Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Our Welsh Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Bridgend > Our Welsh Caravan And Camping Reviews

Our Welsh Caravan And Camping
Hendre Ifan Goch Farm
Glynogwr Blackmill
Bridgend
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
CF35 6EN
Tel: 07800 945558
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Easter To October 31st

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jazzamum 2 reviews from this member

I stayed here with my 2 children during a very hot spell in June. Whilst being alongside a river, the camping area is secured by a fence and the only way to get to the river is by climbing over a gate at the far end of the camp site(encouraged by owner). The owner is very friendly and helpful. She lives close by and comes mornings and evenings and when called, though that might be different when it's busier. There are lots of walking maps in the reception area and she also sells a few essentials like gas cartridges.

The middle pitches all have access to electric and a water tap, but if you don't want electric you can pitch on the field closer to the river and there's a tap there, too. The utility block is very modern and clean. The kitchen is beyond anything I've seen before. Fully equipped with cutlery, crockery, toaster, iron, kettle and washing machine! You have to pay extra to use them, but it's only 20p per 5 minutes. And some leaflets for Indian and Chinese take aways that deliver to the camp site!There are books and board games to borrow, some children's' toys too.

There are 4 ladies toilets(don't know about men's, but probably same) and 4 unisex shower cubicles plus 2 disabled/family ones. The only negative point about the utility block is that because it's a flat roof building it gets quite hot in there and the shower room was very steamy.

It's a scenic 30 minute drive to the beach. There is a small Co-op less than 5 minutes drive in the village and the staff in there were absolutely lovely. It's open late as well. If you want bigger supermarkets the drive to Llantrisant is only about 20 minutes and there are a few big shops.

I would come back here again!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Willfinn 1 review from this member

Great campsite very peaceful nice separate section for children to play ball games a bit of road noise but ok nice dog walking lady owner very helpful. There is a lovely river that flows right by the camp site we, ve been coming to this site for four years now and the kids love it as well as my inlaws who are in their seventies its just a great place to be especially when the weather is good. As I say there are some lovely walking trails into the mountains very pleased we found this site.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: CunninghamP-L 10 reviews from this member

Stayed for one night while touring. The owner was very helpful as the weather was very hot and I needed to do washing. She said they had a washing machine and I asked if there was an iron. She told me she would put one out for me. The toilets and showers were clean and all facilities accessed with a code. Some areas were soft and spongy as there had been some rain. It was very quiet and tranquil while I was there.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mah64 2 reviews from this member

Peaceful campsite with a welcoming staff who have run the site for 2 years now. No shade available but pitches were well marked out with electricity and fresh water on most. A motorhome grey waste water drive over grid available. Toilet and shower facilities were clean and adequate even though the campsite was busy at the weekend. Used site as a base to visit cardif and the vale as it was ideally placed with vacancies despite world cup rugby friendly on at the time.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cerian09 1 review from this member

As other reviews have said. This is a relatively new site in a great location, with plenty of walking for me and my little dog. Good shops are within easy reach and you are only half an hour away from the coast.

You can see that a lot of thought has been put into the facilities and layout of the site. The water taps on the electric hook up posts was a first for me and you wonder why more sites don't provide the same. The pitches are a good size and the disabled toilet/shower room was great for my elderly Mother in law.

Eira certainly knows how to make you feel welcome. Nothing is too much trouble and she has good knowledge of the area.

We travelled down from Doncaster to visit family near by and we will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jacquinine 2 reviews from this member

We had a lovely stay, facilities for showers and toilets are good, washing up area is great, very thoughtful. Warden, absolutely lovely, very helpful. Although take with a pinch of salt the length of the walk to the pub. Easy to get to Swansea, Mumbles and Cardiff. The shop in Gilfach Goch is within walking distance.

Would recommend and go back.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fblueziggy 3 reviews from this member

Where to start found this site on here a last minute break away. Site's website made finding availability and booking very easy. I had conformation email in an instant followed by email of directions. On approach campsite clearly sign posted. Quick friendly service at reception each EHU as water points so you don't have to carry water miles. Site is clean facilities spotless and the added little extras in washrooms a nice touch ( washing up bowls, liquid even cutlery and crockery for those who forget to take them). Althrough by a river (stream) well fenced off so children are safe. A young site which is well worth the visit to help them expand. A relaxed time was had will visit again no problem. Good luck to them for the future.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brackley7 1 review from this member

Eira (Owner)is so helpful, informative and friendly, nothing is to much trouble - the pitches are a very good size, flat and fairly even. Perfect location for seeing South Wales, be it shopping or seaside. Toilets and shower blocks are clean and rubbish is taken away twice a day. A very good location with good local amenities and the Welsh people/language are fantastic- thank you, Daren from Brackley (Northants).

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Roben2 2 reviews from this member

I have to be honest that this site was a fourth choice as the sites closer to the sea were fully booked with all the good weather. However how happy am I now that they were booked and Our camp site was available! When I called the owner was charming and followed up the call with an e/mail with payment on arrival. Once we arrived we were offered a choice of pitches but chose to forgo an electrical pitch to set up camp near the stream that runs along one side of the site. What a great choice, If you want peace to relax in with the background noise of a babbling brook this site has to be for you. A great sound to go to sleep with and wake up to. All the pitches looked as good as any I have seen, nice and flat with good grass. A small word of warning for campers; some pegging will go perfectly smoothly but on other occasions you do need ‘rock proof’ pegs! But ‘on the site peg straightening’ is a small price to pay for paradise and probably good drainage!

Very welcoming in the local shops (a good Coop in the next village and excellent fish and chips in the next village) Very friendly campers and the owners (we met Eira and Rhys) were both friendly and very open to feedback to keep improving facilities. The facilities on offer were excellent in my opinion. Excellent but subtle lighting was provided on site as the sun went down, the toilets were always spotless as were the showers, the water nice and hot. A simple improvement would be hooks on the toilet doors. A small addition for a very well thought out and perfectly executed new site in its first full season. The result. I will be back, but this time it will be the number one choice!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sam41 3 reviews from this member

We visited this site after the half term weather thwarted our plans elsewhere. Booking process was smooth - a quick phone call and we were emailed confirmation, along with directions to the site. It is just off a quiet A road c 20mims from the M4. Despite the proximity of the road, we barely noticed it during our stay. Beaches are about 30 mins away.

The site is well laid out, spacious, level and drains quickly (we certainly had the rain to test it!). Getting pegs in was a bit tough in some places, but nothing we couldn't work round. Security is good - coded barriers and coded entry for all the facilities. The showers, toilets and washing up room were spotless at all times. You can tell the owners take a real pride in their campsite - we arrived on bank holiday Monday after the heineken cup final, the site had been full all weekend but you wouldn't have known - it was immaculate everywhere.

With a field to kick a ball around and a stream to play in, our boys (13 and 10) were very happy. They borrowed some fishing nets and spent an afternoon designing and racing boats down the stream.

The owners were very friendly and very helpful with lots of advice on places to visit.

A peaceful, relaxing stay. We will definitely be returning

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4161 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019