Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Orcaber Farm Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Settle > Orcaber Farm Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Orcaber Farm Camping And Caravan Site
Austwick
Yorkshire Dales
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LA2 8AE
Tel: 07800 624994  or  07790487179
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 91 Reviews
                10/10 from 91 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tjw120 1 review from this member

 Really nice site.

Polite owners really helpful,

The pitches are huge.

Our 7m caravan and full awning only took up half of our pitch

The kids had plenty of space to play

About 5 min drive to a really nice pub with really nice food.

And the showers were the best I have seen on a site.

I would definitely recommend and will be visiting again.

Only thing that could improve this site would be a play ground for children but personally we had our own games and toys. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 49 reviews from this member

 Our first outing as lockdown restrictions eased - site was well organised as always.

Facilities were always clean and warm, with cleaning occurring several times a day.

Great walks from the site. 


Date of Visit: December 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikecollier 13 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site from start to finish.

Level firm pitches with services.

Spotless facilities and even worth the 50l per shower.

Friendly, helpful staff.

Awesome views of the dales.

Easy access from A65

We will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Joanie 4 reviews from this member

 Beautiful well organised site with excellent facilities.

Lots of information about the excellent walks in the vicinity.

Owner very helpful and friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Metalhead 31 reviews from this member

 Having had 2 nights at Studfold just north of Pateley Bridge, we moved to Orcaber for an additional 2 nights stay as we couldn't book 4 consecutive nights on any campsite due to high demand. Not a problem though as we like to move around to new and different places. We'd stayed near Austwick before but never at Orcaber. It looks pretty big as there's a field full of tents just the other side of the wall. We were in the first section with other 'vans and caravans, many of which look like permanent fixtures, so it was pretty quiet here.

There's far-reaching views over fields into the distance, which is all very pleasing to the eye. The site warden was a friendly guy who showed us to our pitch on arrival. He's also the keeper of all the 50p's needed for the shower! That's my only gripe about the place really - having to pay extra for a timed shower! You never know when it's about to run out and you could be covered head to toe in soap! Luckily I managed a hairwash and full shower in the allotted time.

We had a stroll up to the Game Cock Inn for a pint or two. They were fully booked for meals but they kindly did a few "sides" of chips and onion rings which was enough to keep us going until we got back to the 'van to cook.

We also had a nice drive down to Gisburn Forest which is brilliant for biking, walking or running. It was a glorious day too. As it's a little out of the way from the usual tourist places it wasn't too busy here, which was an added bonus. Some brilliant views around their many forest circuits.

All in all I'd definitely recommend the campsite. Although it's a little away from towns and some touristy places, it's still a great place to stay and still commutable to Settle, Skipton, Ingleton (with it's amazing waterfalls walk) and various other places. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Travellin man 1 review from this member

 An excellent campsite with great, spotless showers and toilets. Fire pits available to hire for that campfire experience. A good variety of walks are available from the campsite.

The Game Cock pub in Austwick is also worth a visit with fish & chips to take away on Fridays.

Overall a very good site 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mart-wend-fran 1 review from this member

 Upon arrival we were greeted by the site owner Jim.

He was professional and very polite. Escorted us to our pitch, gave us full instructions and information on site rules.

COVID nailed on site too.

Pitch level, great views, and a very quiet peaceful setting.

Jim is a great manager and takes absolutely no crap from anyone.

11:00 curfew strict. Break it, and pay the consequences!

Thanks for a great stay Jim. Brilliant site.

Fire pit was brilliant too.

£5 kindled sticks lots.

£5 logs

Enjoy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rachel Gray 1 review from this member

 What can I say, I think everything has been well thought out here! New facilities, showers brilliant 50p great value, free WiFi and very good especially if you have teenagers! We left ours at home this time!

Pitches spacious and electric with wood chip so the tent stays clean, allowed camp fires, free fire pits even delivered the wood £5 a bag! Lots of Picnic tables.

11o'clock noise curfew which is strict! Greeted and shown to our pitch! 5 🌟 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jrhodes 1 review from this member

 Fantastic clean friendly site, beautiful view, what a wonderful time was had,

They came around every evening with wood and a fire pit to buy,

Not for the rowdy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Leanneth11 1 review from this member

 Great site, clean showers and toilets, lots of washing up sinks available.

Fire pit hire free with kindling £5 and logs £5- great that this was delivered to us.

Good location for us and what we wanted. Good pitch space and outdoor area for children to play, the only thing missing for us was a children’s playground but other than that, great stay.

Will come again! 
via mobile


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Orcaber Farm Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Orcaber Farm Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Orcaber Farm Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Settle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7177 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement