Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Whitesands Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Whitesands Camping Reviews

Whitesands Camping
Whitesands Camping
Whitesands Beach
St Davids
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6PS
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 plus
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bazzman 3 reviews from this member

 After reading the many reviews about the sloping pitches and access, as a biker I almost didnít choose Whitesands Ė a combination of heavy motorbike laden with camping kit, short legs and sloping grass is not good. I am so glad I decided to go and see for myself!

Yes, many (but not all) of the fields do have a slope to them, but easily managed, just remember to park with your departure in mind. Ask the great guys at reception where is best for you and theyíll direct you. There is loads of space and the views are amazing.

Showers and loos are clean and I never had to queue for them. Washing up facilities are more than adequate. The beach is a very short walk, 2 to 5 mins depending on how far away you camped.

Decent take-away food from the beach cafť. St Davidís city centre is a short bus ride away and the bus driver is happy to point out places to visit and where to catch the bus back.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will visit again next year. So bikers, donít be put off by the thought of sloping fields and the guys are very welcoming. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Beclys 1 review from this member

 Excellent staff, facilities and the location can't be beat. Lovely hot showers in the newly built shower blocks.

Everything you could possibly need for your stay.

There's a beach shop, and a bus into town.

We'll definitely be back and highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alexco 1 review from this member

 We had an amazing stay at Whitesands this bank holiday weekend -

The site is right on the beach, with well maintained amenities (hot showers, cold drinking water, clean toilets etc),

However what made this trip special was how attentive Mark the campsite host was. He was around pretty much 24/7 to help with anything and everything & always had a smile on his face (even helped us jump start our car).

Would 10/10 recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Philreckless 5 reviews from this member

 Great location for a site, just up past the car park from the beach. Nice new toilet block and sink for washing up, although at busy times there wasnít enough hot water (being addressed) for showers, and queues for washing up. Thatís only at busy times though, so mostly it would be ok.

Nice and informal, just turn up, great sunsets.

The only problem, again at busy times, is getting somewhere flat for a tent. It gets busty in the daytime with day-trippers to the beach, but quietens down when they go home. The beach is great - we SUPd and kayaked, and did the same at the Blue Lagoon 20 minutes away.

Iíll be back at another time of year, for sure, and wouldnít hesitate to come back in school Summer holidays. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Fannya 1 review from this member

 Absolutely love this place have been coming to this campsite since I was 10 years old, I'm now 52. Love the fact they now open up the fields up the top during August, which have fantastic views.

Whitesands beach & surrounding coves have amazing rock pools & caves to explore. The waves are huge which makes the sea so much fun (I am not a surfer!).

The campsite now has a modern shower block which also has washing up facilities which made life a lot easier.

Unfortunately our trip was cut short due to storm Francis as our tent ripped & we had to pack up & go home was so gutted -

Will definitely be returning as cant get enough 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carmen Trentham 3 reviews from this member

 No booking required. Turn up and pitch, first come first served. Meant we were a couple of feet from tents that appeared during the day. Awful site and very expensive. Charged extra for everything. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cruise 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, so close to the beach.

Really good value and the facilities are Brand new and open for use, although limited in number. Theyíre kept amazingly clean by the friendly and hard working cleaning crew. Lots of pitches midweek and fills up at the weekend.

Beach is beautiful, great sunsets and right on the coast path for some awesome walking. St davidís only 25 mins walk away, and a bus runs every 30 mins if you donít want to walk back with all your shopping! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Crinkl 1 review from this member

 Location is excellent. not a Bad view Where ever you pitch some are on a slope but you canít have everything when you got them views outside your tent door

All the staff welcoming as well

Toilets and showers lovely and clean and the cost of stopping there per night family of 4 tent £24 per night, bargain

Lovely village couple of mile from the site

St David 10 out of 10 from me

I will be going back sooner rather than later 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrdon 1 review from this member

 Very helpful staff. We had electric hook up lots of space even though it was busy would definitely go again.

This site is only a few yards to a lovely flat and safe beach. There were lots of people on boards enjoying themselves. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Salsapembs 17 reviews from this member

 This was our first experience camping & what a beautiful place to visit. The stunning beach is literally a 1 minute walk away from campsite & there's a small shop/cafe in the beach car park too. The warden, Famous Pete was very friendly & helpful & was around daily to answer any questions.

We chose Whitesands because it was fairly local so my daughter could invite friends along to celebrate her birthday. The site is very basic but clean. Very reasonably priced at £7 per head per night & we could have as many tents as we liked. No set arrival/departure times so you could come & go whenever you were ready.

It didn't bother me but there is NO mobile phone signal whatsoever at the campsite or by the beach. However, the shop is happy for anyone to use their landline for a small charge because the BT phone box has broken. Personally I didn't like the tent but I would most definitely stay here in a campervan or motorhome in the future! 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Whitesands Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Whitesands Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Whitesands Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3195 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement