Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Warren Park Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Fordingbridge > Warren Park Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Warren Park Farm Certificated Site
Ringwood Road
Alderholt
Fordingbridge
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SP6 3DE
Tel: 07909 503378
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans + Tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Doverover 23 reviews from this member

Well, there's a surprise. How long has this site been hiding away?

Easy access, level ground, huge area, quiet and peaceful; OK, little in the way of facilities but at 13 per night including electricity it's about all you need.

Within reach of all the usual New Forest attractions and a good number of National Trust and Private properties to walk around and nose at.

10/10 and hopefully we'll be visiting again before the end of the month.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kiki2000 2 reviews from this member

Having read the reviews and being members of The Camping and Caravanning Club we decided to come here, what a gem of a site,

Jon the owner was very helpful and friendly we were offered EHU but we really didn't need it. The site is a lovely large field that has been well looked after, it was just like being in a park.

No toilets or showers but facilities for emptying chemical toilet and grey water, and good fresh drinking water taps, it was so peaceful in fact we were the only ones there we were lucky to see a sweet roe deer walking by with her tiny fawn.

Ringwood Forest is right next door and a lovely place to walk dogs or cycle. Would we come again? Definitely, looking forward to it.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ruggertastic 1 review from this member

We booked this camp site as we had left it to the last minute to book. Jon the owner was very accommodating and laid back.

Although this camp site is basic, there is electric hook ups, toilet and grey water disposal and clean drinkable water. As such you just have everything you need. No showers though, but we used a local leisure centre in Sailsbury for a swim and showers.

What I can say is this site is a little gem, and there is plenty of space for kids to run around. Lots of local pubs to get grub.

Value for money was excellent at 10 per night plus a little for electric. We will come back.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jean Talbot 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday and we couldn't have asked for a better time.

Warren Park farm we just the place we like quiet, lovely views and wildlife abundant.

John was really nice and he didn't bother us but if needed he was always there for us the site is clean with electric and water so everything you need.

The shops and pub are a 20 minute walk away the forest is good for walking and bike riding and is near all the main attractions.

I would recommend this site and I would go there again.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chris5mph 30 reviews from this member

Excellent site in park land setting and ideal for a 'chill out' - sit in beautiful surroundings and admire the deer and buzzards while drinking your favourite beverage.

Electric hookups are new and the owner is still working out how to handle the charges.

Plenty of space for those who do not want electricity.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Freddie17 1 review from this member

Have stayed at this site a few time's using solar and gas but this time we were able to hookup to the electric as it was recently put on.

There is a number of point's around the site some with a water tap too. It is a very peaceful site. It is ideal for dog walkers as the wood's is just next door the children can ride there bikes out there too.

Would recommend this site to anyone that loves to listern to the birds and see the wildlife.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hymercamp 1 review from this member

We found this little gem through UKCampsite.co.uk, although facilities are limited it is an idyllic get away from it all sanctuary,

set on the outskirts of the new forest with mature trees dotted for shade and character, grass was kept short and the whole site was well kept which made it safe for our children to run and play,

great local walks and bike rides, just had a nice feel to it, the owner was a nice chap who made us feel v welcome,

thoroughly recommend and cant wait to get back.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rmwf 1 review from this member

We only visited this campsite because all the others in this area were full. I was a little dubious about going to this site because it was easy to get a place but I need not have worried because it is an absolute gem.

The site has no electric hook ups or toilet and shower block so it is basic and you will have to rely on everything on board. Due to the size of the place using a generator is no problem.

The site sits right on the edge of the Ringwood Forest and the large dairy farm that the site belongs to. The owner, John a retired farmer, told me he had only been open a month and no one seems to have heard of the place. The site sits in about 10 acres of which about half is available to park your van on, so you can be as near or far away from anyone else on the site as you want. #

It is a mixture of trees and flat grass with areas that can offer seclusion or you can be right out in the open. It is brilliant for dogs as there is plenty of room. It is also great for kids because there is plenty of room to run around in and explore.

For walkers there is the Ringwood Forest right next door where you can get lost if you are not careful, needless to say I got lost. There are all the shops you would need 5 miles away in Ringwood with Fordingbridge & Verwood not far away.

John is a very friendly and helpful chap and deserves a lot of credit for what he has done with his site. My generator let me down so John loaned me one of his from the farm and he found time for a chat and a cuppa as well. This site and the site owner deserve to be successful in making this place a much visited venue.

I have only given 'Site Facilities' 8 out of 10 because there is only the chemical waste, rubbish bins and drinking water to mark but this area is well looked after and clean with the site itself completely litter free. I have no hesitation in recommending this site and I will certainly will going back again.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5355 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019