Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hadley Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Whitchurch > Hadley Caravan Park > Reviews

Hadley Caravan Park
Wrexham Road
Whitchurch
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY13 3PF
Tel: 07740 516125
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Worlestone 1 review from this member

 I stayed as a 'car camper', that's not sleeping on the front seat, but on a decent mattress in the back of the car with seats down and a duvet for a good nights sleep.

Hadley Caravan Park as just in the right place for my trip north and as it was quite early in the year I choose not to take the tent or bike (I usually ride a motorcycle and pitch a tent). I booked as a tent, it just saved having to explain and the cost was the same.

It's a nice site, close enough to Whitchurch and amenities, with a lovely lake and clean facilities, though I didn't use the showers looked good to me.

There was a little road noise as it's alongside a main road, but it's not intrusive. The key factor for me was the cost, as a solo traveller it's increasingly difficult to find somewhere which charges per person rather than per unit!

I was met on site my the manager and given pitch options which was helpful and advised of what was where, all good.

I could see it would make a good base for a tour of the area 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maggie 1 review from this member

 Lovely well spaced site. Water and electric on hard standing.

Toilets and showers immaculate.

Nice fishing pool with canal at back of site.

Friendly on site cafe.

Cant find fault,

Whitchurch is nice place to visit.

Well signposted off main road. Walk up canal to supermarket and mcdonalds.

Will be returning 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizas9 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet well kept site. EHU and water to each pitch. Waste facilities.

Has shower block but closed at moment due to coronavirus.

Friendly owners. Right near canal, some great walks Good cafe with outside seating area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cycosport 14 reviews from this member

 Checked in at the cafe by the entrance and invited to pick any vacant pitch. All fully serviced and level. Good size and area amix of touring and seasonal plus a few camping pods.

The toilet and shower block is immaculate. Easy 30 min walk to Whitchurch where nice pubs and shops. If you carry on past the Whitchurch junction you reach some locks and a nice waterside cafe.

The only minor niggles for the site are that the traffic from the nearby A road is within earshot but a pair if earplugs sorts that at night, and there is no grey waste drain for a motorhome.

This did not deter from our stay and can recommend for a small and rural break. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Oldnasty 16 reviews from this member

 A great little site, spotlessly clean with large pitches.

We stayed for eight nights& although the weather could have been better we thoroughly enjoyed visiting various places along the border countryside.

We will be returning soon & bringing our dog next time as there are lots of potential walks in the area.

I can highly recommend this quiet, reasonably priced site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trebo 3 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our 9 nights here and wished we could have stayed longer. Paul owner extremely welcoming and helpful.

They had a busy Easter weekend with lots of campers in field with camping pods.

There was no noise on site after 8. 30 I think the fresh air and fishing had worn everyone out. We walked into Whitchurch along the canal three times while staying here.

Great spot for Welsh borders and Cheshire. Revisited Ellesmere and a few National Trust places. It does state that this site has touring and seasonal pitches as you drive in.

This just emphasizes how good this place is. Toilets very clean all through our stay even with the amount in people over Easter.

Paul this place is a credit to you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Goneroaming 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Hadley Caravan Park.

It is a fairly small site, but nicely laid out, with hard standing for caravans/motorhomes, two glamping pods and a camping field.

We got a lovely pitch, right in front of the duck pond and camping field.

The campervan pitches had electric hookup and a water supply and drain.

The toilet block is very nice, quite new and very clean. In the mens (I didn't go in the ladies, lol )there are two toilets, three showers and two sinks, but there is also a disabled cubical, containing a toilet, sink and shower. There is one hand drier and a hair dryer.

The site was pretty full while we were there, (although there were no campers) but there was never a queue for the facilities.

Also in the toilet block, is a washing up room, with two sinks, a coin operated washing machine and tumble dryer. There is a useful info board on the wall.

There is a nice looking cafť by the site entrance, we never got round to visiting it, but will do next time.

The canal runs right behind the site, turning left takes you to Whitchurch, it took us about 40 mins ambling along, you need to go past the boatyard with the crane and then follow the sign posts through the country park.

Turning right is a nice walk along the canal.

Overall, a very good site and we will return. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Valvelifter 10 reviews from this member

 A very well maintained site overall. The pitches are all hard standing with plenty of room for an awning and parking. All pitches are fully serviced with 13 amp hook up and are level with no need of blocks. The toilet/showers are very clean with underfloor heating. An Elsan is next to the shower block.

The site is adjacent to the canal bank and is about a 40 minute walk into Whitchurch along the towpath and then through a nice country park. Take a torch if returning after dark. This is an adults only site and was very quiet and peaceful in beautiful countryside. There is a small cafe on site which serves good quality meals and snacks.

Whitchurch is a pretty market town with several good pubs where you can eat.

The only down side was that the shower cubicles could benefit from a dividing shower curtain as keeping you clothes dry can be a bit tricky.

A site we will definitely return to. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dave Diane 1 review from this member

 Well what can we say ! Everything absolutely fantastic 10 out of 10. Arrived last Sunday 10th of June excellent cafe on site, which is open every day 9 till 4.

You donít even have to cook if you donít want, we had 2 fantastic cooked breakfasts then down to our pitch (2) for a week stay.

Toilets, showers, washer, dryer, indoor sink for washing up.

Full service electric hook ups, everything you need everything spotless

This site is a credit to the owners jan & Paul well worth the visit. Lots of places to visit all around, 2 mins from canal bridge to watch all the boats passing and lovely canal walks.

The site is close to road but hey ho after a day or two it never bothered us.

We have nothing bad to say about this site only everything brilliant, Will definitely be back !

Thank you to jan & Paul and all staff. Dave & Diane 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynniepoos 9 reviews from this member

 Sad to say but we were not very impressed with this site. Yes the showers are lovely, new and clean, as were the loos, sometimes! There were only 4 vans on and off while we were there, and a couple that looked as if they were permanent?

The loo cleaning sheet was filled in now and then, and to say I appeared to be the only female on site toward the end of the week, how come the loo was used, not flushed, and not cleaned for 2 days??.

No one at all came to introduce themselves as the owners, and although the same car arrived several days which I presume was to do with the site, checking and cleaning? Or not cleaning, no one bothered to stop and knock, just a couple of times a wave?

For £25 a night it's a heck of a lot for nothing much. Presumably in the height of the season its more friendly? Not a lot of info as to the right way to walk into town, a bit of a detailed map might help?

I know everyone has a difference in how they want their break to be but we felt this was a total let-down, and it isn't an easy walk into town either by road or by towpath, and as we like to go out every night this meant another added expense of taxis either way. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hadley Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hadley Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hadley Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitchurch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56200 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement