Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Brampton Village Hall

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Site Reviews

Brampton Village Hall
Station Road
Brampton
Beccles
Suffolk   (Browse area)
NR34 8EQ
Tel: 01502 575923
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Countrylemon 7 reviews from this member

Spent a couple of nights here midweek prior to the bank holiday and was very pleased with my choice. The biggest draw for me has to be the children's play area, with a zip wire, large swing and slide. As the site isn't too big wherever you pitch you are within eye shot of the play area.

It was very quiet with lots of room (pitches around the edge of the field, the middle free for ball games etc, there is a small goal too against one fence). The man who manages the site - it's a community resource - lives locally and you call him when you arrive and he drives over to book you in etc. The location is great, being close to Southwold, Covehithe, Kessingland and Lowestoft. There is a Chinese takeaway locally that will deliver (Wrentham), and a village store (Spar with a bit extra) in Wangford.

The facilities are very tired but there is a revamp planned for this winter. There was always hot water and soap, there was Wifi around the village hall building. The price per night was very reasonable. We had no issues at all during our stay and we all loved it and had a great time. I would definitely return and look forward to seeing the revamped facilities next year.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Debs398 32 reviews from this member

Third year on the trot we have stayed here, love this site, basic facilities but that's all we want, the site is flat, can have campfires, it has a toilet and shower and a fab kids play area. Would definitely stay here again, well located for the coast

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Breilly74 3 reviews from this member

Love this place, almost don't want to leave a review for fear of spreading the word. If you're looking for a site that allows campfires and doesn't have curfews or a list of rules as long as your arm, you have found it. It is fundamentally a village green with some well maintained children's play equipment, no other distractions for the kids so forces them to use their imaginations and play. We were part of a large group, by the end of our stay we had 8 tents pitched. We also had 3 gazebos, set up as kitchens and 5 dogs between us.

It offers electric hook up which was very reliable. There was only one shower which was operated using a token that you purchase for 1, hot water was plentiful, we never had an issue despite there being part of a group of circa 30 people and there were a few other campers dotted around the field. The washup area was just a sink on the outside back wall of the village hall, basic but perfectly functional. The facilities are not modern and could have been a little cleaner but this did not pose too much of an issue, between us we gave them enough of a clean up to feel comfortable. Given the level this site is priced at you couldn't complain, it it fantastic value for what you get. This project is a work in progress for the warden who is reinvesting money made into improvements to the campsite and village hall/green that benefits the local community, I look forward to seeing what changes 2017 brings.

The wardens hospitality more than made up for the basic facilities. I got the train there with kids so my partner had more room in car for all our equipment, the station is a few miles from the campsite so as we were walking up I rang the warden just to ensure I was heading in the right direction. He insisted on driving out to pick us up and met us along the road, when I realised how much further we had to walk I was very grateful as it was a very hot day and I'd have had very miserable kids on my hands by the end of it. He lent us a large charcoal BBQ for our stay that accommodated our large group. He let the kids play in the village hall which was where the wifi signal was at its best. He was always only a phone call away if we needed anything and nothing was too much trouble.

It is a good base to explore the local area, Beccles the nearest town is about a 10 minute drive away with a large Tesco and plenty of other high street shops. There is also a lido there but we were lucky enough to have fantastic weather during our stay which meant it was rammed so we never made it inside. There is a farm shop a mile or so from the site if you don't want to go into Beccles that also had a indoor swimming pool. The seaside town of Southwold is probably the closest beach but Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth are also very accessible. We also took the kids to Pleasurewood Hills for a day which they enjoyed.

Keep up the good work Pete, we will be back 😀

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Deano2 4 reviews from this member

A superb little gem of a site, basic but functional amenities, we were welcomed by Pete the warden who was a gentleman, we had a very relaxing needed break, .

Location suited our needs perfectly, very quiet and peaceful site, 6. 5 miles from Southwold and 5 miles from Beccles, there was a farm shop just down the road, but we found it to be expensive and did not stock basic items, however we found a spar shop in the village of Wangford that was adequate, down the road in Beccles was a super market where you can park for free for three hours and take a look around the town.

All in all a very pleasant stay!

I look forward to visiting again

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KLH78 1 review from this member

A lovely quiet field with a good play area for children (and adults). However facilities were disappointing old a and in need of a good scrub. No toilet roll, hand soap or paper towels. The shower needed a token to work however we were not told where to purchase a token

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Remus927 25 reviews from this member

We stayed here for four nights. The site is just a flat grassy area behind the village hall. Toilets and a shower sre available in the hall, they were basic but functional. There are places for chemical waste and grey water waste disposal, also a tap for fresh water. Rubbish is not separated for recycling - except for glass which has it's own container. A small playground is on site which is used by local kids, they were generally well behaved and not intrusive. Mostly however the site is quiet and peaceful. There are no facilities in the village but Halesworth, Beccles and Southwold are all just a few miles away. Pete the warden is very helpful and tells me that there are plans to extend the site. I wish him well as he explained that income from the site is virtually the only income the village has. At 10 per night, which includes electricity and free wi-fi, I'm happy to recommend this site.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coxn Ken 3 reviews from this member

A hidden gem CL, situated between the village hall and bowling club, just off junction with A145. Unfortunately the Brampton Dog pub at the junction is now a private house.

We were the only unit on site, a large field, about 1. 5 football pitches.

There is electric hook up by village hall, plus water point and chemical toilet drain.

Inside the hall are Ladies, Gents and Disabled Toilets including a shower in Disabled toilet. They are of a basic standard but clean and very welcome compared to other CL's, accessed by key code lock

All for 10 a night. There are plans to move the hook up points soon.

Pete, the Friendly Site Manager is very helpful and informative about local towns, buses etc. Buses go to Beccles and Halesworth.

A children's play area, with zip wire, was about to open on site. There are ditches along the edge so care is needed with toddlers.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Brittle1906 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here 22/08 to 25/2014.

Facilities are basic, but clean. At just 50 for a camper van plus a tent for 3 adults, 2 children and a dog, for 3 nights, this site is excellent value for money.

The site was very quiet, even though we stayed over the August Bank Holiday, there were only 5 units in total. This was my daughter and family's first experience of camping and we couldn't have chosen a better site. Easy access to the attractions of Southwold and Lowestoft without being in the thick of things. The free electric hook up and wi-fi went down well with my teenage granddaughter too!

Lots of space for children to play and nice area of Suffolk. Very pleasant warden, who was helpful and informative about the area without being intrusive.

If only there were showers and hot water in the ladies toilets, this site would be perfect. We intend to visit again.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ellessi1 1 review from this member

Google map incorrect, site is 100yds from A145 junction with Southwold road and Station road, 50yards from the BRAMPTON DOG, the Campsite is directly behind the village hall, I gate is locked phone 01502 575 923 or 07584 900301, Site owner doesn't live on site but is only yards away, owner is very helpful and has organised local take aways to deliver to the site as well as a mobile shop on Tuesday and Thursday evenings


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2303 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019