Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Calder Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Clitheroe > Calder Farm Reviews

Calder Farm
Settle Road
Bolton By Bowland
Clitheroe
Lancashire   (Browse area)
BB7 4NT
Tel: 01200 447725  or  07890 291075
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 13 hardstanding, 13 grass
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 48 Reviews
                9/10 from 48 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wilfy1971 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed a lovely two nights in the tent field. Claire the owner was really helpful and friendly before and during our stay. The facilities were kept immaculately clean and had everything you really needed.

The location is a short walk over a couple of fields by the river into picturesque Bolton-By-Bowland with small shop and tea room (honesty system if you donít have cash) and the Coach and Horses gastro pub. Great location to explore the beautiful Lancashire countryside.

Thoroughly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janews 13 reviews from this member

 On arrival we drove in and called the farmhouse and were told to select any of the free hardstandings (as booked) and they would see us later to settle up.

The hardstandings are situated round the edge of the good sized field and have lovely views.

The shower and toilet facilities were excellent and very clean (showers had divider with seat and clothes hooks but temp couldnít be regulated)

The site is a 10 minute walk from The village where we had a drink and meal in the pub. As stated in other reviews it was pricey but very friendly staff and good food. Village shop is also available for essentials.

Also as previously mentioned there was nowhere really to empty waste for a motorhome but that would be our only (minor) gripe.

Great walks around the area Including the Ribble Way and Pendle Hill. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mary Jayne F 1 review from this member

 Excellent, well run site. Always somebody around to make sure everything and everybody is OK.

Facilities open and this site shows thereís no reason for them not to be on others with a bit of thought and attention. Cleaning materials, hand gel etc. at multiple locations and signage reminding us all to keep our distance.

Well organised, friendly site in a great location.

Will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jondy376 58 reviews from this member

 Really friendly and helpful owners,

Great location for walking,

Due to COVID-19 we didnít even look inside the toilet / shower block although we could see them being cleaned regularly,

The site is well kept.

Will return one day 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roadrunners 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite in a wonderful scenic and peaceful area. Well spaced pitches with room for both hook ups or without for both tents and caravans/motorhomes.

Toilet facilities looked good although because of shielding we didn't use them this time. Some spare fields for dog walking and kids to let off steam which is why we would perhaps not visit again in the school holidays.

But we would definitely visit again when things are more normal and local places of interest are fully open. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kalmo 8 reviews from this member

 Our first caravan holiday of the year. This is a lovely campsite, with hard standing and a very good shower/ toilet block.

The views from the site are lovely, the different lighting through the day, giving an ever changing view of Pendle Hill.

The owners are friendly and helpful. We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Madgeplus2 23 reviews from this member

 Have stayed here a few times over the years in our motorhome but this time we decided to use the POD to save filling the M/H with water etc just for a three day stay and also to get the use of the car for a change.

The POD was larger than expected and has a large shower in the bathroom, bedroom and lounge/kitchen area are adequate.

It was lovely and warm and had a fine view of Pendle hill from the front door.

My biggest gripe was that there is nowhere to put a clock or mobile phone or your early morning cup of tea in bed!

The village has a good pub with its own micro brewery serving a good pint, food was good too though expensive in our view. 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Grasshoppergirl 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site with nice facilities- which I was very pleased about as my Motorhome water system was leaking.

Great walks from site and a short walk to the pub - Coach and Horses. Dog friendly and surprisingly busy considering how expensive it is. Just stayed for one (£4. 80 lager, so glad I didnít order Peroni) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bevbe48171snh 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a site. Beautiful location, quiet site, ample sized pitches.

New shower and toilet block with underfloor heating.

Short 10 minute walk into the beautiful village of Bolton by Bowland. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martinsue 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with great facilities that are nice and warm!

The site has amazing views of Pendle hill and walks directly from the site.

Very friendly owner

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Calder Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Calder Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Calder Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Clitheroe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6532 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement