Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Vines Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

The Vines Certificated Site
Church Lane
Saltfleetby
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN11 7TU
Tel: 01507 339003
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 Vans + A few tents
Open: 1st March - 30th Nov

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Supersooty 11 reviews from this member

A small and very quiet site surrounded by trees. The ground is flat and easy to put pegs in. It does slope slightly on the right hand side but nothing significant, it is well-drained. There is a toilet/shower block with two toilets (unisex) and shower (instantaneous electric). The shower costs 50 pence to use via a token system. Apart from the shower there is only cold water in the sink taps. There is no washing up area.

There is one water fill point and a chemical toilet dump, no grey water dump but, there is a drainage ditch around the site which we were told to use for grey waste. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We did not use the local pub however, it is about a 10-15 min walk. The village shop is a short drive away.

All in all a very pleasant site and excellent value for money. I thoroughly recommend it.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Movietone 5 reviews from this member

We were really pleased to find The Vines. It turned out to be a lovely CS with close cropped grass (no clumps of cuttings!) and firm level ground. The pitches are large spaces with shelter from mature trees and hedging. The owners were wonderfully welcoming and friendly. The area was a real surprise with wonderful sand dunes and marshes with miles of marked walks. There are small car parks all along the nearest coast with direct access to the paths making it ideal for dog walkers and nature enthusiasts. The local pub is a 10 minute walk away and served good beer and food.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wilko124 32 reviews from this member

Had 3 days here lovely site road a bit noisy and tractors in fields but that's to be expected its in the countryside didn't bother us at all. Only 2 toilets and 1 shower but never a queue always clean. Would be willing to pay a bit more for hot water and hand drying in toilets We will be going again when we get a chance and will recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dubdogs 127 reviews from this member

We stopped at this site whilst touring the area. We hadn't booked, but whilst it was mid-week, it was still busy and we took the last pitch; so might be advised to book.

We were pleased we got in, as we'd driven past a few sites nearby that were nowhere near as nice as this. Good level field with nice little facilities block and friendly owners.

There was some very heavy rain during our stay and the ground drained well. There is a pub not far around the lane and also a beach which allowed dogs on close-by too. Also good that this is adults only as it stayed nice and peaceful.

A good little site this one.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Apache99 1 review from this member

Visited The Vines for first time for a short break and enjoyed our stay very much. It is surrounded by trees which afford some shelter, the ground is level, the grass well kept. The toilet block was clean and tidy, and the owners very welcoming. We also liked that it is an adult only site. We will be visiting again in July/August.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marinales 2015 1 review from this member

We have just had 4 nights at the Vines - lovely site, grass was cut very neatly, the site was tidy and clean. The toilet facilities were new and spotless - owners were very friendly and helpful - and John gave us a lift to the Pub on our first day ! being an Adult only site it was so very peaceful - just what we had expected - would recommend to our friends and anyone who wants a quiet, peaceful break - we would certainly go back again.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gturner1709 6 reviews from this member

A gem of a site. Quiet and peaceful but easy access to Mablethorpe, Louth, Skegness etc. There is a well stocked shop with café (excellent food) about 2 miles down the road, and also has a petrol/diesel filling station. Our Jack Russell loved the site. About a mile down the road is a massive Nature Reserve with free parking (dogs allowed) with lots of paths, grass, a beach and the sea. The owners John and Audrey are lovely people, very helpful and very approachable. The Toilet and shower facility is excellent and immaculate. We had a really enjoyable and relaxing time, so much, that we did not really want to leave

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jebrug 1 review from this member

Nice very tidy secluded site surrounded by high hedges and shielded from the weather. The toilets and shower are of recent construction and are maintained in a very clean condition.

The site owners are very attentive without being obtrusive and are keen dog lovers, so well behaved dogs are welcome.

Good pub within 15min walk, beach and dunes about a mile distant.

Very handy for Mablethorpe about 5 miles distant.

Highly recommended.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1731 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019