Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Orcaber Farm Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Settle > Orcaber Farm Camping And Caravan Site > Reviews

Orcaber Farm Camping And Caravan Site
Austwick
Yorkshire Dales
Settle
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LA2 8AE
Tel: 07800 624994  or  07790487179
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 Vans + Tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 133 Reviews
                10/10 from 133 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  133 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mark and Lynne 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site - clean (impeccably clean), sensible maeuvering space and quiet.

The staff were really friendly and helpful on arrival and the shower block was AMAZING!

Underfloor heating in the shower after a day-long walk in the rain nearly brought me to tears :)

Will definitely return - would certainly recommend! 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Grant6 1 review from this member

 Stayed here this weekend. Shame the weather didnít match the standard of the campsite. What an excellently run site with such fabulous business knowledge of what people need.

Large pitches, we had 2 with electric hook-up. Have had trouble in the past not being able to get large tents onto pitches - no problem here.

Shower and toilet blocks were immaculate every time I went in regardless of the time of day. Good sheltered washing up facilities.

Information room with electric pumps free to use. A small well stocked shop in reception.

The fresh pizza on Saturday nights was a genius idea, we also loved the free loan of fire pits with logs and kindling for sale - delivered to your tent.

Staff were friendly and had a very visible presence and were obviously keeping an eye that nothing was getting out of hand without being intrusive.

The dog run field was handy too.

Absolutely could not fault this site. We will most definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: HomerLoneII 4 reviews from this member

 Everything about the site was exceptional. We were welcomed on site before we had even got out of the car, the check-in process was seamless. We were offered our choice of pitches, although to be fair we arrived at a quiet time.

The shower and toilet blocks are new or recently renovated and were spotlessly clean and well equipped. Cannot recommend this site highly enough.

Only 2 negatives, neither anything to do with management.

We chose one of the pitches (no. 14 I think) close to the wall separating the tent and caravan areas.

Odd gusts of wind were often close to flattening our Air Beam tent, despite the fact that there was only a moderate breeze. Some sort of wind tunnel effect I assumed.

Also, please be aware that the only pub within walking distance doesn't open Monday or Tuesday 😫 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Richard2910 5 reviews from this member

 Visited the site for the first time on jubilee weekend bank holiday. I would go as far to say this is the best site that I have been to.

Fantastic showers, and facilities, in fact they are new.

Staff who run the site are excellent. We stayed with electric on pitches near the huts.

Excellent location.

The campsite lets you have a fire pit for free and if you don't have your own wood, they will sell you some.

Highly recommended. Go there is you have not been 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 64 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this site many times and it still doesn't fail to impress.

There continues to be significant investment in the site, with several pods now being installed.

The facilities are always clean and warm no matter what time of day it is.

Great walks in the area and the local pub is worth a visit -

I'm sure we'll be back soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ditsy79 12 reviews from this member

 We loved our stay at Orcaber Farm. Most of the pitches have the option of EHU, and are huge - perfect for large tents (we've previously struggled to find campsites with large enough EHU pitches for our 8-man tent).

The location is stunning, with wonderful views from the campsite. The toilets and showers were among the best and cleanest we have seen on any campsite in the UK. Showers cost 50p for 10 minutes, but it did seem to last longer than 10 minutes.

There's a small shop on site for essentials, and breakfast baps and hot drinks are on sale every morning. On a Saturday night they do pizzas, which were absolutely delicious.

Our only niggle was that the electric supply was a bit iffy the first couple of nights - probably because it was cold and everyone was using fan heaters. The management were busy trying to sort out the problem though, and did apologise, so hopefully they will get it sorted for the future.

Other than that, we had a wonderful stay. We will hopefully be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kim Lawer 1 review from this member

 Superb site! Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, great dog walking and lovely showers.

Easy to find and access other areas

Great food too! Will definitely go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GaryBird 1 review from this member

 Fabulous clean and well run site.

Well situated for walks into Austwick and Clapham.

The pitches are well spaced out with some fully serviced pitches available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Valkee 1 review from this member

 This site is a real find! Fully serviced pitch, water, waste, TV ariel, picnic table, and super size pitch.

The toilet/shower block is new, very clean, warm, hairdryers etc.

Short walk to Austrick where the Game Cock provides great food and a bakery with homemade bread and cakes.

There is a lovely walk to Clapham and its close to White Scar Caves.

We'll definitely be going back later in the year, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Evie18 9 reviews from this member

 We loved it here.

All pitches were fully serviced, lots of space-picnic bench too so would be great in summer!

Dog walk beside river was fab-our pup loved it!

On the site of a farm so right beside some sheep! Sooo cute!

Facilities looked new, although we didnít use them. 
via mobile


Previous     133 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Orcaber Farm Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Orcaber Farm Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Orcaber Farm Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Settle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4046 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement