Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Hardwick Parks

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Witney > Hardwick Parks Reviews

Hardwick Parks
Downs Rd
Standlake
Witney
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX29 7PZ
Tel: 01865 300501
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 196
Open: 31/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 119 Reviews
                8/10 from 119 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Craigs33048umx 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site with lovely walks,

Pity the facilities had been shut down before the end of the season,

We would have used the on site shop and restaurant if they were open,

Beautiful showers and toilet blocks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Heatherharwood 2 reviews from this member

 A very large site. Ideal for families although many of the activities seem expensive.

Lots of choice of pitches. Entertainment at night and food available I was told. Extremely helpful staff.

Very clean site

Nicely placed for Oxford and area. I was joining a friend to visit the Bus museum at Long Hanborough.

Very quiet at night too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Samantha Judge 1 review from this member

 We were lucky enough to grab a pitch during Aug bank holiday, with the scorching weather. We have stayed before a few years ago but earlier in the season.

This time we were pleasantly surprised to learn there were entertainers each evening for a couple of hours (all excellent singers I might add) and Sunday evening had a fabulous firework display.

The park was full but with a great atmosphere as many guests were happily playing in the lake and cooling off. Our family also had a great time on the ringos and paddle boards. The lake takes less than an hour to walk around with the dog.

The facilities and general cleanliness were all good, and both our teens were happy to get their mobiles fully charged at reception for a pound. The bar was air conditioned which was a relief in the heat. Reasonably priced food and drinks and plenty of tables/benches.

All in all a fab mini-break and would definitely be back again and recommend to others. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dst1942 7 reviews from this member

 Large site with adequate electric and water points. Staff very helpful and friendly. We were guided to our plot by a member of staff.

There are a couple of large lakes adjacent to the site, which provide up to 2 miles of walks, plus water sport activities. Good chemical and grey water disposal points

On the down side, they do not enforce the park rules. It says no ball games on tourist fields, but there were plenty going on during our visit.

Also dogs must be kept on leads at all times, which they weren't. Toilet floors were not cleaned daily, but basins and toilets were 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandra3 1 review from this member

 The staff are really friendly and they cannot do enough for you. The showers and toilets are kept extremely clean and the surroundings from the field to the lakes are lovely.

The bar in "the boat house" has a friendly atmosphere and the selection of food and the quality is excellent. They also have live entertainment at the weekend. So far has been an excellent standard.

We have become seasonal and plan to br in our home from home most weekends. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: She rocker 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site and will definitely be back!

Upon arrival we were personally shown to our pitch which was very spacious enough for our tent with canopy, two large cars and extra room.

The facilities are all very clean and never full. Shop is well stocked with everything you need and don't need.

There are plenty of water sports and outdoor space away from the campsite the lakes are lovely and clean. It's great for every type of camper especially if you have dogs.

Although we only went in the clubhouse once the staff were very friendly and it seemed well stocked.

If you go out of the campsite you will need a car that would be my only negative that you can't walk anywhere.  


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarahh56 48 reviews from this member

 Visited with our teen daughter and her friend for a long weekend. We were not disappointed. We stayed in the top field and even though it was fairly full it didn't feel crowded.

We were shown to our pitch and told we coukd pitch up however we wanted as long as the van was over the pitch number. There is a small modern club house and large lakes.

The girls swam and did water zorbing but the main watersports were all fully booked so we couldn't try them. We live under an hour away and will come back! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rjs1984 2 reviews from this member

 Amazing campsite. We stayed in the all grass 'top field' on pitch 81 Wednesday-Friday. This field is used by tents, camper vans and caravan all mixed in together.

The first two nights there were only three groups staying and the field was silent. Naturally on a Friday night in July it was very, very busy but a great atmosphere with a lot of families/ children / weekend campers.

Our pitch was designated to us in advance but luckily it was a quiet pitch but was in the centre of the field which was no problem as the field was quiet so we took shelter under the trees but this was not possible when it filled up.

Being in the centre in the field in July meant that there was no shade at all on our pitch and could only use the shade of the trees when the camp site was quiet.

There is a B Road that runs along the far end of the top field, new field and nature field (top). Not sure what the speed limit was on that road but it sound a like drivers use the straight road to go very along it but this was offset by the frequent sound of horses!

To the best of my knowledge these pitches at the far end of the top field do not have electricity so would not be relevant for us when we go again.

The facilities are just amazing.

The laundry room offers a large deep freezer which is great, I wish more campsites offered freezers.

Bathroom shower block is air conditioned which was greatly appreciated in the July heat and humidity. The showers are the most powerful I have ever experienced on a camp site, very relaxing. They were immaculate at all times of the day as were the washing up facilities.

Great shop stocked with basic essentials and also offers cooked breakfasts/ coffee/ free wifi.

The lakes are beautiful. We booked our kayaking in advance which was a good job as it gets very busy and fully booked in advanced.

Designated lake swimming areas and lots of wildlife.

There is a modern bar/restaurant overlooking the lake which we didn't try but looks very good.

All in all, I have to say that this is one of the best camp sites I have been to in UK and we look forward to going again, even if it's just for a day on the lake.

Access to the park is as good as it gets, my parents have a caravan and like to know what access is like. The wide driveway approach is straight off the main road. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KazBrown 1 review from this member

 This is the third time we have visited this site. Staff friendly welcoming and very helpful.

Beautiful setting although close to home you feel in a different world. Facilities are excellent and well kept. We have three daughters aged 13 10 and 8 they all enjoyed the ringos and they cannot wait to visit again in the Sumner holiday

The last thing to say is we went on a standard pitch which our 13 year old was not too happy about not being able to charge her phone, however the office will charge your phone for 1 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AndyBex 1 review from this member

 We decided to revisit Hardwick Parks this summer after a lovely hot weekend camping last year and we weren't disappointed! It is a well run & organised site with good facilities and plenty to do if the weather is dry.

The children loved the Watersports and swimming in the lake. Friends and family joined us for some of the time there and all commented and what a nice location & site we had found. Staff were friendly and very helpful when needed. The Clubhouse was quiet & relaxing which was a good contrast the the very hectic weekend we had experienced the year before, and it was a different atmosphere midweek but became clear that a busy weekend was coming up as the option to take a late checkout was not available to us.

Shop on site is well stocked with the luxury of hot food options to order. Only downside was that it closed by 6pm most evenings which meant we were often panicking about getting there before it closed, which was the only stressful time we had all week.

Showers were clean & warm. Not too keen on the shower curtain barrier within the shower cubicle itself, but it was functional and did the trick. Toilets were always clean and maintained well (maintenance was carried out while we were there without any inconvenience as well communicated).

Good location - not too far from home so no endless hours travelling which is always a bonus! It's close to RAF Brize Norton so it was nice to see some of our Air Force transport flying around. Great if you love aeroplanes!

A great campsite, which is very popular for weekend breaks but don't underestimate the tranquillity you may get midweek, especially rare in high season! 


Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hardwick Parks child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hardwick Parks?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hardwick Parks dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Witney      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4651 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020