Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Viewlands Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fakenham > Viewlands Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Viewlands Caravan And Camping Site
The Common
South Creake
Fakenham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR219JB
Tel: 01328 823262
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Duffs54 25 reviews from this member

 My second visit to this lovely campsite, very relaxing, Val and Hubby very helpful and friendly.

Pristine toilets etc toiletries provided if you've forgotten. Microwave and washing machine available. No jam this year, but eggs available.

Dog walking just metres from entrance, turn right and second on the right a lane leading to an 8mile track to Wells.

Definitely recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kazbent 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Viewlands for 3 weeks and we're so glad we did as Val and Lea are the nicest people and the site is just lovely.

It's clean and well kept, peaceful with lovely gardens and there is minimal road noise compared to other sites along this busy road.

We were able to use the washing machine and although we didn't need the shower facilities, they were spotless. It was so nice to stay somewhere where the owners were so friendly that you felt really welcomed to their home.

Highly recommended and we'd definitely go again.

The only small downside is that we were not able to walk from the site as there is no footpath along that stretch of road, but it didn't detract from a brilliant stay!

Thank you Val & Lea. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnmc 1 review from this member

 We arrived at viewlands and were made very welcome by the owners, Itís a very quiet site with excellent facilities.

We only stayed 2 nights and but found it to be a very relaxing and laid back site.

A lot of the facilities at viewlands are run on trust with honesty boxes for you to pay, I just hope people donít abuse or take advantage of their good kind nature.

We would definitely stay again and Iím sure we will come back again soon.

During our stay all the facilities were kept exceptionally clean and well stocked. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nicki61 1 review from this member

 The site is lovely and quite even though itís near a fairly busy road,

Val the owner greeted us and showed us where to pitch, she explained and showed us all the facilities then left us to it.

The site toilets and shower are spotless with the added antibacterial wipes and precautions in place.

We have a small cairn terrier and the site has a small doggy exercise area but it is very small so. as the site is near a busy road best to take any dogs out out to walk them sufficiently, as you are unable to walk outside the site as there are no pavements or walkable verges, (not the sites fault) but that is my only negative point,

The site itself is lovely and at £17 per night with no extras itís excellent value

Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nick417 8 reviews from this member

 Booked this last minute and only chose it as all our usual, coastal, sites were full.

First off let me say that this is a small site, be surprised if you could get much more than a dozen tents or caravans in without it being jammed. Which is just as well as the facilities, although very good, are few in number.

They consist of a separate ladies loo with hand basin and a little block consisting off gents loo, a shower and a washing up area which doubles as tourist information point with leaflets about local attractions etc.

As there was only one small tent and two caravans (2 people in each) on site in addition to the two of us we didn't have to queue at all. There is also a small 'shop' which has a few bits and pieces in (homemade jams, eggs, biscuits and cans of drink mainly) with an honesty box for any purchases.

In the same area is a fridge, freezer and microwave which are all free to use and a washing machine (£2. 50 I think) which also had an honesty box. Forgot to say that there is free soap, shower gel and shampoo provided as well.

Site is gently sloping and short grass although needed strong pegs as there were quite a lot of stones to negotiate. Between the camping area and facilities is a small shaded area with tables, chairs and gazebos for picnicking/meals etc.

Location is a little bit of a minus as not very close (i. E. Walkable) to anywhere. The village pub is probably about a mile and a half away with no pavement but as it was shut while we were there (although supposed to be opening 'soon') not that big a problem.

Fakenham is about 3 miles or so which is your nearest food shopping location. The coast, Wells or Burnham is approximately 8 miles or so away. Not vast distances I admit but not on your doorstep.

Overall at £17 inc EHU I thought it was excellent value and the owners have certainly tried their best to make it very welcoming.

Would I stay here again. Probably. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leighton Baines 1 review from this member

 So good we did not want to leave. So we extended our stay, twice!

Excellent amenities including small, on-site shop.

Site was full during our stay but still enough space for comfort. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Llo 5haz 1 review from this member

 Been to this site before and think it's a little gem, peace and quiet -

Nice owners and very reasonable at £17 per night incl hook-up -

Good shower too and adults only-

What is there not to like 10/10 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevril1 12 reviews from this member

 Our third time at this wonderful site. Nothing is too much trouble. Excellently maintained.

Amazing welcome and cleanliness second to none. If you want peace and quiet this is the one. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kevril1 12 reviews from this member

 What a great site! Everything you could ever want is here. Val has thought of everything. Toilets and showers are spotless and are cleaned several times a day. One of the very few sites we have been on that does recycling. Nice and quiet and properly adult only.

Not far from Fakenham and Wells Next The Sea. Ideal for touring North Norfolk. Val provides a little shop for things you may have forgotten. Do try the free range eggs and homemade preserves.

A very well managed and clean site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Doris the Caravan 2 reviews from this member

 We were lucky to get a pitch at the last minute on the Viewlands site.

Very much enjoyed our stay and Val and her family were very friendly and accommodating.

Very clean facilities but the shower has no where you can easily keep clothes dry when showering and then getting dressed afterwards.

Bought some homemade plum jam which is delicious

You can in fact cross the road and walk for only a few minutes along the wide grass verge to reach foot path on same side as camp site where dogs can be let off lead safely.

We will certainly use the site again. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Viewlands Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Viewlands Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Viewlands Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fakenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7019 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement