Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Orcaber Farm Camping And Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Orcaber Farm Camping And Caravan Site
Yorkshire Dales
Austwick
Settle
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LA2 8AE
Tel: 07800 624994  or  07790487179
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12 Vans + Tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 64 Reviews
                10/10 from 64 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lolandmol 9 reviews from this member

We have just stayed here for 10 nights over the Christmas period. Great value and plenty of pitch space along with own tap, grey waste, electric and aerial point. Toilet and shower block 5*star. 50p per shower giving more than enough time. Large oval track- dog walk over the road from the site. Brilliant area for walking, running & cycling. Austwick has the Game Cock Inn 1 mile away, serving good food and beers. Clapham has the New Inn Hotel. Also the Bunkhouse which is a cafe / bar, definitely recommended before & after a long walk. If you need shopping, Settle is a 10min drive away. Cannot fault this site and we will certainly return again in 2019. A great site in a beautiful area with very helpful and friendly owners.

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Banda2 1 review from this member

Great site. Lovely location. Friendly, helpful owners and top notch facilities. Stunning walking in the local area and a fantastic ‘gastro’ pub about a mile away.

We were fortunate enough to be there over New Year. We were treated to a spectacular fireworks display, courtesy of the owner. What an unexpected bonus!

We’ll be back!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 21 reviews from this member

A bit disconcerting to find there was no reception, but a call to the owner solved the pitch selection problem. Electric hook up and TV aerial very useful, a quiet site (apart from the kids!) old shower block OK and those loos acceptable, the new shower block very smart and clean when we arrived, but the showers there a little cramped. Lots of trooping to the showers that evening, so when I went to shower the next morning most of the showers were a bit dirty (it had been wet the day before) chose one, cleaned it, put in my 50p - water cold, and remained cold, we gave up, washed in the van and left early!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Yorci 9 reviews from this member

I stayed here for 3 nights Mon 25- Wed 27 Jun. What a brilliant location for Settle, Malham, Whernside and surrounding area. Very peaceful and tranquil site with great views of the area. Pitches are a good size and very level. The whole site and the facilities are immaculately clean, the shower costs 50p well worth the cost, with plenty of hot water. Plenty of fresh water outlets around the site. It was a bit weird on arrival as there is no reception and I hadn't been given a pitch number in my booking and so I had no idea where I was pitched. The owner was on site and made me welcome and I had a choice of a pitch anywhere. Though there is no reception, the owners are always buzzing around, and their farm is just across the road in case of any emergencies. I thoroughly recommend this site if your thinking of visiting this area, great value for money. Nearest pub and village - Austwick is about a 15 minutes walk.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kaatty 1 review from this member

Stayed for a weekend in our tent, brilliant facilities, very picturesque location, so tranquil at all times of the day and night! Owners were very helpful upon arrival and when we needed change for the showers and logs for our fire.

Pitches were big, electric hookup on each pitch

Would highly recommend and will stay again.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bailey500 4 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site, the now finished shower and toilet block is excellent, this is our first visit but definitely not our last, so peaceful and relaxing, surrounded by breathtaking scenery. The site owner was very welcoming and friendly.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: BeachDog 26 reviews from this member

Booked pitch last minute on a busy bank holiday but were fitted in without fuss with electric. Although busy, the owner was very attentive and was always around on his quad bike, delivering wood and fire pits which could be hired. Nice atmosphere and family friendly, some big groups without it being rowdy. New spangly toilet shower block very clean and adequate, the older block also clean and useful when busy. All other waste/disposal facilities were good. Big dog walking area over the road from the site with a stream to cool off in! Great base for walking, we stayed to visit Gaping Gill where the pothole club were running their winch meet, spectacular! Also walked from the site to Ingleborough.

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiznlil 34 reviews from this member

Beautiful views from this campsite which apparently was small and now growing.

Probably 16 hardstanding now and more on grass, not sure how many.

Booked and paid online in advance.

Large hardstanding pitches, fairly level all with EHU, water tap, grey water drain and TV aerial lead.

So for £20 per night with 2 adults was a bargain.

A call to owners mobile on arrival and he was with us quickly to show us the available pitches for us to choose from.

We chose pitch 1 and he warned us that there was no satellite TV on that pitch, nor the ones near to us, no problem for us as we don't use satellite. Apparently other pitches away from the trees are fine for that.

We didn't see him or any other staff after that but that's fine, I'm sure if we'd had a problem we could have called.

Only problem really is that the new toilet/shower block under construction mentioned in reviews from last year is still under construction, so only 1 male and 1 female toilet in main block (very clean)and a couple more portaloos (didn't use).

We didn't use the showers as we have our own but I had a peep and they looked really nice (50p coins needed)

Quiet and peaceful when we visited no pubs or shops easily walk able from the site but I like to cook.

So much to see and do in the area, we will return.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Shazlem1379 1 review from this member

What a wonderful week we had, weather was brilliant (only 1 day of rain), campsite was kept very clean at all times and the owners were very helpful and friendly. We had 4 dogs and they absolutely loved the walks and running in the fields.

Will definitely book again - the peace and quiet was superb (just what you need to unwind). Thank you.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Black tiger 2 reviews from this member

Great location, good pitch and especially liked the 'ground sheet friendly' hard standing. Bit weird on arrival as we had no idea where to go as it isn't obvious, but not a big deal. Facilities are spot on and the owner is ever present buzzing around on his quad! There are new showers etc; in the process of being built so this will bring the standard up even more, but it would benefit from another washing up sink as one isn't enough! Game Cock Pub in Austwick is a half mile walk and worth a visit. Some people's preoccupation with the TV signal did make us smile as it seems a shame to go on holiday and spend hours in front of the TV.

However, a few weekend campers on this occasion were noisy and totally indifferent to others! Don't want to sound like a killjoy, but two evenings of loud music was unacceptable in my opinion and needs monitoring by the owner. It could have spoilt things but thankfully they went home on the Sunday. That aside no problems really.

Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


439 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.1016