Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Evesham Caravan Site ( Formerly Cl )

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Evesham > Evesham Caravan Site ( Formerly Cl ) Reviews

Evesham Caravan Site ( Formerly Cl )
7 The Old Boatyard
Gasworks Wharf
Common Road
Evesham
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR11 4BX
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 18 Reviews
                8/10 from 18 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (4)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarsjo 1 review from this member

 An amazing small site, very friendly managers that were helpful chatty and nothing was to much.

100% clean and tidy

Sited in a lovely location and plenty of beautiful walks with or with out dogs.

Pub situated in front of the site with amazing food dog friendly and warm polite welcome. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stuee 21 reviews from this member

 The most expensive site we have ever stayed at ! and they have no facilities.

We knew this, of course, just before booking but assumed that Evesham was a prosperous, high-end town (It's certainly NOT).

On arrival we checked the postcode in our satnav again and again, we couldn't believe this was IT !

Never-the-less we entered and spoke to the chap guarding the gate. He was helpful but obsessed with us locking the gate with the coded padlock, 'for security' yet it was open on arrival and often during our stay!

The site is easily walkable into town and there's a handy park just along the riverbank to walk one's dog although the paths are unlit at night.

Its currently looking rough as some landscaping is underway with piles of rubble and asbestos making it look like a demolition site so perhaps the fees could have been reduced until then? but were not.

There's a site on the opposite bank that looks exactly the opposite too so we'd stay there next time. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendy Dean 4 reviews from this member

 What a hidden gem!

The site is in the process of moving forward with new owners. Lots of work is being done to bring the site up to date.

The team were very welcoming and did their upmost to keep us informed of their plans. We have promised to return in the spring, to see the transformation.

Don't be put off by the drive in to the site it's not pretty but the view from the site is lovely.

Thanks for a great night's stay Carl, Frank and Co.

Looking forward to seeing the transformation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Linda5 4 reviews from this member

 I liked: walking access to town, along the riverside if we wanted, and to a round Evesham longer walk, with historical interest for us and perfect for our dogs too.

Mostly we were the only ones on the site, which suited us and people we met were friendly and welcoming.

Its not the smartest of places but there were some lovely flowers in planters and despite being in an urban area, we felt close to nature, and I enjoyed looking at the geese on the weir, which the site faces. There is a gated entrance with a combination padlock and so we felt safe inside.

I can't think of anything I specifically didn't like, personally but others might find the site to be less manicured than perhaps they'd prefer. Its not a huge area, with some as a concrete hardstanding that takes about 3 vans, and the rest to grass.

I would certainly come again if I return to Evesham. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaqugra 35 reviews from this member

 Well located for the town with nice views over the river. Scruffy site with 11 units packed into what used to be a cc 5 van site.

No space between units. I reversed onto the concrete slab( hard standing) and the back 2 wheels of my twin axle were in the air it was such a steep gradient.

Enjoyed the one night stay but won't be rushing back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carola 1 review from this member

 Great location, although no facilities apart from electric if you are a self contained unit it is ideal.

Riverside location, lots of walks. Nice little town. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: John and claire 1 review from this member

 Fantastic friendly site with great views of the river avon and the wier,

The owner rhys was so helpful as we had problems with our motorhome and had to go day later than planned but nothing was too much trouble and we were accommodated,

Many thanks we will be back soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daiwh3 1 review from this member

 Gwilym was very friendly and helpful. The site was clean and had everything you need

With brilliant views overlooking the river and weir and the barges chugging along from the lock.

The town was within easy walking distance giving access to many pubs and resteraunts. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnmi 1 review from this member

 Small friendly site. Rhys the owner is very nice.

No toilet but didn't worry us. 5 minutes from town. And buses.

As this site is small I don't think football should be allowed as balls hitting vans.

I would come back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Allanm 1 review from this member

 Lovely location but has a “scruffy” feel. Uneven hardstanding so impossible to stake an awning.

Irritating having to get out of the car to unlock the padlocked gate every time. 
via mobile


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Evesham Caravan Site ( Formerly Cl ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Evesham Caravan Site ( Formerly Cl )?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Evesham Caravan Site ( Formerly Cl ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Evesham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2701 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement