Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Viewlands Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fakenham > Viewlands Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Viewlands Caravan And Camping Site
The Common
South Creake
Fakenham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR219JB
Tel: 01328 823262
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Llo 5haz 1 review from this member

Been to this site before and think it's a little gem, peace and quiet -

Nice owners and very reasonable at 17 per night incl hook-up -

Good shower too and adults only-

What is there not to like 10/10

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 14+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevril1 11 reviews from this member

Our third time at this wonderful site. Nothing is too much trouble. Excellently maintained.

Amazing welcome and cleanliness second to none. If you want peace and quiet this is the one.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevril1 11 reviews from this member

What a great site! Everything you could ever want is here. Val has thought of everything. Toilets and showers are spotless and are cleaned several times a day. One of the very few sites we have been on that does recycling. Nice and quiet and properly adult only.

Not far from Fakenham and Wells Next The Sea. Ideal for touring North Norfolk. Val provides a little shop for things you may have forgotten. Do try the free range eggs and homemade preserves.

A very well managed and clean site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doris the Caravan 1 review from this member

We were lucky to get a pitch at the last minute on the Viewlands site.

Very much enjoyed our stay and Val and her family were very friendly and accommodating.

Very clean facilities but the shower has no where you can easily keep clothes dry when showering and then getting dressed afterwards.

Bought some homemade plum jam which is delicious

You can in fact cross the road and walk for only a few minutes along the wide grass verge to reach foot path on same side as camp site where dogs can be let off lead safely.

We will certainly use the site again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevril1 11 reviews from this member

Wonderful site. Spotless facilities. Nice little shop on site for essentials - do try the homemade jam and marmalade. Lovely and quiet. Val went that extra mile to give everyone a good break.

Only six miles from Wells and a few miles from Fakenham. Little road noise but does not bother you.

Will certainly be going back again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Littlewhitebus 7 reviews from this member

Have just stayed at Viewlands for 3 nights. This Adult Only site is behind the owners home and is a mown field (not a lawn) with vans and tents around the edge, so plenty of room.

Val, the owner has added a lot of extra touches, like shampoo and shower gel in the shower, and washing up liquid in utility area.

There is only one toilet and one shower but they are very clean and sufficient for the number on site. Val has provided a shed with washing machine (complete with laundry detergents etc), freezer and microwave for guests use, and even home made jams, tea, coffee, eggs etc.

Also a freezer with ice creams for sale! They are all based on an honesty box system. There is also a small fenced off area for the dogs to do the necessary.

We found the site fine, and everyone very friendly. Unfortunately the site is quite a way from anywhere and with two dogs and no pavement alongside the road, we had to take the motorhome to go out everytime.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DeeM 1 review from this member

We had a fantastic experience at this beautiful family run site. They were very welcoming and had such attention to detail and amazing customer service! A beautiful flower garden where we had breakfast and wonderful hosts.

They really know how to treat guests and provide for all their needs (lovely shower gel in the shower, a cute shop where they sold provisions you may have forgotten to pack) and just very attentive and friendly the entire time we were there. We will definitely return.

Highly recommend!

Dee

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jemimac 8 reviews from this member

Loved this little site. Only 1 toilet and 1 shower but not many on the site so that was ok. The shower is hot but its what I call a shower that takes ages to get your self wet if you know what I mean.

This is going to be the site we use from now on when in that area. A nice garden area to sit in if you wish with a nice big fish pond.

Guinea pigs to see and different types of chicken s to look at and not eat.

Thanks for a great stay.

Carol, john and stella the dog from coventry

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bob3214 1 review from this member

A small very quiet adults only campsite. The owners were very helpful giving us a tour on arrival and the other campers seemed very friendly too.

The facilities are spotlessly clean, there is only 1 toilet and 1 shower but being such a small site this was no problem. We used an electric hook-up which was very convenient The campsite is quite remote but there recommendations and guidance where to go, where to eat etc.

Would we go again? yes this is a lovely part of the country and we enjoyed our stay very much just be prepared to travel round to get the best out of it.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Camper1315 2 reviews from this member

We stayed in the small static caravan they have for rent. It's a fantastic little caravan with a lovely big awning attached to it.

It's a small quite little site behind the owners home. Has a small washing up / kitchen block, shower and toilet.

Ideally located for touring the local area.

Owners are very welcoming and full of information on things to do in local area, in fact there's even a information folder in the kitchen area.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Fakenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5103 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019