Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Whitesands Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Whitesands Camping
Tan Y Bryn
Whitesands Beach
St Davids
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6PSCheck Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 plus (more in August with farm fields)
Open: Easter To End Of October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nasfam 5 reviews from this member

Very nice location with fabulous views to the sea. As we went in August we parked our van in the overflow field. As far as we could see there was not one flat pitch as the site slopes down to the beach so the angle inside the van was interesting! Didn't fancy the look of the showers but the toilets were clean enough (take your own loo roll). Wouldn't want to stay more than one night due to the sloping pitches and very basic facilities but it was very reasonably priced and worth a stop just for the location.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cate88 22 reviews from this member

Stayed for 1 night on this campsite whilst touring round Pembrokeshire which is beautiful. The most amazing position overlooking Whitesands Bay. The beach does not allow dogs but the campsite is right on the coastal path so good walks with sea views. The site was fairly busy, but we found a good, fairly level spot overlooking the sea. You just turn up and find a spot, guy comes round in a car at some point collecting pitch fees, very informal, no rules about leaving times. There is a compromise for the location, fairly basic amenities, one washing up sink for site, one shower and toilet each for male and female. The shower takes tokens available from the beach car park kiosk next to the site. The token lasts about 8 minutes and the shower was good and hot. The owner did tell us that more toilets were being installed for next year. We were lucky, the sun was shining, it may be a bit exposed in bad weather, but this has got to be one of the best locations I've camped at and I would definitely stay here again.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Salsapembs 17 reviews from this member

This was our first experience camping & what a beautiful place to visit. The stunning beach is literally a 1 minute walk away from campsite & there's a small shop/cafe in the beach car park too. The warden, Famous Pete was very friendly & helpful & was around daily to answer any questions. We chose Whitesands because it was fairly local so my daughter could invite friends along to celebrate her birthday. The site is very basic but clean. Very reasonably priced at £7 per head per night & we could have as many tents as we liked. No set arrival/departure times so you could come & go whenever you were ready. It didn't bother me but there is NO mobile phone signal whatsoever at the campsite or by the beach. However, the shop is happy for anyone to use their landline for a small charge because the BT phone box has broken. Personally I didn't like the tent but I would most definitely stay here in a campervan or motorhome in the future!

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chris4 18 reviews from this member

Out of the main season the camping area is restricted to a small sloping field which runs alongside the road to the beach car park. When we were there there was just one other campervan so it was very quiet. The outlook from the top of the field (furthest from the beach) is superb; out across the bay to the headlands and islands with a quite amazing sunset. It is 2 minutes' walk to the beach and the coast path with superb walks in both directions. Very cheap, even with electric hook up. Toilets and showers are very basic but adequate given the price.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: John68 2 reviews from this member

Wow, views from the site are amazing, toilet block is very basic but clean and tidy, site manager was very friendly and helpful, the shops and pubs are only minutes away on the bus, buses run from the car park regular and I will visit again, only one bad point is the camper van that seems to be sited on the prime spot on the campsite and it takes up quite a lot of ground for the full season, I for one would like a chance to pitch there. I would recommend this site to anybody and I can't wait to go there again next season, happy camping all.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Becs109 5 reviews from this member

Campsite is very close to the beach, a small sloping field with a toilet block at the top.

Facilities are very basic but adequate, though I'd advise you to take your own toilet roll! The car park toilets are useful as a back up.

One shower in the ladies (fortunately there were very few people there) which is token operated, at £1 each.

I thought it was fine for the one night we stayed, but I wouldn't choose to go there for longer than that.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JParker23 1 review from this member

Stayed here as a spur of the moment, as it looked really pretty on the website. WOW what can I say? At £6pp/pn and £3pn eletric hookup (limited though!) it was well worth the stay. The fantastic view of the beach was just worth the trip on its own. The ground is good for pitching, and wasn't too mucky. Bad thing is at its literlly 300m to the beach, it did get quite nippy in the early morning, but when the sun comes up, its amazing. Toilet is a basic toilet block, and you have to get tokens to use the shower (hot water)

Very little road noise.

Would I visit again? YES! I'm already booking up now.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cochy 1 review from this member

Stayed for a week in the top fields on the edge of the cliff.

Overlooking a beautiful beach and watching the sunset over the coastline. Amazing views, brilliant weather, superb staff and one of the best holidays I've had in this country. The facilities were basic but functional (couple of hot showers and the public toilets are perfect as an overspill) Definitely making this campsite a regular stop on my travels :)

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gabisinnott 1 review from this member

I was very pleased with the campsite and I would define you camp here again, the campsite was a lovely environment and the facilities were great, all very clean! The cafè good was excellent. I would definitely recommend Whitesands campsite to families and young groups. The bus was very useful that brought you in to st David's!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hannahdinky608 1 review from this member

If you want somewhere special to camp then you should come here. The view is absolutely spectacular.

Your within minutes from the beach. There is also a cafe situated by the beach car park and toilets.

I couldn't recommend this camp site enough. The toilet and shower block was clean and for £6 per night pp You can't get any better than that. The price is very reasonable for the location! I love the beach but there is fantastic walks around the coast also you can hire kayaks, surfboards, body boards and stand up paddle boards on the beach!

Absolutely amazing if you haven't been here you've missed a treat! I drive from Newport South Wales and it's well worth it. Finally I've found a beautiful and reliable campsite!:)


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2395 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019