Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rhydywernen Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Brecon > Rhydywernen Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Rhydywernen Farm Certificated Location
Rhydywernen
Brecon
Powys   (Browse area)
LD3 8EH
Tel: 01874 623400
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jimand 2 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Paula and Richard, such a lovely site in beautiful location.

The facilities were clean and easily accessible and the pitches were generous in size and situated between mature beech trees adjacent to a babbling brook.

Good access to site and visibility splay safe to join A470.

We look forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris6 1 review from this member

 Great campsite. Super owner, who was really concerned that every thing was all good.

Very spacious, lots of room to spread out. Hot showers and nice washing up area. 40 min walk into Brecon.

We did a very long walk from the campsite up to Pen Y Fan, as a round walk, which was amazing.

Good value for money.

We will definitely be returning! 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Tanya5 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little campsite, owners very friendly,

The kids loved playing down by the river and we loved using the fire pit.

We used it as base and ventured out each day to do different activities 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Schild 1 review from this member

 Highly recommended site for either a short or long stay. Paula met us on a late arrival and we had a choice of pitches. This theme was shown throughout the stay as there were many transit visits.

Yes it’s a working farm but that’s the charm. Woken by the cows, sheep and of course the donkeys it was actually a pleasure.

Perfectly situated for getting around the overall area and prime for walkers yet convenient for a shop if needed.

There are showers and toilets if required but don’t forget, this IS a working farm so don’t expect Buckingham Palace, especially at the more than decent rates.

Really enjoyed the time there and would definitely stay again if in the area. On an ‘out of 10’ score… 10 definitely.

Oh and I almost forgot the mesmeric stream where I could have happily sat all day with my camera. Thanks Paula…we loved it there 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 47 reviews from this member

 Lovely site really enjoyed our stay.

Only a hour from home could well become a favourite.

Good location with great country walks 40mins to Brecon.

Large pitches good facilities good value.

Will recommend and return 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chrisi 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic, could not fault it and cant wait to go back again,

Very friendly and helpful managers on this site, nothing is too much trouble for them

Would recommend this site to all age groups,  


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vanlife 19 reviews from this member

 The pitches are tarmac hard standing with plenty of grass surroundings. The camping field is bordered by hedges, trees and a river so although you are close to the farmhouse it feels fairly quiet and private. It's a short walk across to the farm buildings to 2 unisex toilets and 2 coin-operated showers if you need them. EHU on the pitches. £15 a night.

This is a members only site (CAMC) so should never feel crowded or too noisy. There are nice walks from the site over a few bridges and along the river to some waterfalls. It's a couple miles out of Brecon for various facilities and surrounded by gorgeous countryside. A hint of road noise at times from the A470 but also a babbling river and cows mooing for that rural feeling.

It is a working farm so expect the sounds and smells and detritus that comes with that but the actual camping field is tidy. Grass a little long but it's the end of the season. Our only suggestion is fill in the potholes at the top of the drive/entrance as it's quite bumpy coming and going!

All in all it's a lovely site and we'd be happy to visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Big Frank 32 reviews from this member

 OK this is at the heart of a working farm with associated sounds, aromas, and a few flies. Get past that and it's a little gem. The spacious hard standing pitches each with hook up are laid out in a horseshoe. The 2 toilets and separate showers which were kept very clean are attached to the house. This site is great value and in a lovely location. We will be back for a longer stay! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Folcswagen 1 review from this member

 What a fabulous find!

We stayed here for a one night stopover at short notice. We were refused access to the CAMC site nearby as we arrived 15 minutes late due a road closure.

We rang Rhydywernen and were give a warm welcome by the owners.

The site is very conveniently located next to the A470 but the field is sufficiently set well back from the road so there is no traffic noise. The field is in a little level paddock next to the working farm. There were only 3 other units there but the pitches were well spaced and each had its own neat little patch of hard standing.

There are 2 toilets and 2 showers (50p for 5 minutes). These were spotlessly clean although simple arrangements and perfectly adequate for our purposes.

We were very impressed and plan on returning for a more leisurely stay. We may then take the chance to buy some of the fresh farm eggs that were offered for sale. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mrs SG 1 review from this member

 We've just had an excellent week at this lovely little site. It's located on a working farm and there is easy access from the main A470 as well as pedestrian / cycle access from the quiet lane at the back of the site.

It's all hard-standing with grass in between and, ok it's not a bowling green, but the grass is not overly long. All pitches have electric and are mainly fairly flat. We didn't use chocks but our neighbour did.

We did not find the main road noisy or intrusive as the site is down a gentle slope and hidden by a hedge.

There are two loos in a small stone building adjacent to the water taps and septic disposal (on the right just after the cow barn as you come down the drive) as well as two showers which are on the edge of the main building. The showers are a good size and, while they may not be located in fancy all singing & dancing edifices, they work well with plentiful hot water; the showers are 50p for 5 mins which is more than long enough.

The Taff Trail is about a 15 minute walk from the back of the site:go across the camping field just below the farm buildings, turn right at the end of the buildings and follow the path to the footbridges over the river; when you get to the lane, turn right over the stone road bridge and take the footpath just up the road on the left. Follow this for a few minutes til you get to a sign for the Taff Trail on the right).

The river was an unexpected delight - so pretty - don't miss it. We spent a fair bit of time standing on the footbridges watching the water come over the stones.

It's a 2 mile walk into Brecon by the back lane (narrow but quiet)or a 5 minute drive on the main road.

There are lots and lots of walks that can be done from the site and I recommend getting the OL12 OS map to get the most from this beautiful area.

Lastly, Id like to say thankyou to the site owners - we really had such a wonderful peaceful week and I hope we will return in the not too distant future.

This site is a perfect CL. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rhydywernen Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rhydywernen Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rhydywernen Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brecon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3870 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement