggy after rainfall.

Toilets cleaned regularly and decent facilities for washing. Owner very friendly and approachable.

Donít stay if you mind the song of peacocks and roosters in the morning :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizsan 1 review from this member

 Beautiful peaceful country setting but only a few minutes from Portrush.

Due to covid shower facilities as expected weren't available.

It is a working stables so a few areas were unavailable.

For townies like us it was great to see hens ducks and horses nearby.

Facilities were very clean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 Warm welcome, family run small site. Clean and well maintained site. Well located, 5 minutes to Portrush, small supermarket, Lidl and takeaways, but still in quiet rural location.

Easy access to coast road and 20mins will get you to a lot of the major sites and beautiful beaches.

I would happily to back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cobra2 24 reviews from this member

 This place is easy to find. Is well sign posted too. There are two showers and a toilet block. Which is adequate for the size of the place as it is small. The cost of £7. 50 is reasonable for one person. The farm yard is a horse riding facility. There are noisy birds like peacocks and ducks here and the worst type at 5am in the morning the dreaded Cockrell. Nothing that a good set of soft ear plugs can't put right though. There is traffic noise also from the A29. It is definitely not the quietest campsite I have been to. But the small area they use for campers is a nice spot. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Basil S 28 reviews from this member

 Excellent all round site, good level hardstandings very friendly owner, a good base to discover the 'Causway Coast' with excellent restaurants in Port Rush, if you like horses all the better the site is next to a very good equestrian centre. No negative points at all in my opinion. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Maddybenny Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Maddybenny Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Maddybenny Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coleraine      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in County Londonderry

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54333 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement