Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Coastal Stay Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Coastal Stay Campsite
Noddfa Farm
Llanrhian
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6DP
Tel: 01348 837822
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ginajones 5 reviews from this member

Very disappointed with approach to mobile phone charging and wifi at this site.

We booked this site as touring about and site listed both mobile charging and wifi as features at time of booking in August 2017. The mobile charge works via an honesty box which is not obvious at all with no clear signs despite signs selling wooden trinkets etc. It is also mostly switched off by the owners due to customers not paying and costing them extra electricity. We charged our phone via a socket as we arrived late and needed phones for the next day. They were removed from the sockets and we retrieved from the owner and were told about honesty box charging for mobiles so we paid to charge our phones as they were not charged. At the end of the day we left our phones on to charge again ready to leave early then next day for our next part of the holiday (we left money in the honesty box) after a busy day along the beautiful nearby coastal walks. The next morning we found the phones had been unplugged and the mains to the charging system had been turned off due to some problems with goats escaping in the pen beside. We were told that customers frequently abuse the honesty box scheme for charging so they basically keep it turned off and told me that we should use electric hook-up to charge.

Additionally our experience with WIFI was not very good. There is a WIFI but username and password are both positioned badly in reception so only really visible once pointed out by owners. They are on bookshelf facing owners door and not very clear. Once we obtained the access details we also found that the WIFI chucked us out frequently and was not very usable. Only additional point is worth noting is that cars are generally not allowed beside pitches apart from setup and dismantled.

Really feel very let down by the site and their approach. Mobile Phone charging should not be listed as a feature for this site. The lady owner did kindly apologise for the upset caused and explained about the goats which was appreciated but I still feel quite angry at the approach to mobile charging at this site and would not recommend anyone who wants mobile charging visit this site.

The site is quite small with great views and easy walking access to coastal paths a short walk along main road in either direction will connect you to roads leading down to the coast. Lovely sea themed vibe in toilets. Nearest supermarket we found was large NISA in Saint Davids. Children liked animals. Deep pond could be a worry for younger children. Not much room for kicking a football about.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janey47 20 reviews from this member

I recently stayed here for 4 nights. A friendly welcome from Marilyn and I had a level grass pitch. The owners encourage a relaxed atmosphere and provide fire pits and picnic tables for outdoor dining and star gazing. There are 2 toilets and 2 showers plus use of a bathroom in the owners house. I only used the site facilities. Non push button showers are always a joy and plenty of hot water. Although the site was very busy I found the facilities clean and fresh at all times.

If like me you have a motorhome you're reluctant to move off site after you've set up make sure you have all your provisions and essentials with you. There are no convenience shops within walking distance for bread milk etc. And there is no shop on site. There is a little bus that stops outside for St. Davids.

There are stunning walks and glorious scenery all around you. I managed tire out my springer spaniel and that's no mean feat !

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Amfitz 1 review from this member

We had a really lovely stay here last week. We had a lovely big pitch for our tent with EHU, picnic bench, campfire & fabulous sea views. Gran came with us and stayed in the B&B at the house which worked really well. We joined her for breakfast at the house one morning and had a fantastic breakfast with delicious bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, pancakes and home-made bread! Set us up for the day. The owners, Nick & Marilyn are very friendly and helpful. There is a very relaxed feel to their set-up with B&B guests welcome to use the conservatory off the big family kitchen. There is a small bathroom with 3 toilets, shower and washbasin for the campsite as well as the posh bathroom open to campers within the main house. We were welcome to use Gran's beautiful bathroom attached to her B&B room too. We had a couple of great nights sitting out by the campfire and star-gazing. Spoilt for choice with beaches and coastline in the area. Very close to Porth Gain where we went to the Sloop Inn for an excellent meal one evening. Watched some crazy folk jumping into the Blue Lagoon at Aberreidy beach and spent lovely days at Abermawr & Whitesands Beaches. Great area, great campsite, great holiday!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wyno70 9 reviews from this member

We had a lovely stay at 'Coastal Stay' - family of 4 with 2 young children (6 and 4).

The owners couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming and were a font of local knowledge. All in all a fantastic stay, I'd highly recommend it and we will be back.

You should however note that this is a fairly small (24 pitches) and 'rustic' camp site. The facilities are fairly basic (3 showers and 4 toilets - all mixed use) and the washing up facilities are not covered. They are all very clean, there was plenty of hot water (not metered - unlimited) and we had no troubles/ queues - they were always available. One of these is a bathroom unit within the owners house, with both a shower and toilet all in one unit which was very useful for us with the kids.

This site is exactly what we were looking for and we had an amazing time - the kids really enjoyed feeding the ponies and goats and its small enough that we could let them roam free to make friends with other children.

The views are simply stunning as the site is on the top of a hill overlooking the Irish Sea, so sunsets were amazing, although we did get a bit battered by unseasonal high winds and rain.

Fortunately that gave us the excuse to light a fire so the evening were sat with a beer in hand, fire burning at our feet looking out to sea.

It truly was idyllic and there is plenty to do locally, along with some simply stunning beaches.

All in all, a fantastic site with very friendly hosts and we will be back.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dboltonuk 4 reviews from this member

We have just returned from 2 nights at Noddfa Farm and had a really lovely stay.

The owners are really friendly and accommodating and we were given a free cup of tea when we arrived which was a nice touch. The view is absolutely stunning and the shower block was very clean and tidy.

It's a 25 minute walk to Porthgain to possibly one of the nicest pubs on the planet - The Sloop in Porthgain. Fantastic bacon and sausage bap, real fires and even a badger in the next field to watch at night!

Top campsite - loved it!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Daveitalia 3 reviews from this member

After a 5 and a half hour drive we arrived at Nodfa Farm and we were greated with a warm welcome by the owners, Nodfa Farm is a small intimate campsite perch upon a hill above porthgain with fantastic views of the Pembrokeshire coastline, don't expect all the mod cons but the facilities are exactly what you need which is a decent hot shower that you don't have to feed with 20p's and you can have a campfire! Walk a mile down into porthgain and you have the sloop inn one of the best pubs in the area! A brilliant time was had by all with no stupid rules other than the normal camping etiquette

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sparkey1967 9 reviews from this member

Lovely site, work on-going whilst we were there, but no issues. Plenty of on site amenities with more to come. Lovely owners, very helpful & accommodating!

Brilliant views, goats wandering free, but very sociable 😎

Pubs, shops & cafés nearby, but not too close, plenty of walks, beaches & attractions,

Well worth a visit, we will be back!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Coastalstay 1 review from this member

We stayed at nodded a farm for a long weekend at the start of June. We loved it! Beautiful scenery and amazing traditional local pubs.

The people are really relaxed and make you feel very welcome, the toilets and shower are excellent and the rest of it is back to basics camping as it should be!

We'll be going back ASAP! This campsite mixed with the stunning scenery made it a perfect weekend for us!


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3384 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019