Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Linskeldfield Farm Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Site Reviews

Linskeldfield Farm Certificated Site
Isel
Cockermouth
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA13 9SR
Tel: 07740 307069  or  01900821075
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Monkeyshoes 1 review from this member

We visited Linskeldfield camp site in August this year. The owners were really helpful, we had to do some washing whilst there and had no washing powder (oversight on my part) but the daughter of the owner gave us a washing tablet which was awesome. They sell eggs as well which is why there is so much noise neat to the farm house - there is a massive building with 25, 000 chickens in it, according to the daughter of the owner. We had a fire most nights which is what we look for (lads camping) and that is always a benefit as it brings people together. We had an electric hook up whilst we were there. The toilet block looks new and is very good and clean too. Cockermouth is a short drive away which caters for anything you may need. I would recommend this site either for tents or caravans the owners cannot do enough for you. Brilliant! we will definitely be back neat year.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Scoobysnacks38 1 review from this member

Great Site, Great Location, great facilities new toilet block excellent, fire pits for use all around the site, picnic benches for use all around the site, the site is a very busy working farm but Marion & the team work very hard to make our stay enjoyable. Great location for cycling & walking or just touring round and about the Great British Lake District & Cumbrian Hills. The site seems to have its own micro climate as when we stayed the mountains around were covered in cloud but the site was bathed in sunshine. We had no kids but the site has a fantastic playground for the kids to play.

Rob & Nola

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jbingle 1 review from this member

We loved this place! Only a quick visit and had mixed weather but views were stunning, nice and quiet, great starry skies. It's a working free range chicken farm and a bit rough round the edges in places but we liked that! Lovely play area for children and the two storey games room and lounge was a great surprise on a wet evening. Toilet block was amazing - brand new and really warm with good showers. Lovely helpful staff who have obviously given this place a lot of thought. Just not 10 out of 10 for location because there's no pub close-by - its only downside! Only ten min drive into Cockermouth though and plenty of choice there. We had a great time - thank you!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ajj1001 8 reviews from this member

We are a couple who likes quieter, out of the way sites. This site is undergoing development and the owner tells us that the new toilet block is due to open shortly. At present there is only one toilet and one shower in the laundry room. As there were only a few of us there it never meant too long a wait but if there were the 15 units that the site is licensed for then this would of been a different case. We are planning to return again, we loved the views of Skiddaw from the camping field. The tarn is beautiful too. The owner has one pod and one safari tent at the moment and is looking to increase these in the near future too. If you were wanting to camp whilst friends who won't camp stayed in the cottages or pods, this would be a good place to stay too as there are a number of holiday cottages next to the farm.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Benji30 1 review from this member

Had a great stay a Linskeldfield Farm and couldn't have asked a for friendlier host in Marion. As this was only our second camping trip away as a family (kids are 1 and 6) we thought 2 nights would be long enough to get to grips with the camping life and our new tent (Burghaus Air 8).

The site was lovely and quiet and has a small children's play area which was ideal to keep the kids entertained although my eldest became friends with Marion's son so they spent most of the time exploring the farm and running around in the fields.

When we were setting up were quickly found that some of the poles were missing from the camp beds we had bought for the kids so my partner and I spent the first night on the floor with not much sleep. However once we informed Marion about this she was quick to the rescue and very kindly lent us 2 air beds for the second night which was a massive help!

Overall a great stay and would definitely stay again especially with the future plans for expansion.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Snugglycat 3 reviews from this member

Just got back from a great week at this glorious little site - lovely views towards Skiddaw and Binsey, playpark & games room for the kids, bird hide with binoculars to borrow - even saw an otter! Facilities are great, washing machine (free), tumble dryer (small charge), fridge, freezer, hairdryer, computer for emails (all free) - at present only one toilet and shower but the building work has already started for a bigger block - all in all FAB. This is our site from now on for the Northern Lakes.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Boobyandthebeads 2 reviews from this member

Just got back from a week's camping - 2 adults and 2 children (9 & 6) and despite the rainy weather (to be expected in the Lakes), we had a lovely week.

The campsite is small but that isn't a a bad thing. We were in a flat field with other tents, caravans etc and had EHU. This is a caravan club site but when we asked the owner said it was ok for us to come and try it out before we joined.

The site is on a working chicken farm (no noise or smell) and also has, pigmy goats, ponies and alpacas.

There is a playground for children close to field. They also have a bird hide to watch the birds on the lake, which is far enough away to be safe for younger children. There's also a games room (deposit required for key) but we didn't use it.

There is only 1 toilet with sink & 1 shower (were aware of this) but have been reassured that there are plans for another unit to be added for next season. In the same block is a sink (brush, sponge and washing up liquid was provided), fridge, freezer, washer, dryer and hairdryer. There's also a boot/dog wash outside and kennels available if you need them. We don't have a dog so didn't.

They have 2 fire pits available for you to use - they sell bags of logs & kindling. There's a small shop (in the shed at the enterance) selling eggs, cakes, honey, veg etc.

The wifi is only available in the cottages and not on the campsite - shame as signal isn't great.

All in all a great little site with good access to Keswick and surrounding areas.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Citygent60 5 reviews from this member

This site is a absolute gem and at 15 a night is the best value for money cs site we have been on. The views over to Skiddaw are outstanding, especially in the evening sunshine (not guaranteed!) the bird hide, the games room with pool table and table football, play park, laundry, Internet and farm produce, the list is endless. Marion and family give a lovely warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Our daughter did not want to come home and this is one site we will definitely be going back to

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Roma07 19 reviews from this member

A lovely little site providing you accept the limitations of the facilities. There is only one shower and one toilet, though of very good standard, adjacent to the holiday cottages, but while waiting you get to speak to the other campers!

Hardstanding and EHU are available, also grass pitches with EHU.

No wifi, but a computer is provided in the facilities room for email and internet use.

A warm welcome from the friendly lady who runs the camping site on the farm.

Only spent one night here so didn't have the time to explore all the facilities on offer.

Paid 15 for campervan with 2 people, which didn't quite tally with the tariff on the website.

A site worth exploring if you like a rural retreat: Cockermouth is about 5 miles drive away.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Lizzy1 4 reviews from this member

This site was quite tricky to find - the sat nav took us to the wrong place! A quick phone call to the owner resolved this and we were guided in quite quickly. The hard standing was flat and had fabulous views over the lake and mountains. The owner greeted us upon arrival and gave us information on how the site worked and where all the facilities were. The shower and toilet were clean and tidy and being able to use the computer in the information room to access the internet was great. We took full advantage of the on site bird hide and listened to the exotic birds which the farmer also has on site - it's quite surreal to sit in a bird hide in the lakes while listening to cookaburra bird song! The little farm shop was also nice with very reasonable prices. We would definitely stay here again.

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cumbria   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


428 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.1094