Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Willows Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes > The Willows Camping Site Reviews

The Willows Camping Site
Barton Street
Laceby
Cleethorpes
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
DN37 7LD
Tel: 01472 753901  or  07704 977035
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 caravans/motorhomes + Tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annaj4 1 review from this member

 Very friendly helpful staff

Nice clean toilets

Quite and basic but allows for a relaxing break

Good for fishing

Easy access if late in with key card 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kevta1 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, nice and quiet, very relaxing, fishing lake was well stocked,

The owners was lovely and happy to help,

Toilets and showers was very clean, would visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Viv Smith 1 review from this member

 My husband, 2 grandsons and I have just returned from spending 3 nights/4 days at The Willows caravan site and we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

We found the facilities very clean and hygienic and perfect for our needs. I do think, at this time of the Coronavirus, there should be hand sanitizer available.

Thank you Lynda and husband, we would not hesitate to recommend your site and look forward to visiting again. Regards Viv Smith 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bec Ackroyd 1 review from this member

 A lovely peaceful site. Friendly and helpful.

We were told to pitch anywhere on the main field, plenty of space despite being in school hols. Tidy and clean. Plenty of birdlife.

Attractive surroundings and 'lake' area. Perfectly located for the coast but still rural and quiet.

We will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kevin5 1 review from this member

 Lovely peacefully site

Though not a fisherman enjoyed walking round the lake with the dog.

Very helpfully owners family run

Ideal for just chilling out 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Molly45 3 reviews from this member

 Had 5 day at the willows, fantastic weekend,

Lynda and gary arranged a fishing match for all children and adults, great day everyone enjoyed it

This is a family site and great to hear people laughing and having fun,

A few rules and regulations that are mostly for our own health and safety and to protect young children and keep them safe which is a small price to pay

I would advise anybody to visit the site themselves as I think they would be pleasantly surprised

What a gem of a place this is.

And what great host lynda and gary are, nothing is too much trouble for them and they try their very best. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Curlytail 4 reviews from this member

 We have loved coming here to relax numerous times in the past but on our recent stay with 2 other units it was not relaxing. The check-in is never ending - more like a lecture, explaining all the rules etc several times over (rules in moderation are great for everyone but a written sheet would have been better).

We booked a few weeks previously and was assured that they could fit the 3 of us around the lake but on arrival - as there is no pitch numbering structure but a free for all around the lake it was uncertain as to what space was available so consequently we could not pitch together around the lake but two of us could on opposite sides.

We were told it was because of a fishing match but was not told this on booking. If the pitches had been marked out there would have been enough space for us and others.

2 of us wanted electricity and agreed to share the same outlet but were told different rates for the electric - 1 was charged but didn't get a card until made to feel awkward at the reception when asked.

Due to confusion as to the expected duration they lost electric in the middle of the night. We were told that they might have to leave the pitch at noon on Sunday if anybody wanted it but then just as we were making a drink at 11am, before we all planned to leave around 1pm, they told us that the 2 electric pitches were required at 12 so a relaxing cuppa became a rush job.

A long detailed explanation was given about the entrance fobs and having to pay 40 if any of us went off with one - most sites have a simple procedure of a deposit which is retrieved once the fob is returned.

I explained that 1 friend was coming later that afternoon and the other the next day. When the first one arrived 2 hours after, they were told that they were not expected until tomorrow! I was told they were going on a particular pitch, they were told the same but the person showed them to the adjacent pitch then as they were setting up they were told they were on the wrong pitch and had to move.

All in all it was unnecessary stress and frustration with conflicting information given, erratic pitch allocation and people not aware of their own site. Sadly we will all be looking elsewhere now. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Glenda J 4 reviews from this member

 We understand this site is under new owners

So changes are being made all around. Very big pitches, although we were told that around the lake is mainly for seasonals, ( non electric) not a problem for us, as this time hubby didn't fish. Linda is a lovely lady and helpful too, Didn't use the toilet block, nice big skip bins for rubbish, nothing to do for our kids though, but there is a big green area to play football or just to mess around on.

Very closely situated to A46, Grimsby and Cleethorpes are within 20 min drive. Lovely Chinese takeaway in Laceby itself ( apparently they deliver too ), also been told there is a lovely fish n chip shop there too. A big Morrisons with petrol station 5 mins drive away. Very lovely clean well kept site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: PHIL HARRIS 1 review from this member

 Stayed on this site over the weekend, absolutely fantastic.

Linda, Gary & Chris were very helpful, we're new to camper vans so still testing the water.

Looks like they're making some changes to the site & we will definitely be returning to check out the progress.

The shops are quite local but better in a car unless you like a good walk, worth taking food/cooking equipment with you.

Thanks guys & see you soon.  


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 310gt 1 review from this member

 Just stayed on site for 4 nights with electric, using electric credit cards is a brilliant idea I wish the c&c club would use it, lovely site, plenty of space, great fishing lake, took our 2 grandsons(5) & they loved the open space to play in.

All the people camping were very friendly, this site seems to make everybody chill out and enjoy their surroundings, the owners were very nice and helpful we will be going back very soon,

Nigel & lorraine 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Willows Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Willows Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Willows Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cleethorpes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3404 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement