Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Chapel Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Chapel En Le Frith > Chapel Campsite Reviews

Chapel Campsite
Station Road (off Long Lane)
Chapel En Le Frith
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK23 9UE
Tel: 07842 429669
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 52
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shortb 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights, 15 minute walk to town centre where there is a few pubs, plenty of shops.

Right next to railway line but didnít make any difference or wake you up in the night.

Toilets & shower block available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tracysmith 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely couple of day's here at chapel. The facilities were clean with hot water.

A great family run the business. Even used the fridge which was nice. Social distance in place for pitches. Very quiet apart from a couple of freight trains and sheep.

Would definitely recommend here for a relaxing break. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sandyj 1 review from this member

 Been here a couple of times now, love it, just love relaxing and chilling out,

People are so nice at the office, make you feel really welcome.

Would definitely go back their. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jessic 1 review from this member

 Our stay was very welcoming, very looked after and everyone was very friendly.

It was quiet and we were happy with our location.

We had no issues at all and will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ramble2727 3 reviews from this member

 I wouldn't go back to this campsite due to its close proximity to the railway line. Freight trains run regularly throughout the night and have to brake and stop at the signals creating lots of squeaking brakes.

There are 2 toilets in the female loos and 2 showers which were clean. Hot water ran out quickly but was free.

The owners live on the campsite in a caravan and in an adjacent storage container.

No receipts were given and all payments were cash.

On the positives the field is pretty and full of buttercups. The surrounding area was nice and the campsite was in a good location for access to supermarkets etc. However the lack of sleep made it not ideal. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ALEXXANDER 2 reviews from this member

 Overall a nice site. Clean toilet and shower block. Mostly flat pitches. Only tents and no caravans on our visit. The campsite is besides a railway line but trains are infrequent. Also under the manchester airport flight path.

Management very friendly and helpful.

Walking distance from town (15 mins walk). A selection of hostelries and eateries are available there.

Will return again. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrbaggio 13 reviews from this member

 2 night stay

Location = Nice around the campsite. Location 10 minutes walk from village centre. Nice walks around the area. Easy to get too by car or 15 mins walk from train station

Facilities = Very clean toilets/sink. 1 Shower in men's and women's room(free to use). Also the owners have the heating on first thing in morning and late evening

Overall = Lovely campsite and friendly owners. My two girls spent time playing with owners children. Great for individuals, couples and families. Some good facilities for children. There is a freight railway line nearby and you do hear the odd passing train but overall we had a good time. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Claire6692 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite with a laid back atmosphere. Facilities were very clean. Town a short walk away with shops and pubs. Country side walks in the other direction. Owners were lovely and they gave us information about where to walk. They have a Shetland pony on site who is very friendly and loves people, named Jack.

The only down side to this site for some people may be the two train lines running either side of the site. You can only hear noise from one of these tracks but it might be a worry for people with children because they are both easily accessible.

Other than that this is a lovely site with friendly owners. Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Anon854hd 4 reviews from this member

 The campsite itself has a freight line running along its boundary wall with trains running through the night, which was very noisy, it is also under the Manchester airport flight path with fairly frequent flights coming into land flying rather low and again rather noisy. I wouldn't describe it as a peaceful site.

The pricing structure is a single price regardless of number of people and size of tents etc, which I imagine works out well for large families or those with additional awnings and gazebos, but is very expensive for single campers or couples, further to this we were given a very small space as we only had a little tent, so it seemed appalling value for money.

The toilet/shower block is basic but fairly new and was almost always very clean. Unfortunately there was rarely any toilet paper, the soap ran out on the first day of our stay and was still not replaced when we left 4 days later, and the hot water for showers was ran out early each morning (and some evenings!)

The customer service left a lot to be desired. I booked, and when I rang to confirm the booking the week before we were going some of the details were incorrect so I corrected them and was told that I was lucky she was able to allow me to 'change my mind'. When we turned up things were again wrong, so I again corrected them and she got fairly annoyed that I was 'changing my mind again'. Although I had been pretty clear and consistent all along.

Location wise the site is great, in that it is near to many lovely parts of the peak, but also on the edge of the village so easy to walk to pubs etc and easy to get to a large supermarket for supplies, however the proximity to the railway and flight path as mentioned above are obviously big issues. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Starkeyadam 1 review from this member

 Very friendly family run campsite. My brother and I was lucky enough to find such a great campsite over the bank holiday. It's within walking distance to Chapel town and a short drive to Buxton.

There is a train station 150 metres up the road, which was perfect for us to pop into Buxton for the evening and if you wanted you could go the opposite way into Manchester.

The site has clean and sufficient showers and toilets. It's a very spacious site with plenty of room for ball games ect, so perfect for families. Currently there is not many places for electricity, but I am sure in time to come there will be more.

The family were always there to help, in any way possible. We will be returning, and will recommend to friends and family. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Chapel Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Chapel Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Chapel Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chapel En Le Frith      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5051 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement