Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Bluebell Inn Motorhome Nightstop And Cl

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Spalding > The Bluebell Inn Motorhome Nightstop And Cl Reviews

The Bluebell Inn Motorhome Nightstop And Cl
Cranesgate South
Whaplode St Catherines
Spalding
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE12 6SN
Tel: 01406 540300
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Motorhomes 5 caravans and tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 15 Reviews
                10/10 from 15 Reviews

Photos (3)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Beckypeach 1 review from this member

 Set in a Beautiful area,

Fantastic set up and good value for Money,

Excellent customer service, very friendly and accommodating,

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jimchisnell 1 review from this member

 Spot on site,

Owner John and staff very welcoming,

With clean and very good facilities on campsite,

Food and beer at pub excellent

Hope to be back soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: C g howell 1 review from this member

 Spent 4 nights at the BlueBell Inn. Level, spick and span site, thoughtfully laid out.

All pitches with full service, a shower is available in the pub. John is a genial and helpful host.

The pub itself is a friendly place with good humoured and helpful staff and with some of its beer brewed on site.

Well worth eating here with tasty and generous portions. Weight Watchers Beware!

We would rate it highly at10/10. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rickydoodar08 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, clean and we'll looked after. Access to shower and washing up facilities.

Made us feel very welcome and great food and beer brewed on site. We stayed three nights Friday to Sunday and had a really relaxing time.

Thank you. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Joe Shardelow 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent 2 nights at this wonderful place,

What more can be said 10 /10 on all fronts

Great site, great food, great hosts, real beer, real food.

Only problem is, if we all keep giving such good reviews everybody will be wanting to go and there will not be enough space.

On a serious note many thanks to Jen and John for a wonderful weekend

Joe & Sue 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: T and C Cundy 1 review from this member

 Well we are on our final night of a 3 night stay at The Bluebell. I really don't want to tell everyone about this gem of a site as I want it to be a secret so we can get back easily but I really must because this site and John & Jenny deserve it.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The pitches are a very good size and the site is very well maintained with lovely views over fields.

The food in The Bluebell pub is very good and great value too. If you eat in the pub you get reduction on your pitch fee. On top of this they also serve beer brewed in their own brewery which is so good. We asked to see the brewery and John was very happy to give us a tour and explain how it all works.

We already had a favourite site but I think this has become our top one now. I would say that the winning ingredient is John & Jenny themselves. They make you want to come back and as the plaque in their bar says ' Enter as strangers, leave as friends'.

You certainly feel like friends while you are there and the sense of humour John has will make you chuckle.

Definitely worth the visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Glynnpearson 1 review from this member

 Just come back from the Bluebell inn after a lovely week. We went in our caravan whilst the parents went in their motorhome. The site is for caravan club members aged 18+ only and has 5 large hard standing pitches with own hook up. There is fresh water and chemical and waste disposal area as well as a shower and wash facility in the pub, one shower but very clean and at no point did we have a wait.

The site is to the side of the pub itself however do not let that put you off as there was little noise from the patrons and the pub opens at 7pm on weekdays excluding Monday.

On to the pub, it is a beautiful country style pub which serves its own brewed beers (very nice) and a variety of food which again is very very nice. You also get 5 off your pitch fee if you eat in the pub which is highly recommended. On the final night my parents had to move their motorhome to the carpark (we knew this on booking so no problem) and the charge was 2. 50 for the ehu as we all ate in the pub, alternatively the pitch would be 7. 50 and is used mainly for night stop overs.

The nearest towns are Holbeach (approx 5 miles) and Spalding (10 miles) so a car is required to get about. In Holbeach are a variety of shops and a Tesco supermarket. In Spalding is Springfields which is a shopping centre with gardens to the rear, there's also a sainsburys supermarket and other well known high street stores. Further afield you can visit Sandringham and the coast.

We would definitely recommend the Bluebell inn to others, the host John and his family are very welcoming. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Richers2 15 reviews from this member

 This was the first time we'd used a stopover site and weren't sure what to expect and it turned out to be one of the nicest places we have stayed at. We had a delicious meal in the real gem of a pub, so only had to pay for ecu 2. 50 per night.

We had only intended to stay one night, but after discovering our roof vent cover had blown away in the wind we had to stay in the area as the local caravan repair workshop had to order us a new part, we stayed another night. John, the pub landlord very kindly let us stay, even though there was a classic car rally and they were really busy. This turned out to be a real bonus.

As stated previously, the shower and toilet were spotlessly clean, and the staff, and the locals, in the pub were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again, especially when they have another classic car evening. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Digital Doris 5 reviews from this member

 Just spent an excellent week at the Bluebell Inn.

John and Jen (motorhomers themselves) made us feel very welcome. Fantastic location for cycling. Enjoyed the pub's own brewery beer. The restaurant serves excellent food, at reasonable prices. Campsite pitches are very level, and spacious. Shower and toilet facilities are in the pub, and kept very clean. We will definitely return! 


Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Scouse272 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in January, what a great stopover. John is a very welcoming host and his pub is excellent, the beer, the food and the staff. If your going to Norfolk or Suffolk from the north this is the place to stop overnight. First class. If you have a meal, the stopover is free, just pay for the ehu if you need it and if your just using the stopover you don't have to be in the caravan club. Again a first class place. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Bluebell Inn Motorhome Nightstop And Cl child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Bluebell Inn Motorhome Nightstop And Cl?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Bluebell Inn Motorhome Nightstop And Cl dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Spalding      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7073 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement