Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Marshland Alpacas Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Newholland > Marshland Alpacas Certificated Site Reviews

Marshland Alpacas Certificated Site
Oxmarsh Lane
Newholland
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
DN19 7EL
Tel: 01469 530266  or  07919263446
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Heathe142624not 1 review from this member

 Nice clean campsite, facilities sufficient for what we needed. Plenty of recycling facilities and host was very friendly.

We unfortunately had an issue with noise from the tent next to us but the host apologised and took on board what we said.

Also got to feed the alpacas the next day which was great

We had a walk to Barrow which was a decent walk but then lead to a lovely walk along the Humber and to a nice pub nearby called The Haven. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cathy6155fnp 1 review from this member

 Just back from a peaceful and relaxing weekend at Marshland Alpacas. Excellent flat pitches with space to relax.

Perfectly clean toilets and shower and even though there's only 2 loos and 1 shower, there was rarely a queue.

We were very warmly welcomed by Julie the owner, on arrival and felt that we could ask questions and be dealt with in a friendly and professional manner.

Seeing the alpacas made the weekend even better. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Muddtfunkstarr 21 reviews from this member

 What a Gem of a site. Julie and Gary are lovely, helpful and not intrusive. As stated previously, toilets and showers are unisex, but this didn't cause us any issues. Brilliant riverside walks both ways to and from the Humber Bridge. Decent little pub in the village, very friendly locals. Chinese takeaway on the corner, can't comment as didn't use but the locals said it was good. Railway station just down the road, regular service but noise not intrusive and hardly noticeable on site. We most certainly return if we're in the area. Sadly can only award 10/10 would gladly award more. The wife was even able to help give the Alpacas their breakfast. All in all a really nice site. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bendog 21 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from Marshland and have to first say how welcoming Julie and Gary are, that always makes for a pleasant stay. The site is a CS so at £16 with ehu worth a visit. The toilet and shower block is shared so may be an issue with some people but we didn't find it a problem. The pitches are a little on the small side just enough room for your caravan and an awning. There is a pub ten minutes walk away and a Chinese takeaway just on the corner of the lane that is nice. The lane down to the site looks a bit run down but don't be put off by this as the site is nice and the alpacas are just lovely to see and If you take it slowly they will come over to you eventually. We will return when we can to this site as it is well worth the visit, oh and you also have Barrow on Humber on one side and Hull on the other side of the river for days out. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sioux 17 reviews from this member

 A fantastic little site, well laid out, level ground, short grass. The toilets are unisex and have two cubicles, they are clean and well kept. The shower room is lovely, clean spacious and warm, £1 gets you about 7 minutes and a beep lets you know when you have a minute left.

Julie and Gary were very friendly but not overpowering or intrusive.

There is a cafe a short distance away (we drove as we were heading out but I would say you could walk it in 10 minutes) the owner was lovely as was the lady behind the counter, the cafe was clean, unfortunately the food was not that good. Burnt sausages (the burnt bit hidden on the bottom) eggs were like rubber and my partners full English was swimming in grease.

We had a Chinese delivered on the second evening, this is also within walking distance but hey we were away, we both enjoyed our food so would recommend them.

Tescoís in a nearby town (canít remember what it was called) about 10 minutes away.

I really liked this site, it is quiet and chilled and the alpacas are so funny to watch, I want to return on my own as I felt so comfortable there. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Becca307 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site. Very well kept with hedges around for privacy. Toilets and showers are kept very clean but are unisex which may be an issue for some. The electric hook up was on the pitch and recycling facilities were very good. We stayed 3 nights with friends. There is a good Chinese and a pub serving meals in walking distance and the train station is not far for a day trip to cleethorpes. There are some well drained hardstanding pitches for caravans and motorhomes. When walking down the lane with our dogs we stood watching the local hares running around a field and lots of different birds.

Very friendly owners. We will be staying again! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: JiLLIan 16 reviews from this member

 This site is a lovely site in a lovely area. We loved it there and will definitely be going back even though its only half hour from our home. It is a small adults only site. It is in a very quiet area where the wild life are actually louder than the humans and their cars. There are only 2 toilets and one shower which is fine for the amount of pitches that are on site. The owners have worked very hard to get the site to the standard that it is. There is a washing up sink in part of the barn with a chemical loo and bins and recycling bins. There is free Wi-Fi and the code is on the notice board in the barn room. There are alpacas on site in an adjoining field, they were lovely to watch. So if you want peace and quiet then this is the place. If you want a lovely meal then go to Guy Martins pub the Marrowbone & Cleaver near Ulceby only half hour away from site going south. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: DiTi 1 review from this member

 We stayed in the Alpaca Glamping Lodge for just one night, and really wished it could have been more! The site is small and quiet, on the edge of a village and on the way to a farm. It isn't a through road so it couldn't have been quieter.

The lodge itself was just lovely, larger and better equipped than a camping pod but beautifully rustic. Everything was so comfortable; the double bed, the sofa, the outdoor seating. It was extremely thoughtfully equipped in every department including the kitchenette, but especially the decorations in the lodge, which were charming and showed real imagination. The photos on their website show things exactly as they were a couple of weeks ago when we visited. We felt so relaxed there.

Julie and Gary were very helpful, and communication was straightforward and friendly. The people staying in tents and a caravan on the small site seemed happy also. The loo/shower area was clean and there was a well-arranged utility area which, again, had been well thought through to cover all needs. We would definitely recommend this site to others, even though we would have liked to have kept it as a secret treasure! 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Belinda Rosebud 1 review from this member

 Had two nights at Marshlands Alpacas last weekend, Julie and Gary gave us a warm welcome, lovely little site, surrounded by shrubbery, making it very cosy, next to alpaca paddock so lovely to watch them going about their business and viewing us!

We were two vans, four people and five dogs, but that wasn't a problem for our hosts, it was a lovely relaxed atmosphere, unlike a lot of sites who claim to be dog friendly but have hardly even been dog tolerant, such a bonus.

The site is well maintained shower and loo block good, though loos did have slight puddling issues. Bins and recycling all there and undercover.

Knowing we were close to the Humber we were wanting to walk the dogs along it which posed a problem at first as it seemed there was no access, we made it in the end and it was worth the effort, there was also a handy playing field to walk around just along the road.

The little train station is close if you wanted to venture elsewhere, which you would need to do if you were there for long as New Holland has very little to offer.

However could not give the site it's self higher praise and at £14 a night with hook up, good value for money! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kaymparkinson 1 review from this member

 We have just spent four days at this amazing camp site. New Holland is hardly a tourist destination, however it was a great base. It was quiet and clean. There was covered washing up facilities and the hosts always changed the towels and kept the sinks and toilets very clean. It was a flat site and had electric hook up. I thought £14 was reasonable for a night. It is great if you have a bike because you can cycle over the Humber Bridge. Did you know that it is the longest suspension bridge you can cycle over. Very nearby is the train which runs into Cleethorpes and Barton on Humber. In Barton there are two great nature reserves to visit. Barton is only about 5 miles away - you can walk down by the estuary to get there or cycle on great cycle tracks. Can recommend this site the owners are very friendly as are the alpacas! 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Marshland Alpacas Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Marshland Alpacas Certificated Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Marshland Alpacas Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newholland      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2827 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements