Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Linskeldfield Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Cockermouth > Linskeldfield Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Linskeldfield Farm Certificated Site
Isel
Cockermouth
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA13 9SR
Tel: 07740 307069  or  01900821075
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tigermania 1 review from this member

 Love this site. Marion is very friendly & approachable.

Pitches are well set out.

Facilities are spotless & well maintained.

We would definitely stay again if in the area. Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jcress 1 review from this member

 Although fairly remote, the site was clean and well organised. Host very friendly and helpful.

Facilities very good. Price reasonable. Would well recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Npea 10 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. Simple, small and well run with friendly owners.

We stayed here with our two year old and had a lovely time. The site is level with well cut grass. Showers and toilets are cleaned regularly so felt safe and are nice and modern. Space between the tents was maintained and it didn't feel too over crowded.

There were lots of animals for my child to see, and we had regular trips to view the owls and emus who were both the best and most scariest things he had ever seen. Certainly expanded his vocabulary along with the goats, chickens, rabbits, ponies, alpacas, sheep etc. The birds can be a little noisy in the morning but it's not the worst thing to be woken up by a parrot. We also had great pleasure watching a wild barn owl every night out hunting in the field next to us so would suggest taking your binoculars.

Great site, great price and nice location. We travelled over the whole of the lakes from there, we were at the top end but close to lots of beautiful walks and also Cockermouth itself wasn't far for a take away and trip to Sainsbury's. Price was amazing and if we come back to the lakes we would definitely stay here again. I'm a fussy camper, but really rated this place.

Only slight constructive criticism is that the showers could do with a way to catch the water as it's difficult to find somewhere to put your clothes particularly without the mop being able to be used and a freezer would be super handy to freeze blocks. They have a fridge for everybodies use and a washing machine/tumble dryer 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Candap 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, not too big. Friendly, helpfully host. Shop and wood on site with honesty box. We went with our daughter and family, they were in a tent and we were in a campervan.

Grandson (22 months) loved walking round the birds and looking at the animals they have in the field. Alpaca, pony and goats in the fields. Children’s playground and bird hide beside lake as well.

Facility’s nice and clean. Will be going back 😀. Went during Covid and was organised well, with regular cleaning, felt very safe. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Monkeyshoes 1 review from this member

 We visited Linskeldfield camp site in August this year. The owners were really helpful, we had to do some washing whilst there and had no washing powder (oversight on my part) but the daughter of the owner gave us a washing tablet which was awesome. They sell eggs as well which is why there is so much noise neat to the farm house - there is a massive building with 25, 000 chickens in it, according to the daughter of the owner. We had a fire most nights which is what we look for (lads camping) and that is always a benefit as it brings people together. We had an electric hook up whilst we were there. The toilet block looks new and is very good and clean too. Cockermouth is a short drive away which caters for anything you may need. I would recommend this site either for tents or caravans the owners cannot do enough for you. Brilliant! we will definitely be back neat year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Scoobysnacks38 1 review from this member

 Great Site, Great Location, great facilities new toilet block excellent, fire pits for use all around the site, picnic benches for use all around the site, the site is a very busy working farm but Marion & the team work very hard to make our stay enjoyable. Great location for cycling & walking or just touring round and about the Great British Lake District & Cumbrian Hills. The site seems to have its own micro climate as when we stayed the mountains around were covered in cloud but the site was bathed in sunshine. We had no kids but the site has a fantastic playground for the kids to play.

Rob & Nola 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jbingle 1 review from this member

 We loved this place! Only a quick visit and had mixed weather but views were stunning, nice and quiet, great starry skies. It's a working free range chicken farm and a bit rough round the edges in places but we liked that! Lovely play area for children and the two storey games room and lounge was a great surprise on a wet evening. Toilet block was amazing - brand new and really warm with good showers. Lovely helpful staff who have obviously given this place a lot of thought. Just not 10 out of 10 for location because there's no pub close-by - its only downside! Only ten min drive into Cockermouth though and plenty of choice there. We had a great time - thank you! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ajj1001 8 reviews from this member

 We are a couple who likes quieter, out of the way sites. This site is undergoing development and the owner tells us that the new toilet block is due to open shortly. At present there is only one toilet and one shower in the laundry room. As there were only a few of us there it never meant too long a wait but if there were the 15 units that the site is licensed for then this would of been a different case. We are planning to return again, we loved the views of Skiddaw from the camping field. The tarn is beautiful too. The owner has one pod and one safari tent at the moment and is looking to increase these in the near future too. If you were wanting to camp whilst friends who won't camp stayed in the cottages or pods, this would be a good place to stay too as there are a number of holiday cottages next to the farm. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Benji30 1 review from this member

 Had a great stay a Linskeldfield Farm and couldn't have asked a for friendlier host in Marion. As this was only our second camping trip away as a family (kids are 1 and 6) we thought 2 nights would be long enough to get to grips with the camping life and our new tent (Burghaus Air 8).

The site was lovely and quiet and has a small children's play area which was ideal to keep the kids entertained although my eldest became friends with Marion's son so they spent most of the time exploring the farm and running around in the fields.

When we were setting up were quickly found that some of the poles were missing from the camp beds we had bought for the kids so my partner and I spent the first night on the floor with not much sleep. However once we informed Marion about this she was quick to the rescue and very kindly lent us 2 air beds for the second night which was a massive help!

Overall a great stay and would definitely stay again especially with the future plans for expansion. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Snugglycat 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a great week at this glorious little site - lovely views towards Skiddaw and Binsey, playpark & games room for the kids, bird hide with binoculars to borrow - even saw an otter! Facilities are great, washing machine (free), tumble dryer (small charge), fridge, freezer, hairdryer, computer for emails (all free) - at present only one toilet and shower but the building work has already started for a bigger block - all in all FAB. This is our site from now on for the Northern Lakes. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Linskeldfield Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Linskeldfield Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Linskeldfield Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cockermouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2544 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement