Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Nature

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Champagne Ardenne > Luxemont > Camping Nature Reviews

Camping Nature
13 Rue De L Evangile
Luxemont
Champagne Ardenne   (Browse area)
51300
Tel: +33 06 83 42 83 53
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 25
Open: 1st May - 15th October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John+judy 101 reviews from this member

Echo what everyone says - small, very well kept site in a garden or orchard type setting. We used the site as a stop off en route to Colmar, but the area around is not particularly interesting. We cycled to Vitry along the canal, and drove around to look at the local timber churches.

Unfortunately during our stay in July we were plagued by ferocious mosquitos - they seemed to gather and lie in wait beneath the trees, so suggest an open pitch might be a better bet.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: JCamping 7 reviews from this member

Our second visit to this great campsite. Good clean facilities, lovely surroundings. We enjoy cycling along the nearby canal and also swimming in the lake - a short bike ride away from the campsite. Eric is a very good host. Will visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Anglais 9 reviews from this member

The site has already been very well described in other reviews. Nothing has changed for 2016, the same high standards all round. Hot water in the washing up sinks would be an advantage. We had a warm welcome from Eric who was available throughout the day but not intrusive. The area around the lake, which restricted to campers only, was well kept and adds to the attraction of the site. During our stay (4 days) there were 3 caravans on site with a mixture of overnighters. Plenty of walks nearby for dogs and easy access for the last of the day relief trip. Peace and quiet are the order of the day and if that's your thing you'll love it.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ST CLAIR 10 reviews from this member

Beautiful site small but picturesque. Exceptionally well maintained by the owner Eric who met us on arrival. Parts of it looked like a golfing fairway. Exceptionally clean and well maintained, fully recommended for cleanliness and tranquil setting. A short distance 10mins took us to the town centre and very useful leaflets on tourism handed out. Sorry I couldn't find the wifi but didn't enquire though it's advertised! Trees a bit of a problem re satellite signal in certain stances,

You won't be disappointed with the setting, congrats to the owner for keeping a very high standard

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Razzyb 5 reviews from this member

Great small site in countryside in a nice location. We stayed one night as a stopover travelling south. The fields seemed to be a mixture of caravans campers and tents, with no obvious structure. We were told to pitch up wherever we liked, which was fine although as we were late getting there, we didn't have lots of choice and felt like we were stealing part of someones front garden. Most other units looked like they were there for a longer time. Owners seem very organised and run the site really well. Toilet block seemed recently renovated and very good. Nearest town is a short drive away, otherwise not much close by. Pizza van in the village was very good, owned by a french guy who looks like Tommy Lee Jones. Overall impressed and would return.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: M H Francks 3 reviews from this member

Brilliant little site. Facilities very clean. Site not so good for children but 1st class for adults. We arrived as part of a 3 month stay in France during 2014 as it was recommended by other caravanners. We did have bread available, but we were there in early July for about 8 days (order evening before). Nice lake for specimen fishing. Carp 10 to 15 Kgs. Catfish etc. Weather not good but if it was, we would have been swimming in lake every day. Good tackle shop in next village, (we cycled there) we also cycled along canal path to Vitry le Franceoise. Good walks from campsite. Pizza van in next village for fast food. McDonalds in Vitry for internet.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Devon Mike 13 reviews from this member

This is a lovely little site 'far from the madding crowd' but with easy access from the N4. It can take about twenty five units spread randomly on grassy areas among a variety of shady trees. Electricity (6 amp) is available from various points but, depending upon where you decide to pitch, a long lead or even two may be required. There are only two water points, one at the top of the site adjacent to the two hard-tanding pitches and one towards the bottom right of the site behind a tree. The toilet block is kept very clean and the two spacious showers provide plenty of hot water. In July and August the owner operates a pre-ordering system for bread but outside of these months bread has to be obtained from the local boulangeries - the nearest being at Frignicourt, a distance of about four kilometres.

However, the essence of this site is it's simplicity and tranquility. The only real noise to be heard is the sound of birdsong. It is located at the edge of the village among open farm land and only a short distance from a lake and cycle paths along the Marne and Saône canal. The nearest significant town is Vitry-le-Françoise which has a large Thursday market.

Within a ten minute drive, in the tiny village of Matignicourt Goncourt, is an very nice modern restaurant, the 'Delices des Papilles', serving excellent food and wine.

This site is used a lot as an overnight stop by those on their way to or from eastern France or beyond but for those who enjoy peace and quiet and a rural setting it is well worth a longer stay.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bofs 61 reviews from this member

This is a small, rural site at the end of the village of Luxemont, 5 miles or so south-east of the town of Vitry le Francois. It consists of a grassy, orchard-like area with enough trees to provide shade while still retaining an open feel. There are no marked out pitches and you pitch where you like, though there is plenty of room so even if full I don't think you would feel on top of each other.

6 amp electric is available from 2 or 3 centrally positioned posts, so you might need a long lead. The water point is a push button type behind a tree, by one of the electric points, and takes ages to fill an aquaroll. An alternative would be to use the hosepipe at the motorhome service area, but we realised that too late! The unisex facilities are modern and spotless, though the 2 showers (adjustable temperature with lovely hot water) and 2 toilets might be a little stretched if the site was full. There are washing up and washing sinks, but no washing machine. There is just a swing and small sandpit for children.

The campsite has its own lake with a small beach just down the road and there is good cycling along the side of the canal to Vitry le Francois one way and as far as Lac du Der the other (too far for us!). There are Leclerc and SuperU supermarkets (with fuel) and an Aldi a short drive away but no boulangerie within walking distance and no bread ordering service.

Reception is open from 8-9am and then from 12-8pm but if not open, pitch yourself and call in later. On check-in the friendly owner provides you with comprehensive information regarding the local area and a map showing shops etc.

We loved this site - ideal for peace and quiet and had a really relaxed feel to it, and at 14 euros 60 for unit + 2 including electricity, very good value. We hope to return soon.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Champagne Ardenne

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4110 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019