Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Valetta Touring Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Valetta Touring Caravan Site Reviews

Valetta Touring Caravan Site
Mill Lane
Addlethorpe
Ingoldmells
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4TB
Tel: 07964 770 424  or  01754 763758
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 57
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Littlefizzal 8 reviews from this member

 Nice well laid out site.

Some of the roads a narrow on approaching the site and entering from the right made the entrance tight due to the angel of the gates. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Milarae 1 review from this member

 Went to Valetta for first time

Very clean very helpful staff and people who were seasonal guest were very helpful as it was our first time, they made us feel welcome

The shower blocks and toilets were excellent

Will definitely be visiting again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sjskin 1 review from this member

 We were met with a smile and it didn't end there most of the pitches are seasonal and all the residents were extremely friendly, the staff were fantastic and catered for your every need.

The showers and toilets were extremely clean. , although it does cost 20p for a shower.

Although there isn't a pub or club on site you can always bring your own. We found it to be an idyllic place to stay and we will definitely be returning.

The only thing missing is a playground for children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boris01 7 reviews from this member

 We visited here for 2 nights with our 5 year old granddaughter. It is a lovely site, very peaceful, clean and well maintained. The owners are lovely and very helpful. Didn't use the sites facilities so can't comment on them, but I'd imagine the were immaculate too. 18 a night with EHU, reasonable considering it's near to the coast.

We walked into Winthorpe and spent the day on the beach. It is a fair trek but a footpath at the end of the road takes you there and it was better then walking on the roads. You do have to cross a small run way, but this added to the day as we watched a little by plane take off. It was a pleasant beach and quite low key.

The following day we walked in Ingoldmells. Not quite as far as Winthorpe. It was all by road and not many pavements to walk on. Some of the traffic was fast. I'm sorry but can't recommend Ingoldmells. It was dirty, over crowded and have never seen so much litter on a beach, including broken bottles!

However don't be put off using this campsite as it really is a lovely site and it's location makes it easy to visit different resorts such as Chapel St Leonard's, Mablethorpe etc, and the owners are so nice.

Didn't come across any near shops. I suspect nearest ones are in Ingoldmells or Skegness. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mamfy 1 review from this member

 This is such a lovely and peaceful site ideal location for Skegness, Ingoldmells etc with a good size plot for our caravan and awning,

the park is lovely and clean and as we are new to caravanning there were people who were willing to help us who stay there and the owners were exceptional, especially John, he would ask if everything was OK he was lovely and really friendly,

We will definitely be booking next year. We have found a little gem here and a good price

We would highly recommend +++++ 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Debbie and Steve 1 review from this member

 Arrived to a fab welcome. Pam and John really nice and the camp site was so relaxed, clean, level, great price.

We will Definitely return. Bonus no ball games means no dents on the van. WINNER. Dogs welcome too.

Thank you Pam and John great to meet you both. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: K4ZZ4 1 review from this member

 Valetta campsite is a beautiful site, the site is well look after and kept clean, only a few pitches for touring caravans as most of the pitches are used up with residential caravans.

All the people were friendly and helpful as were the owners. The shower and toilet block was kept clean, 20p to use the shower which was always hot.

It is a good walk to Ingoldmellls and Fantasy Island no ball games or bicycles allowed also no washing lines. We would go again 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cox3007 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this site over the April Bank holiday, with our grandson very welcoming owners.

Well kept site mainly seasonal caravans on site but also very helpful & friendly, shower block near entrance very clean, showers are 20p for about 4/5 minutes could do with better shower heads, this was the only criticism.

About a 25 minute walk to Ingoldmells/ Fantasy island, there are no ball games or bicycle riding aloud on site.

At 16 a night that's a very good price for a pitch with electric. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mimi59 1 review from this member

 Having just spent a lovely long weekend, at this site, with my sisters, neice and her boyfriend, we are all in agreement, excellent! Close enough to surrounding amenities and attractions, yet, set in a tranquil and beautifully maintained site. The owners, could not be more accommodating, whilst, respecting one's privacy. Offers value for money. We found many of the site's occupants, were permanent residents, who, were seasoned caravan owners and who, had nothing but praise for the site owners! The only critism, be it a small one, would be, the need for either paper towels or hand drier in the toilet/showers. We cannot make much comment on the user friendliness for people with young families, other than to say, the site is perhaps geared more towards sedartry needs, of the discerning caravan fraternity. Top marks from this family 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dylan1975 12 reviews from this member

 Great little secret site, quiet area with great surroundings. If you want to relax this is a top site, however if you want to party then go elsewhere as there is a few rules to keep it nice and relaxed, no noise after 10pm and no cycles or ball games, but please don't let this put you off. My teenage girls and 7 year old lad still had great fun making there own entertainment and making friends. This is a well looked after with clean toilets and showers 20p for about 5 mins. Nice flat site with electric and a good price. Walking distance to the heart of the area about 2 miles were it's got a fun fair, pubs, restaurants, etc etc typically British lol. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Valetta Touring Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Valetta Touring Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Valetta Touring Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3433 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement