Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Hadley Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Whitchurch > Hadley Caravan Park Reviews

Hadley Caravan Park
Wrexham Road
Whitchurch
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY13 3PF
Tel: 07740 516125
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 24
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cycosport 10 reviews from this member

Checked in at the cafe by the entrance and invited to pick any vacant pitch. All fully serviced and level. Good size and area amix of touring and seasonal plus a few camping pods.

The toilet and shower block is immaculate. Easy 30 min walk to Whitchurch where nice pubs and shops. If you carry on past the Whitchurch junction you reach some locks and a nice waterside cafe.

The only minor niggles for the site are that the traffic from the nearby A road is within earshot but a pair if earplugs sorts that at night, and there is no grey waste drain for a motorhome.

This did not deter from our stay and can recommend for a small and rural break.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Oldnasty 7 reviews from this member

A great little site, spotlessly clean with large pitches.

We stayed for eight nights& although the weather could have been better we thoroughly enjoyed visiting various places along the border countryside.

We will be returning soon & bringing our dog next time as there are lots of potential walks in the area.

I can highly recommend this quiet, reasonably priced site.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trebo 3 reviews from this member

We thoroughly enjoyed our 9 nights here and wished we could have stayed longer. Paul owner extremely welcoming and helpful.

They had a busy Easter weekend with lots of campers in field with camping pods.

There was no noise on site after 8. 30 I think the fresh air and fishing had worn everyone out. We walked into Whitchurch along the canal three times while staying here.

Great spot for Welsh borders and Cheshire. Revisited Ellesmere and a few National Trust places. It does state that this site has touring and seasonal pitches as you drive in.

This just emphasizes how good this place is. Toilets very clean all through our stay even with the amount in people over Easter.

Paul this place is a credit to you.
via mobile

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Goneroaming 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Hadley Caravan Park.

It is a fairly small site, but nicely laid out, with hard standing for caravans/motorhomes, two glamping pods and a camping field.

We got a lovely pitch, right in front of the duck pond and camping field.

The campervan pitches had electric hookup and a water supply and drain.

The toilet block is very nice, quite new and very clean. In the mens (I didn't go in the ladies, lol )there are two toilets, three showers and two sinks, but there is also a disabled cubical, containing a toilet, sink and shower. There is one hand drier and a hair dryer.

The site was pretty full while we were there, (although there were no campers) but there was never a queue for the facilities.

Also in the toilet block, is a washing up room, with two sinks, a coin operated washing machine and tumble dryer. There is a useful info board on the wall.

There is a nice looking cafť by the site entrance, we never got round to visiting it, but will do next time.

The canal runs right behind the site, turning left takes you to Whitchurch, it took us about 40 mins ambling along, you need to go past the boatyard with the crane and then follow the sign posts through the country park.

Turning right is a nice walk along the canal.

Overall, a very good site and we will return.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Valvelifter 10 reviews from this member

A very well maintained site overall. The pitches are all hard standing with plenty of room for an awning and parking. All pitches are fully serviced with 13 amp hook up and are level with no need of blocks. The toilet/showers are very clean with underfloor heating. An Elsan is next to the shower block.

The site is adjacent to the canal bank and is about a 40 minute walk into Whitchurch along the towpath and then through a nice country park. Take a torch if returning after dark. This is an adults only site and was very quiet and peaceful in beautiful countryside. There is a small cafe on site which serves good quality meals and snacks.

Whitchurch is a pretty market town with several good pubs where you can eat.

The only down side was that the shower cubicles could benefit from a dividing shower curtain as keeping you clothes dry can be a bit tricky.

A site we will definitely return to.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave Diane 1 review from this member

Well what can we say ! Everything absolutely fantastic 10 out of 10. Arrived last Sunday 10th of June excellent cafe on site, which is open every day 9 till 4.

You donít even have to cook if you donít want, we had 2 fantastic cooked breakfasts then down to our pitch (2) for a week stay.

Toilets, showers, washer, dryer, indoor sink for washing up.

Full service electric hook ups, everything you need everything spotless

This site is a credit to the owners jan & Paul well worth the visit. Lots of places to visit all around, 2 mins from canal bridge to watch all the boats passing and lovely canal walks.

The site is close to road but hey ho after a day or two it never bothered us.

We have nothing bad to say about this site only everything brilliant, Will definitely be back !

Thank you to jan & Paul and all staff. Dave & Diane

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynniepoos 6 reviews from this member

Sad to say but we were not very impressed with this site. Yes the showers are lovely, new and clean, as were the loos, sometimes! There were only 4 vans on and off while we were there, and a couple that looked as if they were permanent?

The loo cleaning sheet was filled in now and then, and to say I appeared to be the only female on site toward the end of the week, how come the loo was used, not flushed, and not cleaned for 2 days??.

No one at all came to introduce themselves as the owners, and although the same car arrived several days which I presume was to do with the site, checking and cleaning? Or not cleaning, no one bothered to stop and knock, just a couple of times a wave?

For £25 a night it's a heck of a lot for nothing much. Presumably in the height of the season its more friendly? Not a lot of info as to the right way to walk into town, a bit of a detailed map might help?

I know everyone has a difference in how they want their break to be but we felt this was a total let-down, and it isn't an easy walk into town either by road or by towpath, and as we like to go out every night this meant another added expense of taxis either way.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: T4DAVE 9 reviews from this member

First Class Campsite, Excellent heated and clean toilet block, with indoor pot wash and laundry.

We where welcomed by the friendly staff in the cafe/reception (open till 3pm).

Site is brand new, so still bedding in

Very relaxed atmosphere, Adults only so very peaceful.

Site is set beck off the main road next to the canal. Pitches are level hard standing with water and electricity on each pitch.

Plus a fair sized camping field, with large free fishing pond.

We only stayed for a couple of nights, and never had time to try the cafe, but it smelt nice !

Whitchurch is a lovely 30min walk down the canal, This campsite will be our Whitchurch base from now on :-)

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LT0207 1 review from this member

This place was great! The fishing is the reason we went and it didn't disappoint. Well kept pond with some decent carp!

The rest was a bonus. Well maintained all round with clean restrooms that have everything you want in them. All topped off by a friendly atmosphere!

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TheLightfoots 1 review from this member

We have just got back from a lovely relaxing six night stay here. We have just bought a caravan and we wanted some where local for our first outing.

All pitches were a good size, a couple were overlooking the fishing pool which were a fantastic view. We took our dogs who were welcome in the cafe. With the site being right next to the canal gave us plenty of space to let the dogs have a good run.

We walked into Whitchurch a couple of times during the stay, this was about a 30 min walk along the canal.

The shower /toilet block was clean every time We used them, the showers were warm and free!

We enjoyed a full breakfast at the cafe a couple of mornings, a well cooked plate full of quality food and nothing was to much trouble for the friendly staff.

(Could only give 1 out of 10 for child friendliness as it's an adult only site and I had to put something or it won't submit)

Thank you to Paul and the ladies in the cafe we will definitely be back.

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Whitchurch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3490 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder