Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Linskeldfield Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Cockermouth > Linskeldfield Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Linskeldfield Farm Certificated Site
Isel
Cockermouth
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA13 9SR
Tel: 07740 307069  or  01900821075
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 24 Reviews
                10/10 from 24 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Munro844 9 reviews from this member

 We found the site difficult to locate because we didn't come from Carlisle or Kendal which the directions assumed.

However once in the right area there were clear signs to follow. We had a warm and helpful welcome from the farmer when we arrived.

The toilet block was very modern, clean and the best we've ever seen on a certificated site.

The other plus factor which we were unaware of before we found it is the miniature zoo on the farm with many exotic and colourful birds and some interesting animals too.

WE will be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sulinn 1 review from this member

 This place is absolutely awesome! We went as a family of 10 and a little toy poodle.

Lovely campsite excellent clean facilities.

Lots to do on site and nearby. Marion and another lady (sorry I didn't get her name) we absolutely magnificent so kind and helpful.

There is a brilliant games room on site lots of animals and beautiful birds as well as a farm shop which stocks lots of brilliant farm produced products

My children loved the yogurts and chocolates and we came home and had the eggs (we bought a whole tray) the yummiest eggs we have ever tasted.

We have enquired to go again next year! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janet1 10 reviews from this member

 This is a certified site, but we were allowed to book as guests to experience a Camping & Caravan Club site.

This is the most organised site we have booked with. We were emailed lots of useful information which answered all of the questions we would normally have. We also received a text message on the day of arrival with pitch information, which was reassuring to know we were definitely booked in. Marion made a point of catching us on arrival to explain everything.

The pitches are allocated & are quite close together, but this was not an issue.

We knew we would be staying on a working farm, but we were so impressed with the amount of different animals. There are Alpacas in the field next to the pitches! We & our children were especially amazed by the gorgeous owls.

The facilities are brilliant - lovely warm & clean toilets & showers.

The little honesty shop selling essentials plus other items is lovely, well priced & really handy.

The roads around the site are narrow with space for only one car a lot of the time, but this is not a complaint & to be expected. The info given out beforehand is really helpful in terms of navigating to the site. Shops & places to eat are still within a short drive. We spent a day at Maryport at the aquarium which has crazy golf & an adventure playground included in the price, so itís a good day out for the kids.

The playground is really nice, with space for football. Our two 5 & 6 year old boys were happy to spend as much time as they could there.

We were amazed by the quality of the site for the £15 per night we paid. If this is an example of a certified site, we will definitely be considering joining. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stevenjoy 1 review from this member

 This is the Best Site we've used in Years.

My wife and I have camped for 20+ years, and we both agree, Linskeldfield is perfect,

We can't wait to go again, with our extended family next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Pmbash 1 review from this member

 We loved the site. Wonderful location, friendly owner, excellent facilities.

Our granddaughters are all mad on animals and birds so it was ideal.

Will be back! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PauldeHoest 1 review from this member

 Very warm welcome, very clean site, all amenities in easy reach and working.

Pleasant views. Additional interest from pets. Lovely honesty shop.

Recommended. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Shaggy.n.Raz 1 review from this member

 Fantastic working farm site situated in the Northern Lake District with Imu's, Llamas, Goats, Parrots, Birds of prey, Rabbits, Guinea pigs and so much more.

The site has a little farm shop that sells local/homemade milk, butter, jam, eggs etc and they also sell very reasonably priced dry fire wood.

Nice little walk around the tarn with hides for bird watching and great views of Skiddaw.

Marion's the perfect host, made us feel more than welcome and we'll definitely be coming back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juicer 13 reviews from this member

 It's sites like this one that make membership of the Caravan & Camping Club so worthwhile!

What a lovely little site - and full of surprises!

The site is in a quieter part of the the Lake District, about 10 mins drive from Bassenthwaite Lake (the only lake in the Lake District).

Come here for peace and quiet and enjoy the birds and animals on site.

There's Emus, Lamas, Owls and all sorts of exotic birds, along with rare breed sheep, goats and rabbits. There's probably a lot more besides but they are the ones I saw this time around.

Marion is the perfect host; friendly, welcoming and doing a fantastic job keeping the facilities in tip top condition.

Showers and loos were spotless. The small farm shop on site was a nice bonus with local produce from the farm and surrounding area.

As a Lakeland base goes, it would be good for exploring the northern end of the Lakes but if you like a few pints, you'll need to bring them with you as there's no pub in reasonable walking distance (which many may feel is a bonus).

We will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tigermania 1 review from this member

 Love this site. Marion is very friendly & approachable.

Pitches are well set out.

Facilities are spotless & well maintained.

We would definitely stay again if in the area. Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jcress 1 review from this member

 Although fairly remote, the site was clean and well organised. Host very friendly and helpful.

Facilities very good. Price reasonable. Would well recommend 
via mobile


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Linskeldfield Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Linskeldfield Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Linskeldfield Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cockermouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2828 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement