Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Beira Marvao Alentejo

Campsite Search > Europe > Portuguese / Portugal > Marvao > Camping Beira Marvao Alentejo Reviews

Camping Beira Marvao Alentejo
Estrada De Castelo De Vide
Marvao
Portugal   (Browse area)

Tel: 00351 935041588
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 33
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cliford 1 review from this member

 Beautiful nature campsite in beautiful surroundings,

No posts and ribbons as pitch separation,

Pleasant Dutch owners with lots of information,

Good food, sandwiches as well as in between,

Have made beautiful walks,

We stayed 2 months for the extremely low winter rate.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonni99 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful stay at this campsite, where you will be completely immersed in nature.

Perfect sanitation, pleasant treatment by the owners who want to give a lot of information about the area.

A campsite that stands out from many others in Portugal. For these reasons a deserved 9! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gertandfriend 1 review from this member

 Perfect exception to many Portuguese campsites. Spacious places with views for the camper. Dogs logically on a lead and also logically not make an open fire. Nice and handy information booklet.

Good food. Nice walking environment, pleasant owners, have a lot of advice.

Perfect for us as birdwatchers to go back here. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JoyceRichard 1 review from this member

 After more other campsites in Portugal, where hygiene was a problem for us, this rural campsite came as a surprise to us.

Nice clean toilets and rain showers, swimming pool and pleasant owners from the Netherlands, who speak perfect English and could inform us a lot about the area.

Nicely equipped in the middle of nature. Fine olive oil from the own olive grove. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: PeterBuchanan 1 review from this member

 For us, this campsite is a super address for the coming winter. We were in April to view the campsite and try if this is a nice wintering camp for us. Nice Dutch owners with lots of information and a pleasant social talk.

There will be doors and windows in the bathroom and there will be heating.

Environment offers plenty to discover, also nice for walks and opportunities for bike rides, nice restaurants and we have eaten at the campsite.

We are aware of the rating, this is the only correct figure for this camp site that is so naturally located in Portugal. We have already booked for next December. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maddierx 13 reviews from this member

 We had a friendly welcome from both of the owners and were given a choice of pitches between olives and eucalyptuses. We chose one with great views across the valley.

The toilet block was clean and modern with loo seats and paper but without soap or dryers. Both men's and women's washrooms were without outside doors, meaning that anyone using the wash basins would be in full view of people passing. There are plans to install doors and heating this autumn.

The owners Annick and Ruudi do everything possible to help you make the most of your stay, bread and a variety of pastries are available if ordered the previous evening and they will cook you breakfast or an evening meal and deliver it to your pitch.

They've also prepared a lot of laminated maps with descriptions in various languages for walks, cycle rides and car trips, and we made use of them for walks in this beautiful area. As well as this they have a car you can borrow at a rate of 35 cents per km if you don't want to drive around in your motorhome.

We really enjoyed our stay at this relaxed and friendly site.

With a discount for a CKE card we paid 19 an night including electricity. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Roliver 1 review from this member

 We stayed in Marvao for 2 nights as part of our 2-week expedition traversing the length of Portugal off-road.

I have never been more relaxed at a campsite. The location is quiet and peaceful with large spaces between the pitches. There is a beautiful salt-water pool, with outstanding views, which is kept out of the midday sun by mature eucalyptus trees.

The hosts can provide a generous breakfast in the morning or it is possible to order bread to be collected at reception. Dinner is served from 8pm onwards although there is limited choice unless it is ordered in advance. The cooking is of a very high standard compared to other campsites in the region. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rayandemmy 1 review from this member

 Unsurprisingly, we stayed longer than we intended to! Such a wonderful location - blends great facilities with a real sense of being in nature.

We really enjoyed our hosts'attention to detail and passion for this place. For us this has been much more than just a visit to a campsite.

We'd recommend the experience to friends as a welcoming and extremely accommodating. This is rural Portugal at its' very best. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Beira Marvao Alentejo child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Camping Beira Marvao Alentejo have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Beira Marvao Alentejo?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Beira Marvao Alentejo dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Marvao      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Portugal

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3982 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement