Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pitchperfect Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Pitchperfect Camping
Woolverton
Frome
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA2 7QU
Tel: 07840 942316
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 45
Open: Easter To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Messy71 2 reviews from this member

We stayed her for a week last August and loved it! Our first day the weather was awful and we were stupid enough to try and pitch our tent in the middle of a massive storm.

However, this did give our daughter chance to try out the indoor play room (which was a simple little cabin where kids could hang out together in shelter) and gave us chance to experience some lovely customer service. Once our tent was finally up, our puny pegs showed signs that they may not stay in the ground against the strength of the wind so the owner lent us some seriously heavy duty marquee-style pegs for a couple of days until we could get some better pegs of our own. The owners were friendly and helpful throughout the rest of the week too.

The toilets and showers were lovely and clean - plenty of space for changing in the showers - the the family bathroom (yes, there is a real bath!) is a nice touch of luxury for those with young children.

Tents are pitched around the outside of the field leaving plenty of space for children to play and equipment in the middle for them to play on. Its easy to keep track of your kids if you face your tent the right way round, unlike us who went 'bum to wind' because of the storm when we arrived! You can also book a firepit and logs for an evening. There were no noisy groups during our stay and the nights were quiet - perfect when you have kids trying to sleep.

There's plenty to do in the surrounding area, very handy for Longleat and Bath. There is a brilliant farm shop nearby so we will get really fat next time we go. We also booked a session with Aveling Adventure to do archery on site. An icecream van made regular evening visits much to our daughter's delight!

The ground was a little stony, and a few pitches are a little exposed so decent pegs are advisable, but we have enjoyed our stay so much we have booked another week this August. And yes, the weather did improve :)

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BrewsterFamily 1 review from this member

This is a lovely family friendly site. It is one field with marked pitches around the edges. In the middle of the field there is lot of play equipment for the children. This means that they can play together and you can see them from whatever pitch you have.

The site is clean, tidy, friendly and has a great little site shop selling alcohol (very important) fresh eggs, bread, milk and snacks which we found very helpful. Though it does lack any scenery or view or woodland etc for the children to play in and we felt it was quite windy as a little exposed. It is simply a field.

The owners are lovely and friendly and we loved the fire pit hire service. Just 9 per night for use of a raised raise pit, bucket of wood, skewers and a bag of marshmallows. You order these at the campshop and they are delievered to your tent around 6pm.

Very close (10/15 minutes) to Longleat and you can buy discounted (35% off) tickets from the camp shop. This is a fantastic day out that we would really recommend. We had 3 children under 5 and we spent the entire day there. It was great.

A really great and helpful site which is perfect for those who want an easy introduction into camping with facilities on site but not too busy a site. Having said that the children's play equipement was great in the day but did encourage older children to stay and play quite late. The site has a 10. 30pm quiet rule however I had to ask teenagers to be quiet after this time as they were still on the play equipment, with torches, after this time. To be fair, they did go quiet once I asked them to. The previous night the site mostly had younger children staying so it was lovely and peacful much earlier. E

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Yojot 2 reviews from this member

One of the nicest and friendliest campsites I have stayed on in the UK. The pitches were of a good size and I loved that we were able to book a pitch with our friends rather than have to turn up and hope for the best. We were a group of three families, one of which hired a bell tent, and Emma went out of her way to ensure we were as close as possible, even putting us on an electric hook-up pitch that we hadn't paid for.

We have stayed on campsites that feel the need to ram people in on every inch of space. This was not the case here and the kids loved having so much space to run and play in, as well as the play equipment. We appreciated that as this area was open, we were able to see them wherever they were playing.

The washing up sinks were always clean, the fridges, though jam-packed appreciate and the facilities were good and clean. The wash blocks seem to be a work in progress but already fully functioning and well kept. The shop was appreciated and reasonably priced.

We were there for a weekend and didn't leave the site as the kids were happy playing, and we were happy relaxing!

We would definitely hope to return.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The clampits 5 reviews from this member

I look for three things in a campsite; small, ok for kids and dogs and I like an open fire. Pitchperfect fits the bill. I am in a tent with teenage children and no hook-up.

On arrival was met by the very helpful owners and went to our pitch. The site was nearly full but as there is a field for kids to play on as you look out it felt very roomy (and the big pitch helps)

Kids mainly looking at animals or on playground area, brilliant for families with younger kids who need to keep an eye out on their children.

One child with a screen addiction found comfy access to wifi with the charging points and place to sit out of the way. There is a well stocked kitchen/wash area and good shop for basics. Good recycling and wash areas were clean, adequate in number and water plentiful and hot.

Fire pits were very good ones and were delivered and collected daily keeping the site clean.

Location is brilliant for everywhere. I am a national trust member and got my moneys worth on this holiday, Stonehenge, Avebury and many more, also Longleat is a skip away for the truly masochistic.

This is a well run site where the family who own it go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and is one of the best family focused sites I have stayed on. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HelenJ47 17 reviews from this member

Have just come back from a long weekend with 3 other families. A wonderful campsite, especially for little children. Tents are pitched around the edge of a flat field with a large open area in the middle with play equipment for little ones to use. There is also lots of bikes, scooters, trucks for little kids to use as well. There were several small groups of families and friends. We had young teenagers and they joined in especially on the trampoline. We hired the firepits 9 per night. Plenty of wood together with marshmallows and sticks. The showers are free and hot. Wash facilities, fridge, freezer, washing machine, kettle. Stables next door with horses that come up to the site. I found the site to be a very easy going campsite. Clean, tidy and very much family friendly.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ScoobySnaps 10 reviews from this member

Lovely old school type site adjacent to horse field with very friendly and helpful owners. Clean and small potakabin toilets and showers. Preferred to use the family room shower as 3 other cubicles very small. Very friendly chickens roaming through all the site and even up to and into tents if you allow them. We used wind breaks to help obstruct them getting near and away from our dog. Very helpful owners, especially when our airbed burst at approx 9pm who loaned us 2 spare single air beds for the night!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TinaFay 2 reviews from this member

I have recently returned from a one-night stay at this campsite with my husband and 2 young children (3 and 6). I think it's biggest asset is the layout - one field with tents all pitched around the outside and a play area in the centre - brilliant if you have young children and the site felt very safe for children to roam around. There was also a selection of bikes/scooters etc for the children to play with.

The pitches themselves were a reasonable size with room to park beside your tent.

We hired a fire pit (9 inc logs and a packet of marshmallows) which added a special something to the camping experience. We didn't venture out to the pub or supermarket so can't comment on those. There is a (very) small on site shop selling the bare essentials.

The toilets/showers were very clean with plenty of hot water. As another reviewer mentioned, the sinks do not have plugs and have somewhat temperamental push button taps so are not ideal if you simply want a wash. The showers were also push button and only lasted 10 seconds or so each time which was a little frustrating. The shower cubicles had hooks for towels etc, a flip-down seat and a shelf for shampoo which was handy. There are 3 ladies' showers (and I presume 3 men's) and a family wash room. I did have to wait a short while for a shower to be free but it is the summer holidays and the campsite was almost full, but not quite. The biggest disappointment (although not a major one by any means) was the lack of hot water in the washing up area - there was none during the evening of our stay or the following morning. There was, however, a kettle which everyone seemed to be using to top up their washing up bowls. The washing up area also has a toaster, fridge/freezer, and a selection of toys/books.

Overall it was a good campsite with a nice, relaxed atmosphere but perhaps not quite perfect.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Arabscot 6 reviews from this member

Exceptional tent only site. The practicalities. Simply a flat, well grassed, field with large pitches around the edges, leaving the centre as a giant playground/football pitch/kite flying area for the kids.

Several brick BBQs around the site for all to use, with fire pits for hire that come with a bag of marshmallows!

Two fridge freezers (can get full pretty quickly when the site is busy), a microwave, kettle and toaster all free to use in the wash up area.

The best showers I've come across on a campsite, a deluge of hot water at no extra cost.

For the full 5 days of our stay it was unrelenting sunshine. Sounds great but with no trees on site you need an awning to get shade. The field is exposed so could prove a bit of a test in windy weather.

As for the personal touch. The site is run by the two friendliest and most helpful people you could meet. Their on site shop opens early, shuts late, is reasonably priced and well stocked with a fridge full of beer, cider and wine- perfect for the hot weather

A very friendly, and kid friendly site, that I'd recommend to all. We'll be back.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bacon Sandwich 6 reviews from this member

What can I say? This is probably the best campsite in Somerset. Emma and James are the kind of people who can't do enough for you. The shop is well stocked and everything is reasonably priced. The toilets and showers are immaculate and cleaned twice a day. The washing area has 3 large sinks, two fridge/freezers, a microwave, kettle, washing machine and tumble dryer. The pitches are a good size with some electric hook ups available. Barbecues and fire pits are available to hire too to give you that genuine 'singing round the campfire' feeling! There's a small playground in the middle of the site for the kiddies, but what I thought was a nice little touch was the provision of games, toys and books to use if the weather was too grim to play outside. If only every camp site in the UK was like this!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Halligos 1 review from this member

Absolutely lovely. Great pitch. The campsite is well stocked with a fridge / freezer, laundry area and good washing facilities. There was also a great play area for the children with a brilliant pirate ship and trampoline that our son loved. Also there were other toys and scooters for them to have fun on.

There were free range chickens, baby ducks and horses in the next field. A well stocked shop also where you could buy the eggs.

The owners were fab. Our son left behind a toy bat that he had bought from Longleat and they were kind enough to find it and send it to us. An example of how they are always happy to go that extra mile. 100% recommended

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


736 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019