Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Oakley Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Berkshire > Newbury > Oakley Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Oakley Farm Caravan Park
Penwood Road
Wash Water
Newbury
Berkshire   (Browse area)
RG20 0LR
Tel: 01635 242819
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 82 Reviews
                9/10 from 82 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ise.valley 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, toilets spotless, friendly warden,

Big pitch and a nice pub, The Woodpecker 10 min walk

What more do you want.

Will stay here next time we go down to Southampton 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: R Clive Jones 4 reviews from this member

 Contacted and booked via UKCampsite. Prompt reply.

Very easy to access. Just 10 minutes from M4.

Spotless toilets and showers. Very friendly warden.

Quieter than expected. This campsite has hard standing pitches.

A very pleasant stay. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hwarn5 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, quiet and simple just as we like it to be.

Toilet block looked fine but we didn't use it.

The chap that checked us in was very helpful and friendly.

Good size pitches and the site is in a good location.

We cycled into Newbury which is a lovely town by the canal. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Fordla 1 review from this member

 Nice toilets which were clean and not too far to walk to,

Very level ground to sleep on, water was available but no electric hook ups where we slept.

Also no shop or anywhere to buy food.

The manager of the site was helpful and very friendly.

This site suited our needs just fine. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graham 4 reviews from this member

 Nicely spaced out pitches, friendly welcome, excellent facilities. Noise from the A34 is tolerable.

Would stay again if needed a night in this area, but would probably drive to a nicer pub, rather than walk to the woodpecker. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: K Ellis 1 review from this member

 Stopped here for one night whilst we came down from Derbyshire to Dorset, very close proximity to the A34 and the site was very reasonably priced, we knew that the site was close the A34 and expected some traffic noise, went down the lane and turned into the site and was very pleasantly surprised,

We then met the owners they explained everything to use and told us what pitch to go to, after pitching up we were extremely surprised that you couldn't really here any traffic noise what so ever,

The site was kept to a very high standard including the toilet and shower facilities, which were spotlessly clean,

Whilst we were away in Derbyshire one of our awning poles got slightly bent I asked the owner if I could perhaps borrow a vice to straighten the pole which he said no problem to give him the pole and he would have a look for me, he managed to straighten it as good as new. really friendly and helpful people there is no doubt

We will be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barney12345 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site so clean and well kept, a little noise from A34 but nothing to disturb.

Toilets were dated but very clean and washing up facilities. Great site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Thedeedar 10 reviews from this member

 Excellent little site ideal for overnight stay or meetup. Literally 5 mins of A34 yet we heard no traffic noise at all.

Met by the friendly owner to whom we paid cash no deposit to book, who showed us where to set up pointed out the facilities and left us too it.

Shower and toilet block were excellent and clean, there were large dishwashing sinks and washing and drying machines.

There is even a tennis court. Lovely surroundings very peaceful relaxing night.

Definitely recommend and will stay again. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lindah 1 review from this member

 Peaceful site. Spotless facilities.

Private and spacious pitches. Easily accessed. Good customer service.

We used the site when meeting up with our family nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 30 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helenj 1 review from this member

 Lovely, friendly hosts. Bathroom areas always immaculate.

So close to town yet in the countryside.

Close to A34 so great for access but quite as. We were surprise we couldn’t hear the road!

Will be back again next year. 
via mobile


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Oakley Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Oakley Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Berkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4447 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement