Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Calder Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Clitheroe > Calder Farm Reviews

Calder Farm
Settle Road
Bolton By Bowland
Clitheroe
Lancashire   (Browse area)
BB7 4NT
Tel: 01200 447725  or  07890 291075
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 13 hardstanding, 13 grass
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janetw 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site. Well maintained. Toilet Facilities and showers were spotless

Highly recommend this site

We travelled very easily to surrounding hotspots.

Enjoyed our stay. Will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keith4 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, modern and clean facilities.

Helpful owners, opportunity to rent a fire pit with fuel.

Very quiet site with good views.

Easy 10 min walk to nice pub serving excellent food and local well stocked shop with takeaway food.

Would return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JanetB1968 4 reviews from this member

 Love this site! Well kept site with a great shower and toilet block that is heated and very clean.

Owners are lovely, very chatty and keep on top of the grass areas.

10 minute walk either through the field or on the road to a gorgeous pub. Coach and Horses and village has a shop/post office /tearoom.

Well worth a visit! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Irenaa 1 review from this member

 Lovely setting, friendly and helpful owner and very clean facilities.

Site not too big but large enough for families to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: R Hawkins 1 review from this member

 Stayed here over the end of may bank holiday and what a nice site it is

I arrived an hour early but was told I could pick any vacant hard standing so I picked one overlooking Pendle hill

So nice and peaceful and spotlessly clean

Area surrounded by sheep and the weather was the best

Will definitely stay again as soon as I have some free time 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cgm67 2 reviews from this member

 Really nice peaceful sight with great views. Owners were very welcoming and let us use a field for our dogs to go off lead.

We didn't use the facilities as they were still closed with covid rules. Some nice walks from site.

We had a very relaxing 3 day break and would definitely use Calder Farm again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonya2 2 reviews from this member

 Quiet peaceful site set in lovely countryside. Modern clean shower block, although we only used toilet due to covid.

Drinking water points close to all pitches with easily accessible waste water & rubbish disposal.

The campsite has the feel of a CL with the facilities of a much larger site, a major plus in my opinion.

If you like walking & a rural outlook this site is highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Arfinc 1 review from this member

 This is a friendly, well run site in a beautiful location. The owners were incredibly friendly and welcoming. The facilities were spotlessly maintained with a mind to COVID and we felt really cared about.

This was a perfect place to land as we had planned walks around the Settle area and also the Trough of Bowland, both within short driving distance. There were plenty of nice places to eat in Settle and supermarkets etc too.

We will definitely be visiting again, now that we ave discovered this little spot. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sianmabbutt 1 review from this member

 Fabulous campsite. Quiet, spotlessly clean facilities, very friendly owner.

Easy walk to village shop and pub. I have never written a review before but was driven to do so as I was so impressed.

If planning to stay in this area pick Calder Farm as your base.

Strongly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sudie1 2 reviews from this member

 This is a beautifully kept, peaceful campsite, attached to a small equestrian centre, close to the picturesque village of Bolton by Bowland, with views of pendle hill.

The facilities are clean and modern, with a heated shower room and outside washing up area, which are cleaned daily, with everything supplied to keep the area sanitised in between.

It is also excellent value for money 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Calder Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Calder Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Calder Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Clitheroe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3241 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement