Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Oakley Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Berkshire > Newbury > Oakley Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Oakley Farm Caravan Park
Penwood Road
Wash Water
Newbury
Berkshire   (Browse area)
RG20 0LR
Tel: 01635 36581
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 72 Reviews
                9/10 from 72 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rlightfoot 1 review from this member

 Good site for our needs to be in close proximity the next day.

Great size pitches, ours had EHU, the toilet/washing facilities very clean, owner/operator booked us in quickly and efficiently.

Site was well managed and not on top of others on adjacent site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Margma 1 review from this member

 We loved the pitch in the second field. Very quiet, and very spacious pitches.

Facilities good and helpful site owners. Good recycling facilities too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Freedom69 1 review from this member

 Nice small site with friendly, helpful staff.

Facilities were clean. Nice and quiet. Good size pitches. Plus lovely weather!

Would recommend and return again.

Very cheap too! 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ssjohnl 1 review from this member

 Stayed 4 nights in October. Agree with all previous comments. Road noise woke us in early morning but was bearable.

Woodpecker Inn staff very friendly and helpful. Bus to Newbury from outside Woodpecker taking about 15 mins.

Good campsite for stopover. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Norton 1 review from this member

 Maiden voyage for new campervan owners and Oakley Park more than met expectations. A nice quiet site with facilities as described.

Basic but very clean, with plenty of hot water for both showering and washing up. Plenty of room, and nice welcome on arrival.

Good pub up the road (walking distance, the Woodpecker) with good food. My ratings are based on limited experience, and as far as I am aware there is little 'activities' for children.

Seemed to be plenty of cyclists there, so clearly a popular spot for that.

I would go back, and I would recommend for a quiet and peaceful break. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Blaela 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely two night stay here in scorching weather!

Perfect location for access to Newbury and surrounding areas. A quiet and beautiful small campsite with very clean facilities.

Thanks for having us! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susie Kearley 5 reviews from this member

 I like this campsite. We've stayed before. It's tidy and clean, has toilets showers, reception, laundry and bookswap. They're friendly, and there's even a tennis court.

This time, I was particularly interested in their COVID-19 security measures. They have hand sanitiser outside the doors to the toilets, and one of their dishwashing basins in out of use, to keep people apart. This is good.

I had hoped that toilet block doors would be left open for maximum ventilation. They were left open after cleaning, but people kept closing them, and then it didn't feel safe to go inside.

We ended up using our caravan for almost everything in the end, because ventilation indoors is very important during the pandemic.

All in all, it was a very pleasant stay, and I will return, but probably after the pandemic is over. 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: OldSnowdrop 3 reviews from this member

 Had 4 nights while delivering training nearby. Nice quiet site, met by the owner who was really friendly.

If I came back to the area I will return. Not somewhere we would normally use because we have a small dog.

Near the A34, there is some background noise but not intrusive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roadrunners 5 reviews from this member

 Loved this campsite it has all the basics, is nice and quiet

Within walking distance of a mini supermarket and walks in the woods.

Great for visiting attractions in the area and the gentleman on reception was very helpful.

But best of all DOGS are not allowed! Wish more campsites would follow suit. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Petra Kourtparasidi 1 review from this member

 We have chosen this campsite for our first camping experience with our 3year old.

Great location, friendly ground stuff and facilities where very clean. Enough toilet paper, soap and hot showers.

Outside there were sinks to wash your catering.

Thank you 


Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Oakley Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Oakley Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Berkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3249 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement