Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tarth Y Dwr Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Holywell > Tarth Y Dwr Touring Park Reviews

Tarth Y Dwr Touring Park
Misty Waters
Dyserth Road
Lloc
Holywell
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
CH8 8RQ
Tel: 01352 720409  or  07824618064
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Mid February To Mid January

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bazzaxjr 1 review from this member

First visit here and managed to get in seasonal on one of two newly built pitches, site is seasonal only which is great for us. The whole site is like a little village everyone is friendly and canít help you enough if you need help. Pub on site which serves nice food. Owners are friendly and will also give you a hand if you need one. Good central location to go and visit the surrounding area, (castles in rhudlan, Conwy, flint, Gwrych, Bodelwyddan. Markets/carboots - Rhyl, towyn, greenfield. Great orme in llandudno, welsh mountain zoo) plus more all within a 20 minute drive from the site.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Horrace4 1 review from this member

Just got back after one night in our tent, we had a fabulous time, we found the site manager very pleasant and not in your face or over zealous, the site very tranquil and the pub on site was a added bonus It was also nice to see the seasonal caravan owners taking pride of their surrounding areas with personal touches, this is one site we shall be returning too, thankyou misty waters,

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Daffodil1941 45 reviews from this member

Left a day early. could not get hard standing all taken by vans kept there all year. Toilets grubby whole toilet and shower area dirty. could not use wash up sinks no lights. Rubbish disposal horrific. A little seesaw only play area. Pub lovely staff friendly food looked good did not eat. Gone downhill since our last visit will not go back.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Swelephant 3 reviews from this member

Looked on info for site thought good reviews and 28 hard standing pitches. 1st problem post code send you in the wrong direction. Ask people where site was and went straight past it as it's hidden behind a wall with a very small sign so, had to do a you turn with caravan on the back. Arrived on site and went to book in and found the barman where I had to wait as he was in the back. Booked in after some confusion - I asked about hard standing to be told there is only 1 as all other 27 pitches have seasonals on. The seasonals not only had their pitch but a large amount of ground around it with fences and rockeries etc which made access on to the grass very tight.

Not told where facilities were but found the toilet block up a steep bank across the other side of the site. The toilet & shower block was poor, 2 showers, 1 had mould all up the walls and smelt really bad and fusty. The 2nd had smashed tiles and the shower pressure was hit and miss if it worked or not. The toilet had 1 for men and 1 for women on the men's the bolt was broken on the door so you had to fiddle to lock and unlock it. £20 per night for this site was well over the top £10 max.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Das545701 11 reviews from this member

I have to say that I am amazed this site has 9/10 score from the reviews.

We arrived Friday along with 3 other units and no signs for reception, went into the bar and was told he was in the back be just a minute ?

After standing there for a good 10 minutes managed to find some one, he didn't have a clue what he was doing,

Told we could go on the grass or hard standing up to us? 28 hard standing it says on site 26 took up with seasonal pitches so hard to find one empty.

Did manage to find one next to the Berlin wall of a long term stayer.

No signs for where the facilities were so had to ask, shown in the direction of the toilets and dear oh dear they leave a lot to be desired,

I could write a book about the things that are wrong with every thing, but all I will say is for £20 a night I would have expected a far higher standard.

Also from the reviews we also thought this must be a good site, It was not.

If we has not paid in advance we would not have stayed.

Would we stay again No would we recommend No.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jenni Jackson 1 review from this member

Fab fab fab, I have just moved on here for a seasonal pitch, I only intended to stay for the winter offer but I have know booked for next year season for many reasons

1. Fair season prices

2. Staff and owner very helpful

3. Pub on site which had fab food ( massive portions and fab Sunday lunch )

Staff in pub very nice and can't do enough

4. Dogs and children are allowed in the pub which I have both and it's great to go out and not have to leave alone ( the dog )

5. Steve the site warden is very helpful and nothing is too much trouble even on his day off and he cooks a fab Sunday lunch

5. The site owner also is very nice and accommodating

6. I have not been on this site long but already feel very welcome by staff, owner and the locals who come to the pub.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BRENDA GANN 1 review from this member

We have become a Seasonal Pitcher because of fair prices.

Great site, plenty of space between caravan pitches. Site has hard standing for caravan with more than adequate grassed area to the side entrance of van. Each pitch has it's own Electric, Water and drainage (super Pitch).

Toilet and showers clean and basic housed in a large Barn, also has a very clean dish washing area.

There is no play ground for children although a See-Saw is on site by the beer garden. There is ample grassed area for all kinds of ball games.

Sunday Lunch in the on site Restaurant/Pub is excellent and a must have. Staff in the Restaurant and Pub are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I have seen varied meals on the menu but not tried any, other than a bowl of home made chips, delicious.

We have small grandchildren who love visiting.

Dyserth Water Falls are a must visit and the Fair Ground at Towyn.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Werdnap 4 reviews from this member

Newish site still developing. Level hard standing pitches. Very convenient with electric hookup and water at each pitch. Toilets in a barn rather basic but always clean when I visited. I didn't use the showers so can't comment on them. Restaurant on site has quite an extensive menu of good pub type food which was plentiful, hot and good standard. Everyone very pleasant and obliging. We didn't have children with us so cannot comment on the facilities, but there is a central grassy area where kids could play ball games.

The waste disposal area at the moment is quite basic and the bins, when we were there, were full and needed emptying.

Convenient site for visiting the North Wales Coast, Snowdonia and also Chester. Close to the main A55 yet very quiet. Spar, McDonalds and petrol station within quarter of a mile. Very easy access to the site.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lil mouse 1 review from this member

Chose Misty Waters for our first ever family camping trip and we weren't disappointed. The pitches are well spaced and the site was very quiet with just 5 caravans on site. Lots of free space for the kids to run about and play with their ball without disturbing others.

The facilities were all clean and tidy with hot showers and washing up facilities. The staff in the bar were friendly and helpful. Great base with lots of local sights within a short drive. Will definitely be returning for another stay very soon as the kids loved the site!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Seadogandwaterhog 4 reviews from this member

The site is easy to find, (we were coming from Manchester) upon arrival we went into the 'public house' to see where we 'check in' was greeted by a man, who was nice but begrudgingly accepted the 'ukcampsite offer' that they had on. (4nights for the price of 3 £60)

It is a simple site, but within a good distance to attractioins and things. The shower toilets and shower block look very offputting as they are in a barn, howver it is all new inside. So appearences can be deceiving!

Had a lovely time here, the food at the 'public house' was lovely and staff were helpful.

Negatives are that the toilets are not cleaned as frequently as they should?!

Overall I would visit again, it is a good base for exploring.

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code ďtribukcampsiteĒ to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5069 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019