Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping In Nature At Vallis Veg

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Camping In Nature At Vallis Veg
Egford
Frome
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA11 3JQ
Tel: 07870 704299
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: May To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 7 Reviews
                10/10 from 7 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JaimieMartin 1 review from this member

Great stay at Vallis Veg. We had a woodland campsite which was secluded and was great for our 8 year old to explore through the trees. Also had a little Robin that visited the pitch. Facilities were basic but are all that's needed. Sink for washing which was clean and tidy and a compost toilet. Also has a pit for fires within the pitches, as well as a recycling box and bin outside the pitch with fire wood available to buy. This was my first time camping and it is such a lovely area. Cordelia who we communicated with and runs the site was brilliant and was very helpful. Loved this site it was just what we were looking for. Seclusion in the country being at one with nature. Will definitely be going again. Beautiful views and walks to enjoy.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Donrodney 1 review from this member

I visited this site 24th May 2015. Other reviews mention the facilities - it's basic yet clean and tidy. The pitches are surrounded by trees which give you privacy and shelter from the sun. If you visit by car it's a good idea to call the site first - parking is limited and the owners match the pitch to your tent.

If you are happy with the basic facilities this is a great site to visit - it's quiet and out of the way with nice views and I;d be happy to stay again.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PaulD77 1 review from this member

I loved my stay at Vallis Veg when it says out with nature that's what it means. OUr tent pitch face one of the best sunsets ive seen. You can make fires as you want are left to your own devices. We took a nature walk late at night to the nearby river Frome which was good. The lady owner was very friendly. They best part was the view of the stars and quietness of the place. We witness some strange activity you could say we had our very own light show of which ive never witnessed before and left the younger members of the group shaken up but this only added to the enjoyment for me which I wont forget. We were also visted by a badger in the night but saw no Deers. This place is only for the built camper as facilities were basic. Just a tap and compost toilet. They have a nice shelter at the bottom of the plot for sun etc we havd BBQ there as we went when was 27degres it is a beautiful place and you are certainly at one with nature

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Thomsonxavier 3 reviews from this member

Myself and my wife stayed/lived here for 5 days and it was indeed a very brilliant back to nature experience. A silent and amazing site with full of greenery and there is a nice mossy forest close to the site with mells river running throughout adding a brilliant atmospheric sound to make the forest walk even more lush.

The site owners were very friendly and helpful and there is a pub and convenient store within 15 minutes walking distance of the site.

Strictly not advisable for people looking for a contemporary and luxurious stay but if you're looking for a wild back to nature experience - you're in for a treat!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lightningrider 5 reviews from this member

This was just as described and we loved it! It did take us a few attempts to find but when we did, it was magical. There were pitches cut into the landscape, surrounded by the sights and sounds of nature, a washing up station, composting toilet and tonnes of peace and tranquillity. We used the site as a base to visit 'Old Wardour Castle', Bradford on Avon and Avebury. There is a pub within walking distance and plenty of places within the town perimeter to buy groceries.

If you're looking for on site entertainment and loads of facilities, this isn't the place but if you just want to kick back and enjoy nature, it's beyond perfect!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chicken810 1 review from this member

When the owner showed us our pitch, a circle cut into the cow parsley at the top of the field, I knew I had found a special campsite. The view was fantastic and there was only 1 pitch in that field - ours. The nearest and only tent I could see was in the field behind us some 70m away. There was no road noise, a gorgeous site and all the pitches are separate from each other. There is no car access to any of the pitches - you use their wheelbarrow and carry your stuff to your pitch. There is no shower, just a composting toilet and an external wash up sink. I loved the place and will be going back, all the pitches I saw looked lovely.

This site will not suit everyone, carrying you stuff to the pitch will put some people off, the pitch we have was windy but we did have the top of the hill and the views. It is a wild site with nettles and bumpy ground but to be able to relax in your own little space in silence makes this a perfect getaway.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kirsty1970 2 reviews from this member

We loved our one night stay at Vallis Farm. All you need for a camp, field, toilet(peat), water tap. Beautiful surroundings, next to the veg plots and chickens. Grass long, but that means springy sleep! My children were jealous of the one other camper who was staying for longer than our one night. Play park in Frome nearby was a hit, loads of footpaths about. Do not visit if you want all mod cons, but if you love natural camping this is great! We will return. A deer visited us in the night, wish l had my camera nearby.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2849 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019