Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Glan Morfa Mawr

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Glan Morfa Mawr
Morfa Bychan
Portmadog
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL49 9YH
Tel: 01766 515133
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 50
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cymraeg Caravanner 2 reviews from this member

A well-presented but most unwelcoming site unfortunately. As others have said, not just here but on Google, Facebook, TripAdvisor etc. Glan Morfa Mawr provides Arrivals with such a minefield of rules that it ends up quite a miserable place to be.

It is of course, entirely at the owners' discretion what and how many rules they implement but with this many you feel it's impossible to move without inadvertently breaking one.

Those who enjoy it seem to be 'older adults' or 'empty-nesters' who don't want to cook outside while camping and to whom the A4 page of rules doesn't really apply anyway. So if thatís you then doubtless youíll love it. (We're in our early 40s self-employed and with 2 very well-behaved, polite and employed High Schoolers, by the way. )

However, Morfa Buchan is gorgeous area and as such there are MANY campsites to choose from, so Iíd advise pretty much anyone else to book one of the others on offer.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Irvine45 65 reviews from this member

Yet another visit to this fantastic site. It may not be to everyone's liking as there is no club house or children's swing park. But it is a very quiet site about a mile from the beach and the facilities are second to none.

Thanks for another brill weekend.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Irvine45 65 reviews from this member

Thanks for another great weekend on this site. It is always well laid out and the facilities are always immaculate.

When I had issues with my towing electrics, the staff were on hand to help me get moving.

A first class site, that I will continue to visit.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Banditmum 4 reviews from this member

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on this newly refurbished site. We were given a warm welcome and the owners were always helpful and friendly. The facilities are spacious and spotless with every amenity needed. The site is clean, well-organised, quiet and close to the beach at Black Rock Sands. We were so impressed that we booked again for next year! Ron and Jacki and dogs.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Irvine45 65 reviews from this member

This is my second visit to this site, and I can say the very high standards which I was first impressed with are still in place. The little shrubs between the pitches as starting to get bigger so it is an improving site all the time. The pitches are all hard standing with slate, so don't forget your rock pegs if you want to put a awning up, I struggled putting up an airer. They are large and even my inexperienced reversing onto the pitch was a doddle.

A good base, with a 15min walk to the expansive Black Rock sands.

I would recommend this site. First class

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dave Donnelly 2 reviews from this member

We stayed two nights as a trial of the new awning for our motorhome, and chose this site after reading other reviews as there are a few in the area and we were not disappointed !

Great services and large pitches, very friendly and helpful staff and friendly fellow users.

Well laid out and well kept.

The toilet/shower block is immaculate and the setting with the mountains as a back drop is fantastic.

The pub in Beech road is not too far to walk to and has generous portions and serves a lot of campsites, so clean and good service but fairly basic decor etc.

We would like to return for a longer stay and explore the local area more.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dxc02 11 reviews from this member

Well we did it again, after last years holiday there we loved it so much we went back for some more, we dropped on with the weather too, which was handy as we were so close to the beach. There is Wi Fi on site now too and for a small charge you can purchase varying packages to suit your requirements. Toilets, Spot On!

There is lovely silence at night time and all that you can hear is the sea in the distance. I have no reserves in recommending this amazing site. Thanks once again to the lovely people who run this site.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackie little 2 reviews from this member

A site that lived up to its advertising! Warm welcome even though we were an hour later than anticipated. Clear Map Of Site And pitches nice size. Facilities brilliant - cannot stress how clean toilet/shower blocks were. Incredible! Friendly family run site and the seasonal visitors were brilliant. Helped us put up awning in rain with much laughter. Close to the beach and small local shops, five minutes from Porthmadog. Able to get pitch at short notice.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrs Awning 2 reviews from this member

The website suggests they have a small shop. They don't ! Which should be in the reception area, however the reception area is not open all the time. The toilet facilities are cold, and the showers are not very good, the water trickles it seems the pressure isn't high enough, after requesting if there was anything that could be done, nothing was. There was a musty smell in the toilet block from a mop being left out for you, to clean the shower unit after you have used it! At the prices that are being charged, by the owners, you would think they would have a full time cleaner and not expect people on there Holidays to do it! The toilet block was shut for 2 hours for cleaning, but didn't look any different or smell any different when re-opened, also this particular day there was not an alternative toilet block to use!.

The land around the reception area is not landscaped or round the park, there is a large Tank ! Which is unsightly and is a view to some caravans in the Park.

The people on the site were friendly, there isn't much for the kids to do, no play equipment, just a field and the grass isn't the best. The website suggests it opens the 1st of March it doesn't it opens when it suits the owners, I rang for an early booking 2014 only to be told they were not open until mid March.

There was a noise from Greenacres holiday park (across the way from the park) the disco music played passed 11pm, the owners of the park don't live on site, so they were unaware of noise levels.

As a family we will not be visiting this site again, so overpriced for what it is.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Irvine45 65 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a couple of nights. A good site, handy for the beach and the toilet facilities absolutely spotless. The site was very quiet so we were allowed to choose our pitch. All are very similar with water and drainage facilities and TV connection. The wardens are very nice, helpful and welcoming.

My only 2 criticisms are for close hooks in the toilet cubicles to hold your towel, and couple more in the shower cubicle. But first class site.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2040 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938