Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Calder Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Clitheroe > Calder Farm Reviews

Calder Farm
Settle Road
Bolton By Bowland
Clitheroe
Lancashire   (Browse area)
BB7 4NT
Tel: 01200 447725  or  07890 291075
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 hardstanding, 10 grass
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JohnnyTwosheds 11 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site. Well maintained pitches with clean new toilet/shower block. Pitches all pretty level.

Access relatively easy with a couple of narrowish lanes on the way in from the A59 but not a problem that can't be solved with courteous driving.

Surrounded by countryside views and a pretty village 10 minutes walk awayWhat's not to love! Well worth a visit if you like countryside.

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Little Red Van 15 reviews from this member

A lovely, small, well-maintained site in a great secluded location with fabulous views.

The new toilets and showers are clean and tidy and there is also a sheltered washing-up area. We had a choice of hardstanding pitch, so were able to set up wherever we wanted.

The pitches themselves are well spaced, and there is a separate grassed area in the centre for tents. The prices are very reasonable too. There is also a new camping pod available to book.

If you want peace and quiet, this is the site for you. We will definitely be back!
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Old punky 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a 3 day stay at this site. We arrived around 10. 00am and had been told roughly where to pitch, as EHU for tents are in the centre field next to the fence and young trees.

The tent field is on a gradual slope but was not too bad and only problem was my beer bottle sliding down the table but easy fix with a tent bag to level it out.

The site is very well maintained and clean, set in a beautiful location on a working farm. The toilets were cleaned regularly and the showers were hot, and spacious with a separate section with bench and space to hang towels or clothes, probably the best toilet/shower block I have seen on a campsite so far. Also has a large sink for washing up and a small freezer for anyone to use outside next to shower block which is under cover.

There is a grey waste disposal point with hose, and plenty of drinking water points around the site.

This site mainly caters for caravans and motorhomes around the edges of the site with tents in the central grassy area. This is a very calm peaceful site with a very nice friendly atmosphere with loads of nice walks villages pubs near by,

We had a walk into Bolton by bowland (10 Min walk) and had a pint at the coach and horses but the shock of the beer prices spoiled that visit. A pub I would recommend was the spread eagle about a 5 Min drive or 25 Min walk from the site, in nearby Sawly.

We will definitely be going back to this site and I would highly recommend it for anyone who wants a nice calm peaceful break from the rat race. My only gripe is that with only 2 toilets each for male/female I think could be a problem if the site gets busy.

One thing to bear in mind if going in a tent is to make sure you have a long EHU cable/extension as there only seems to be 1 EHU point with 4 outlets in the centre, this was not a problem for us as we pitched next to it but could be if you can't get near it.

Great little site beautiful scenery highly recommended.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peter Eccles 5 reviews from this member

Lovely camp site, lovely area, good facilities

Toilet block clean.

Very good. No complaints.

Met the lady of the campsite just a few times but she was friendly & helpful.

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 32 reviews from this member

This was our first time at this site and it lived up to previous good reviews. There are around 12 hard standing pitches of a good size and well spaced out with a generous size grass area for tents also.

The facilities, which comprise 2 toilets and 2 showers each for ladies and gents, plus accessible shower room, were always spotless, if not a bit cold.

The owners are very friendly and helpful, moving sheep out of one of the fields to let the dogs have a run.

Very relaxed site - I’m sure we’ll be back.

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Madgeplus2 20 reviews from this member

Calder Farm was our first ever campsite with a motorhome about 5 years ago, it was very basic but very clean and very friendly owners

Now, same lovely owners, a much improved site with more hard standings and a pretty much brand new toilet/shower block.

It also has a new POD which is fully self-contained and looks excellent.

Well located with a decent pub serving its own beer, which is very good.

A couple of good walks makes this a lovely stop.

A minor gripe for motorhome owners, there is no easy way to empty your grey waste.

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Disherwood 1 review from this member

Stayed in the luxury pod.

Modern, peaceful, cosy, practical, well equipped, clean, fresh, private and superb location.

Owners were most helpful and keen to please.

Highly recommended, all weather, all year round accommodation.

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gazwalkington 3 reviews from this member

Great site. The owners could not have been more helpful. We stayed 3 days going to a wedding and said if we required a lift there and back he would have done the driving.

We will be back.

The new shower block is almost finished. Large hardstanding and plenty of room.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: JMurphy 6 reviews from this member

This is a relaxed, small family run site run by very friendly owners. It's in a great location for exploring the local area.

The facilities are a little basic but they are building a new toilet block to improve them. It's really good value for money too.

Overall, a lovely place to spend some time.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jedivean 1 review from this member

Stayed just one night as we were trying out our new motorhome for the first time. What a lovely little site this is! So incredibly quiet and peaceful.

Good sized hard standing pitches, beautiful countryside and, despite being a working farm, our two dogs were welcome.

And we were shown a great enclosed field on site where we could exercise them safely off lead. As we didn’t have a cable for our hook up, the owner kindly deducted money off the already very reasonable price of £15 per night.

Showers and toilets were clean though probably not enough of them if the site was busy, however there was evidence of a new block being built which would be helpful. There’s also a brand new glamping pod which will probably be available soon and looked super nice!

Easy reach of Settle and Skipton, both of which we visited on our way home.

We will definitely be back when we have more time.

Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5005 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019