Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Mouettes

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Veules Les Roses > Camping Les Mouettes Reviews

Camping Les Mouettes
Avenue Jean Moulin
Veules Les Roses
Normandy   (Browse area)
76980
Tel: +33 0235 97 61 98
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 152
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 3 Reviews
                8/10 from 3 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mung 9 reviews from this member

 We(2 adults and 4 children ages 11, 10, 7, 4) stayed at Les Mouettes for 4 nights. The location of the site was perfect for us. The little town is pretty and easy to walk to and the beaches are stunning and again are easily accessible on foot. This gave the site great appeal. The nearest supermarket is a short drive away in St Valery en Caux. There is a tiny Epicerie in Veules les roses where you can get some basics.

The site is laid out in a very formal fashion with roadways with pitches either side that are delimited with a little hedge. I personally prefer a less regimented site, but I knew that the site would be like this when I booked. Our allocated pitch was not great for our tent, but we were allowed to swap without any issue. We pitched next to one of the walking cut-throughs and in future I would try to pitch away from them to avoid the noise at night (although people walking past made very minimal noise).

There was a tap located very near but it was on a pitch. It felt a little intrusive when we had to fill up and I would not have liked to be camping on that pitch.

The facilities are dated but spotless. They are cleaned twice daily and as there are two buildings there is always access to one of them. I would like to see the soap dispensers filled and maybe a toilet paper supply in the toilets.

There is a snack bar and a bar which we didn't use. The opening hours did not suit us. The pool is good with a small area for children. There are lots of rules to adhere to but these aren't displayed clearly and people tend to get shouted at by the staff a lot. The manner in which they do this is not very friendly and I felt that they could approach this in a better way. I really think that people just hadn't seen the signs rather than ignored them.

The reception has a small shop and you can order bread. It doesn't open until 9 though, so we didn't use it. The staff in there are very friendly and helpful.

The first night of stay was quite noisy with young people walking around singing quite late. I think there was a school group or colonie de vacances group staying. They left the next day. The second night was worse with a group of people making noise and playing music until the early hours. They were asked to leave the next day and the rest of the stay was more peaceful.

I would return to the site as it is really easily accessible from the UK; we were there for lunch on our first day. It also allows you to ditch the car and just spend a few days chilling. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jennie and Barry 3 reviews from this member

 We had a very enjoyable stay at Les Mouettes. Our pitch was quite spacious with hedges on 3 sides. The sanitary blocks were spotless and cleaned twice daily. The toilets were unisex with urinals in a separate room and the showers/wash cubicles were

Male and female separately. Although we were there on a very busy French bank holiday there were never queues and always plenty of hot water. Reception staff were friendly and helpful but we would have appreciated being shown to our pitch as the site roads are narrow with tight bends. We also spent quite a time searching for water and had to go back to reception to ask.

The swimming pool was really warm and very easy to get into, there is a paddling pool for small children. Gents remember your Speedos!

The surrounding area is delightful both by car and on foot with plenty of good places to eat. The site bar and takeaway were not open during our visit, a surprise as it was a bank holiday.

We will definitely return, hopefully next year! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Geoff48 26 reviews from this member

 We visited this site at the end of July 2013.

There is a motor home aire adjacent to the site. Access to the site was well signed but some motor homes were using the grass verges on the approach road to the site as parking areas before presumably walking to the village, this made spotting the site entrance difficult. Reception was very friendly and spoke good English. There were good facilities and activities for young and older children. In high season there is a bread ordering system, collection is from reception that opens at 9:00. If thatís a little late for you there is a bread shop in Veules les Roses. Itís a ten minute walk to the village and at least a 15 minute walk back as the site is on the cliff tops and the village is at sea level. Thereís also a good boulangerie at Sotteville Sur Mer, three minutes drive away. There is a heated covered pool, with a paddling pool and sunloungers for sun bathing around the pool area. The roads are predominately crushed gravel with tarmac at the site entrance. The pitches were mainly a good size, though there were one or two smaller pitches. My unit isnít small but not very long 6. 46 metres, the roads have hedges of around 1. 5 metres in height generally. Some pitches also had trees whose branches overhung the roads, I saw several motor homes disturb branches, some lopping was overdue. The roads are quite narrow with bends, great care is required not to scrape your unit, when I left site I had only a couple of centimetres on each side of my caravan. The site does take aways, pizza etc but the times are not advertised and its best to check with reception in the morning. There is a small bar area but when we were there the bar, which I think is mainly a pool bar, was seldom open, this seemed strange because the pool users couldnít buy coffees ices etc either. There was a mix of nationalities on site, one or two Brits with as you may expect many French, Dutch and Germans, I quite enjoyed this. The site is on cliffs and despite the hedges you are best advised to use storm straps and guy ropes.

The toilet areas were very clean, cleaned twice a day in the morning and afternoon. The toilet facilities were French style, as you would expect, toilets were unisex, no toilet boards, take your own toilet paper. The shower areas and washing cubicles were segregated. The are also good dishwashing facilities and a launderette.

The nearest supermarket is LeClerc, it also sells fuel, and is at St Valery en Caux approx. 5 miles away on a quiet D road The region is exceptionally nice if you like cliff views plenty of beach picnic areas and young childrenís play areas. Veules les Roses is particularly pretty with its smallest river in France fame. There is a good mix of cafes and restaurants in the village also it has an epicerie, boucherie and boulangerie.

Much as I enjoyed the stay the narrow site roads and lack of a bar for me to escape to means I will probably not return. However if you have a smaller unit and the lack of organised bar isnít a problem Iím sure you would enjoy this well maintained site. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Mouettes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Les Mouettes have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Mouettes?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Mouettes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Veules Les Roses      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2944 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder